2019 New Jersey Income Tax Nonresident Return

What You Need To Know:

e Use only blue or black ink.
e Do not staple, paper clip, tape, or use any other fastening device.
o Enter all numbers within the boundaries of each box. Do not use dollar signs or dashes.

Print or type numbers as follows: 1 [2(3|4H4|b|6|/|8|9]|0

Payment Voucher (Form NJ-1040NR-V)

Use a payment voucher (Form NJ-1040NR-V) only if you owe tax on your 2019 return and you are paying by check or money order. Mail
the payment voucher with your check or money order in the same envelope with your tax return. Do not send in the payment voucher if
you pay your taxes by e-check or credit card. See “How to Pay” on page 8.

Extension Application (Form NJ-630)

See page 7 for information on filing an application for extension of time to file your return. Mail the completed extension application
and any related payment to the address on the front of Form NJ-630.

NotTE: You can file a request for a six-month extension online until 11:59 p.m. on April 15, 2020, at: njtaxation.org. If you are required
to make a payment with your online extension application, you must make your payment by e-check or credit card.
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Filing Information

+ Your filing status and gross income
determine whether you have to file a
tax return.

+ Age is not a factor in determining
whether you must file. Even minors
(including students) and senior citizens
must file if they meet the income filing
requirements.

+ Gross income means reportable in-
come after subtracting exclusions but
before subtracting personal exemp-
tions and deductions. It does not in-
clude nonreportable (exempt) income.
See page 15 for a list of exempt (non-
reportable) income.

+ Members of the Armed Forces (and
their spouses), see page 6.

+ Part-year nonresidents, see page 4.

+ Compensation paid to Pennsylvania
residents employed in New Jersey is
not subject to New Jersey Income Tax.
See page 4 for more information.

Use the chart to determine whether you
must file a return. This chart is only a
guide and may not cover every situa-
tion. If you need help, contact the Divi-
sion’s Customer Service Center (see page
46).

Spouse/Civil Union Partner. Any refer-
ence in these instructions to a spouse also
refers to a spouse who entered into a valid
same-sex marriage in another state or for-
eign nation and a partner in a civil union
(CU) recognized under New Jersey law.

Domicile. A domicile is the place you
consider your permanent home—the
place where you intend to return after a
period of absence (e.g., vacation, busi-
ness assignment, educational leave). You
have only one domicile, although you
may have more than one place to live.
Your domicile does not change until you
move to a new location with the intent to
establish your permanent home there and
to abandon your New Jersey domicile.
Moving to a new location, even for a long
time, does not change your domicile if
you intend to return to New Jersey.

Your home, whether inside or outside
New Jersey, is not permanent if you

Who Must File a New Jersey Income Tax Return

You must file a return if — and your gross income from
everywhere for the entire year was

your filing status is: more than the filing threshold:

Single

Married/CU partner, filing separate return $10,000
Married/CU couple, filing joint return

Head of household $20,000

Qualifying widow(er)/surviving CU partner

Also file a return if —
+ You had New Jersey Income Tax withheld and are due a refund.
+ You paid New Jersey estimated taxes for 2019 and are due a refund.

Which Form to File
Nonresident — Form NJ-1040NR

+ New Jersey was not your domicile, and you spent 183 days or less here; or
+ New Jersey was not your domicile, you spent more than 183 days here, but you
did not maintain a permanent* home here.

Also you may be considered a nonresident for New Jersey tax purposes if you
were domiciled in New Jersey and you met all three of the following conditions
for the entire year:

1. You did not maintain a permanent home in New Jersey; and

2. You did maintain a permanent home outside New Jersey; and

3. You did not spend more than 30 days in New Jersey.
Part-Year Resident — Form NJ-1040

¢ New Jersey was your domicile (permanent legal residence) for part of the year;
or

¢ New Jersey was not your domicile, but you maintained a permanent* home here
for part of the year and spent more than 183 days here. Members of the Armed
Forces and their spouses, see page 6.

NoTE: You may have to file both a part-year resident and a part-year nonresident
return if you received income from New Jersey sources while you were a
nonresident (see page 4).

Full-Year Resident — Form NJ-1040

+ New Jersey was your domicile (permanent legal residence) for the entire year; or

+ New Jersey was not your domicile, but you maintained a permanent* home
here for the entire year and spent more than 183 days here. Members of the
Armed Forces and their spouses, see page 6.

* A home (whether inside or outside New Jersey) is not permanent if it is maintained
only during a temporary period to accomplish a particular purpose. A home used
only for vacations is not a permanent home.

maintain it only for a temporary period

to accomplish a particular purpose (e.g.,
temporary job assignment). If New Jersey
is your domicile, you are considered a
resident for New Jersey tax purposes un-
less you meet all three conditions for non-
resident status (see chart above). If New
Jersey is not your domicile, you are only

considered a New Jersey resident if you
maintain a permanent home and spend
more than 183 days here.

New Jersey Residents Working/Living
Abroad. If New Jersey is your domicile
and you are considered a New Jersey res-
ident for tax purposes (see chart above),
you are subject to tax on income from all
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sources (worldwide income) regardless
of where you live. New Jersey residents
living abroad are subject to the same fil-
ing and payment requirements, including
estimated payment requirements (see
“Estimated Tax” on page 10), as residents
living in New Jersey.

Married/Civil Union Couples and Fil-
ing Status. If both you and your spouse
were nonresidents of New Jersey during
the entire tax year, and only one of you
had income from New Jersey sources,
that spouse can file a separate New Jersey
return even if a joint federal return was
filed. The spouse with income from New
Jersey sources calculates income and
exemptions as if a federal married, filing
separate return had been filed. You have
the option of filing a joint return, but in
that case, your joint income would be re-
ported in Column A of Form NJ-1040NR.

If one spouse was a nonresident and the
other a resident of New Jersey during the
entire tax year and both had income from
New Jersey sources, separate New Jersey
returns can be filed (the nonresident files
a nonresident return and the resident files
a resident return). Each calculates income
and exemptions as if federal married, fil-
ing separate returns had been filed. You
have the option of filing a joint resident
return, but in that case, your joint in-
come would be taxed as if you both were
residents.

Pennsylvania Residents

Income From New Jersey. As a result
of the Reciprocal Personal Income Tax
Agreement between Pennsylvania and
New Jersey, compensation paid to Penn-
sylvania residents employed in New
Jersey is not subject to New Jersey In-
come Tax. Compensation means salaries,
wages, tips, fees, commissions, bonuses,
and other remuneration received for ser-
vices rendered as an employee.

If New Jersey Income Tax was withheld
from your wages, you must file a New
Jersey nonresident return to get a refund.
To stop the withholding of New Jersey
Income Tax, complete a New Jersey Em-
ployee’s Certificate of Nonresidence in

Service—

period.

Appeals—

Interest on Refunds—

that are credited forward.

New Jersey Taxpayers’ Bill of Rights.

TAXPAYERS’ BILL OF RIGHTS

The New Jersey Taxpayers’ Bill of Rights simplifies tax administration and en-

sures that all taxpayers—individuals and businesses alike—are better informed

and receive fair and equitable treatment during the tax collection process. High-
lights of the Taxpayers’ Bill of Rights include:

+ Division must respond to taxpayers’ questions within a reasonable time

+ Notices of taxes and penalties due must clearly identify the purpose of the
notice and must contain information about appeal procedures.

+ Time to appeal to the Tax Court is generally 90 days.

+ Interest is paid at the prime rate on refunds for all taxes when the Division
takes more than six months to send you a refund.

+ You can request that your overpayment of this year’s tax be credited towards
next year’s tax liability, however, interest will not be paid on overpayments

For more information on the rights and obligations of both taxpayers and the
Division of Taxation under the Taxpayers’ Bill of Rights, see publication ANJ-1,

New Jersey (Form NJ-165) and give it to
your employer.

The Reciprocal Agreement covers com-
pensation only. If you are self-employed
or receive other income (for example,
gain from sale of property) that is taxable
in both states, you must file a New Jersey
nonresident return and report the income
received.

Column A. Complete column A,
lines 15 through 27, showing income
from everywhere.

Column B. When Pennsylvania

residents complete column B, employee
compensation from New Jersey sources
should not be included on line 15. For
Pennsylvania residents line 15, column B,
is zero, so enter “0.”

Withholdings. If New Jersey Income Tax
was withheld, enter the amount from your
W-2s on line 48.

Signed Statement. Pennsylvania resi-
dents employed in New Jersey who had
New Jersey Income Tax withheld in error
must enclose a signed Statement of New
Jersey Nonresidency, which is available
on our website at njtaxation.org. See
“Employee’s Certificate of Nonresidence
in New Jersey” under Personal Income
Tax Forms.

Part-Year Nonresidents

Filing Requirements. If you became a
resident of New Jersey or moved out of
this State during the year, and your in-
come from all sources for the entire year
was more than the filing threshold amount
for your filing status (see chart on page 3),
you must file a resident return and report
the portion of the income you received
while you were a New Jersey resident.

If you received income from a New Jer-
sey source while you were a nonresident,
and your income from all sources for

the entire year was more than the filing
threshold amount for your filing status
(see chart on page 3), you must file a
New Jersey nonresident return. This is
true even if the income reported for your
period of nonresidence was equal to or
below the threshold.

Part-year nonresidents must prorate
all exemptions, deductions, credits,
and the pension and other retirement
income exclusions to reflect the period
covered by each return.

If you are filing to get a refund and your
income from all sources for the entire
year was equal to or less than the filing
threshold amount, you must enclose a


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/sales/anj1.pdf

copy of your federal return. If you did not
file a federal return, include a statement to
that effect.

NotE: If you had any income while you
were a resident of New Jersey, you also
may need to file a New Jersey resident
return. Allocate your withholdings be-
tween the resident and nonresident returns.
Include only the actual amount withheld
while you were a New Jersey resident on
your resident return, and include only the
amount withheld while you were a non-
resident on your nonresident return. For
more information, see Form NJ-1040, New
Jersey resident return and instructions.

Line 15: Wages

Column A. Enter the portion of your
wages earned while you were a nonresi-
dent. Include wages from sources both
inside and outside New Jersey.

Column B. Enter the portion of your
wages from New Jersey sources earned
while you were a nonresident (unless you
were a Pennsylvania resident).

Other Income

Column A. Enter your interest, divi-
dends, pensions, and all other income
from sources both inside and outside New
Jersey received while you were a nonresi-
dent. Partners and shareholders should
see GIT-9P, Income From Partnerships,
or GIT-9S, Income From S Corporations,
for instructions on reporting distributive
share of partnership income and net pro
rata share of S corporation income.

Column B. Enter only the income from
New Jersey sources that you received
while you were a nonresident. Partners
and, in general, S corporation sharehold-
ers, must prorate the entity’s income
based on the number of days in the en-
tity’s fiscal year that the partner or share-
holder was a nonresident divided by 365
(366 for leap years).

Line 28a: Pension Exclusion. If you
were a New Jersey nonresident for only
part of the tax year and had total income
from all sources for the entire year of
$100,000 or less, and you met the other
eligibility requirements, you qualify for a
pension exclusion. Prorate the exclusion
by the number of months you were a New
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AVOIDING COMMON MISTAKES

Check the following items to avoid mistakes that delay returns and refunds.

v" Check name, address, and Social Security number for accuracy. Be sure your
Social Security number appears on all documents submitted with your return.
Also indicate your state of residency in the space provided.

v" Use correct form for your tax situation (see chart on page 3).
v' Use only blue or black ink when completing forms.

v" Read the instructions before completing the return.

v Do not report a loss on Form NJ-1040NR.

v’ Use “STATE WAGES” from Box 16 of your W-2, not federal wages. You may
need to adjust any amount received from employment outside New Jersey to
reflect New Jersey tax law.

v" Enclose all W-2s with your return. Also enclose 1099-Rs and 1099-MISCs that
list NJ withholdings.

v Report estimated payments made in connection with the sale or transfer of real
property in New Jersey on line 49, not on line 48.

v Complete both column A and column B, lines 15-27.

v' Use the correct column for your filing status in the Tax Table when calculating
tax on line 41.

v Request a refund by completing line 59.
v" Enclose all necessary forms, schedules, and other documents with your return

(see page 45).
v Check your math.

surviving spouse or estate (see page 9).
v" Send only one return per envelope.

worksheets.

return (see page 10).

v' Sign and date your return. Both spouses must sign a joint return.

v Enclose a copy of the death certificate and check the box below the signa-
ture line if a refund is due and you want the check issued in the name of the

v Keep a copy of your return and all supporting documents, schedules, and

v/ Make changes or correct mistakes to your original return by filing an amended

Jersey nonresident. For this calculation,
15 days or more is a month.

Column B. No entry is necessary.

Line 28b: Other Retirement Income
Exclusion. If you (and/or your spouse if
filing jointly) were 62 or older on the last
day of the tax year, you may qualify to
exclude other income on line 28b. There
are two parts to the total exclusion. Part I
is the unclaimed portion of your prorated
pension exclusion. Part II is a special ex-
clusion for taxpayers who cannot receive
Social Security or Railroad Retirement
benefits. Do not complete Worksheet D
to calculate your total exclusion amount.

Instead, calculate your total exclusion as
follows:

Part 1. Total the earned income (wages,
net profits from business, partnership
income, and S corporation income) you
received from all sources for the entire
year. If this amount was $3,000 or less
and you did not use your entire prorated
pension exclusion on line 28a, you may
be able to use the unclaimed pension ex-
clusion on line 28b if your total income
from all sources for the entire year was
$100,000 or less.

Part II. If you cannot receive Social
Security or Railroad Retirement benefits,
but would have been eligible if you had
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fully participated in either program, you
also may be eligible for an additional ex-
clusion on line 28b.

For more information, see GIT-6, Part-
Year Residents.

Line 31: Total Exemption Amount. You
must prorate your total exemptions based
on the number of months you were a New
Jersey nonresident. For this calculation,
15 days or more is a month.

Total % Mos. NJ Nonresident _ |ine 31
Exemptions 12

See the instructions for line 31 to
calculate the “total exemption” amount to
prorate.

Lines 32 through 36: Deductions.
You can deduct the following based on
the actual amounts paid during the time
you were a nonresident of New Jersey:

¢ Medical expenses, qualified Archer
medical savings account (MSA) con-
tributions, and health insurance costs
of the self-employed (use Worksheet E
on page 25);

¢ Alimony and separate maintenance
payments;

¢ Qualified conservation contributions.

In addition, eligible taxpayers may qual-

ify for:

¢ A prorated Health Enterprise Zone
(HEZ) deduction;

¢ An alternative business calculation ad-
justment based on the business income
(losses) reported during their period of
nonresidence.

Line 48: Total New Jersey Income Tax
Withheld. You must determine from your
W-2, W-2G, and/or 1099 statement(s)
the amount of New Jersey Income Tax
withheld from wages you earned or other
payments you received while you were

a nonresident. If your W-2 includes only
wages you earned while you were a non-
resident, report the total New Jersey tax
withheld on the W-2. If your employer
combined your resident and nonresident
wages on the W-2, include only tax with-
held while you were a nonresident of
New Jersey.

Line 49: New Jersey Estimated Pay-
ments/Credit From 2018 Tax Return.
Enter the amount of estimated payments
you made to New Jersey while you were
a nonresident. If you made estimated pay-
ments both as a resident and as a nonresi-
dent, enter only the payments you made
to meet your tax liability while you were
a nonresident. Also enter any amount you
paid to qualify for an extension of time
to file.

Part I1: Allocation of Wage and Salary
Income Earned Partly Inside and
Qutside New Jersey. If you must com-
plete Part II, use the total number of days
for your period of nonresidence. Check
the box at line 15 if you complete this
section.

For more information, see GIT-6, Part-
Year Residents.

Military Personnel

Determining Residency

A member of the Armed Forces whose
home of record (domicile) is outside New
Jersey does not become a resident of this
State when assigned to a duty station
here. He or she is a nonresident for In-
come Tax purposes.

A member of the Armed Forces whose
home of record (domicile) was New Jer-
sey when entering the service remains a
resident of New Jersey for Income Tax
purposes. Your domicile does not change
when you are temporarily assigned to
duty in another state or country.

However, if you are stationed outside
the State and maintain an apartment or
a home (either owned or rented) outside
New Jersey completely with out-of-
pocket payments, you are a nonresident
for Income Tax purposes.

Filing Requirements

Residents. As a New Jersey resident,
you are subject to tax on all your income,
regardless of where it is earned, unless
the income is specifically exempt from
tax under New Jersey law. You must
report your military pay, including com-
bat pay, as taxable income on your New
Jersey resident return, Form NJ-1040.
Mustering-out payments, subsistence
and housing allowances are exempt. For

more information, see the resident return
instructions.

Nonresidents. If you are a nonresident
for Income Tax purposes, your military
pay is not subject to New Jersey Income
Tax. You are not required to file a New
Jersey return unless you received income
from New Jersey sources other than
military pay. Mustering-out payments,
subsistence and housing allowances also
are exempt. If you had income from
New Jersey sources such as a civilian
job in off-duty hours, income or gain
from property located in New Jersey, or
income from a business, trade, or profes-
sion carried on in this State, you must file
a New Jersey nonresident return, Form
NJ-1040NR. However, you should not
report your military pay on the wages line
in either column A (Amount of gross in-
come everywhere) or column B (Amount
from New Jersey sources) on Form
NJ-1040NR.

TAX
TIP

for line 22.)

Military pensions are ex-
empt from New Jersey In-
come Tax. (See instructions

If New Jersey Income Tax was withheld
in error from your military pay, file a non-
resident return to get a refund. To stop fu-
ture withholding, file Form DD-2058-1 or
DD-2058-2 with your finance officer.

Spouses of Military Personnel. Federal
law allows spouses of military personnel
to choose the same legal residence as the
service member for state and local tax
purposes. The spouse does not have to
actually live in the state or live with the
service member spouse during the year.

If your spouse is a member of the military
and you live in New Jersey but choose a
different state as your legal residence, you
are not subject to tax on wages earned

in New Jersey. If you had New Jersey

tax withheld in error or made estimated
payments, file a New Jersey Nonresident
Income Tax Return (Form NJ-1040NR)

to get a refund. Enclose a statement
explaining why your wages are exempt
along with a copy of your spousal mili-
tary identification card. Print MILITARY
SPOUSE at the top of the return. To stop
New Jersey Income Tax withholding, file
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Form NJ-165, Employee’s Certificate of
Nonresidence in New Jersey, with your
employer.

All other types of income from New Jer-
sey, such as gain from sale of property
located in New Jersey, are taxable. If
you had other types of income, you must
file a New Jersey nonresident return if
required (see chart on page 3). Wages
earned in New Jersey by a spouse who
lives outside New Jersey also are subject
to New Jersey Income Tax. If you live
outside New Jersey, you cannot use form
NJ-165 to claim an exemption from New
Jersey Income Tax withholding on wages
earned in this State as the spouse of a
servicemember.

New Jersey law requires that a married
couple’s filing status for New Jersey pur-
poses be the same as for federal purposes,
unless they are a civil union couple. A
married couple filing a joint federal return
must file a joint return in New Jersey.
However, if both are nonresidents and
only one had income from New Jersey,
that spouse can file a separate New Jersey
return. Another exception to this rule is
when one spouse is a New Jersey resident
and the other is a nonresident for the
entire year. In this case, the resident can
file a separate return unless both agree to
file jointly as residents. If they file a joint
resident return, their joint income will be
taxed as if they were both residents.

Extensions

Special rules apply to members of the
Armed Forces of the United States and
civilians providing support to the Armed
Forces. (See “Military Extensions”
below.)

Death Related to Duty

When a member of the Armed Forces
serving in a combat zone or qualified
hazardous duty area dies as a result of
wounds, disease, or injury received there,
no Income Tax is due for the tax year the
death occurred, or for any earlier years
served in the zone or area.

For more information on military person-
nel (and the rules affecting their spouses),
see GIT-7, Military Personnel.

When to File

In general, your New Jersey Income Tax
return is due when your federal income
tax return is due. If you are a calendar
year filer, your 2019 New Jersey Income
Tax return is due by April 15, 2020. If
you are a fiscal year filer, you must file
your New Jersey Income Tax return by
the 15th day of the fourth month follow-
ing the close of the fiscal year.

Postmark Date. All New Jersey Income
Tax returns postmarked on or before the
due date of the return are considered filed
on time. Tax returns postmarked after the
due date are considered filed late. If the
postmark date on your return is after the
due date, the filing date for that return

is the date the Division received your
return, not the postmark date. Interest on
unpaid liabilities is assessed from the due
date of the return.

Extension of Time to File

An extension of time is granted only to
file your New Jersey Income Tax return.
There is no extension of time to pay tax
due. We will notify you only if we deny
your extension request, but not until after
you actually file your return. Penalties
and interest are imposed whenever tax
is paid after the original due date.

Six-Month Extension

You can receive a six-month extension of
time to file your New Jersey nonresident
return only if you have paid at least 80%
of your tax liability (line 41 of the Form
NJ-1040NR you file) through withhold-
ings, estimated payments, or other pay-
ments by the original due date, and

1. Federal extension filed. You enclose
a copy of your federal Application for
Automatic Extension with your final
return and check the box at the top of
your NJ-1040NR (or enter your confir-
mation number in the space provided
at the top of Form NJ-1040NR if you
filed the extension application or pay-
ment online or by phone); or

2. No federal extension filed. You file a
request for a six-month extension on
Form NJ-630, Application for Exten-
sion of Time to File New Jersey Gross
Income Tax Return, by the original

due date of the return. You also can file
an extension application online until
April 15,2020, at njtaxation.org. Tax-
payers who file Form NJ-630 will not
receive an approved copy. We will no-
tify you only if we deny your request,
but not until after you actually file
your return.

Norte: If you file a federal extension, you
must still file Form NJ-630 by the original
due date if you need to make a payment to
meet the 80% requirement.

Civil Union Couples. Civil union part-
ners filing a joint return must either
provide copies of the federal extension
application (or confirmation number)
for both partners, or they must file Form
NJ-630.

If you fail to meet the requirements
outlined for an extension, or you fail

to file your return by the extended

due date, we will deny your extension
request and impose penalties and inter-
est from the original due date of the
return. (See “Penalties, Interest, and
Collection Fees” on page 10.)

Military Extensions

Special rules apply to members of the
Armed Forces of the United States and
civilians providing support to the Armed
Forces.

A person on active duty with the Armed
Forces of the United States, who may

not be able to file on time because of dis-
tance, injury, or hospitalization as a result
of this service, will automatically receive
a six-month extension by enclosing an
explanation when filing the return.

Combat Zone. New Jersey allows exten-
sions of time to file Income Tax returns
and pay any tax due for members of the
Armed Forces and civilians providing
support to the Armed Forces serving in
an area that has been declared a “combat
zone” by executive order of the Presi-
dent of the United States or a “qualified
hazardous duty area” by federal statute.
Once you leave the combat zone or quali-
fied hazardous duty area, you have 180
days to file your tax return. Enclose a


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/tgi-ee/git7.pdf
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statement with your return to explain the
reason for the extension.

In addition, if you are hospitalized out-
side New Jersey as a result of injuries you
received while serving in a combat zone
or qualified hazardous duty area, you
have 180 days from the time you leave
the hospital or you leave the combat zone
or hazardous duty area, whichever is later.

Enclose a statement of explanation with
your return when you file. No interest or
penalties will be assessed during a valid
extension for service in a combat zone or
qualified hazardous duty area. This exten-
sion also applies to your spouse if you file
a joint return.

How to Pay

You must pay the balance of tax due in
full by the original due date of the return.
You can make your payment by check or
money order, electronic check (e-check),
or credit card. If you owe less than $1,
you do not have to make a payment.

Check or Money Order. If you owe
tax and are sending the payment

with your return, complete Form
NJ-1040NR-V, entering the amount of
tax due in the boxes on the voucher.
Form NJ-1040NR-V is available on the
Division’s website (njtaxation.org).

Make your check or money order payable
to: State of New Jersey — TGIL. Write
your Social Security number on the check
or money order. If you are filing a joint
return, include the Social Security num-
bers for both of you in the same order the
names are listed on the return. Send your
payment for the balance due with the
voucher in the same envelope with your
tax return. (See “Where to Mail Your Re-
turn” below.)

If you are paying a balance due for 2019
and also making an estimated payment
for 2020, use separate checks or money
orders for each payment. Send your 2020
estimated payment with an NJ-1040-ES
voucher to the address on that payment
voucher. Do not include the estimated
payment with your 2019 Income Tax
return.

Electronic Check (e-check). You may be
able to pay your 2019 taxes or make an
estimated payment for 2020 by

e-check on the Division’s website
(njtaxation.org). If you do not have in-
ternet access, you can make an e-check
payment by contacting the Division’s
Customer Service Center or by visiting

a Regional Information Center (see page
46). Do not send in the payment voucher
if you pay by e-check.

You will need your Social Security num-
ber and date of birth to make an e-check
payment. The Social Security number you
enter must match the first Social Security
number shown on the form related to
your payment, and the date of birth you
enter must be the date of birth for that
person.

NoTE:

(1) You must enter your Social Security
number and date of birth properly, or
you will not be able to pay by e-check.

(2) If you are filing a New Jersey return
for the first time, or your filing status is
different than the filing status on your
2018 return, you may not be able to
pay by e-check.

(3) New Jersey will not accept e-check
payments made using an account that
is funded from a financial institution
outside the United States.

Credit Card. You can pay your 2019
taxes or make an estimated tax payment
for 2020 online (njtaxation.org) or by
phone (1-888-673-7694) and use a Visa,
American Express, MasterCard, or Dis-
cover credit card. You also can pay by
credit card by contacting the Division’s
Customer Service Center or by visiting
a Regional Information Center (see page
46). Fees apply when you pay by credit
card. The fee is added to your actual tax
payment. Do not send in the voucher if
you pay your taxes by credit card.

Time Limit for Assessing Additional
Taxes. The Division of Taxation has three
years from the date you filed your return
or the original due date of the return,
whichever is later, to send you a bill for
additional taxes you owe. There is no
time limit if you did not file your return,

or if you filed a false or fraudulent return
with the intent to evade tax. The time
limit may be extended if:

+ You amended or the IRS adjusted your
federal taxable income;

+ You amended your New Jersey taxable
income;

+ You entered into a written agreement
with the Division extending the time to
make an assessment;

+ You omitted more than 25% of your
gross income on your New Jersey In-
come Tax return; or

+ The Division issued an erroneous
refund as a result of fraud or misrepre-
sentation by you.

Where to Mail Your Return

Mail your NJ-1040NR, related enclo-
sures, payment voucher, and check or
money order for any tax due. Send only
one return per envelope.

Mail Your Return to:

STATE OF NEW JERSEY
DivisioN OF TAXATION
REVENUE PROCESSING CENTER
PO Box 244

TRENTON NJ 08646-0244

Refunds

You must file a return to claim a refund
for overpayment of tax. If the refund is
$1 or less, you must enclose a statement
requesting it.

Time Period for Refunds. To get a
refund, you generally must file your re-
turn within three years from the date the
return was due (including extensions).
If you and the Division agree in writing
to extend the period of assessment, the
period for filing a refund claim also will
be extended.

Interest Paid on Refunds. If the Divi-
sion takes more than six months to send
your refund, you have a right to receive
interest on that refund. Interest at the
prime rate, compounded annually, will be
paid from the /ater of:

+ The date the refund claim was filed;
+ The date the tax was paid; or
+ The due date of the return.
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John Smith

Jane Smith

123 Main Street
Trenton, NJ 08611

You will need your bank’s
1234 9-digit routing number and
your account number to
pay by e-check. Do not

15-0000/0000

PAY TO THE
ORDER OF

enter the check number as
part of the account number.

N\g«

/DOLLARS NoTE: The routing and

Anyplace Bank
Trenton, NJ 08611

For

Do not include
the check numbe

account numbers may be
in different places on your
check.

No interest will be paid when an over-
payment is credited to the next year’s tax
liability.

Under New Jersey law, if you owe any
money to the State of New Jersey, any

of its agencies, the Internal Revenue
Service, or another claimant state or city
that has a personal income tax set-off
agreement with New Jersey, we will de-
duct it from your refund or credit. These
debts include, among other things, money
you owe for past due taxes, child support
due under a court order, school loans,
hospital bills, and IRS levies. If the Divi-
sion applies your refund or credit to any
of these debts, we will notify you by mail.

Deceased Taxpayers

If a person received income in 2019 but
died before filing a return, the surviving
spouse or personal representative (execu-
tor or administrator of an estate or anyone
who is in charge of the decedent’s per-
sonal property) should file the New Jersey
return. The due date for filing is the same
as for federal purposes.

Filing Status. Use the same filing status
that was used on the final federal income
tax return, unless the decedent was a part-
ner in a civil union. (See “Filing Status”
on page 12.)

Name and Address

¢ Joint return. Write the name and ad-
dress of the decedent and the surviving
spouse in the name and address fields.

¢ Other filing status. Write the dece-
dent’s name in the name field and the
personal representative’s name and
address in the remaining fields. Print

“Deceased” and the date of death
above the decedent’s name.

Exemptions and Deductions. Prorate
exemptions or deductions only if the de-
cedent was a resident of New Jersey for
part of the year and a nonresident for part
of the year.

Signatures

¢ Personal representative. A personal
representative filing on behalf of a
deceased taxpayer must sign the return
in his or her official capacity. If it is a
joint return, the surviving spouse also
must sign.

¢ No personal representative. If filing a
return when there is no personal repre-
sentative for the deceased, the surviv-
ing spouse signs the return and writes
“Filing as Surviving Spouse” or “Fil-
ing as Surviving Civil Union Partner”
in the signature section.

If there is no personal representative
and there is no surviving spouse, the
person in charge of the decedent’s
property must file and sign the return
as “personal representative.”

TAX you want the Division to is-
T I P sue the check to the dece-
dent’s surviving spouse or estate:

If there is a refund due and

¢ Check the box below the signature
line; and

¢+ Enclose a copy of the decedent’s death
certificate (if an estate, also include the
Surrogate’s Short Certificate).

Income in Respect of a Decedent. If
you had the right to receive income that
the deceased person would have received
had they lived, and the income was not

included on the decedent’s final return,
you must report it on your own return
when you receive it. Include the income
on line 26 as “Other” income.

Estates and Trusts

Filing Requirements for Estates and
Trusts. The fiduciary of an estate or trust
may be required to file a New Jersey In-
come Tax return for that estate or trust.
The return must be filed on a New Jersey
Fiduciary Return, Form NJ-1041. The
fiduciary also must provide each benefi-
ciary with a New Jersey Schedule NJK-1,
which shows the beneficiary’s share of the
estate or trust income actually distributed
or required to be distributed during the tax
year.

Revocable grantor trusts must file Form
NJ-1041 when there is sufficient nexus
with New Jersey and the statutory filing
requirement is met. For more informa-
tion, see the NJ-1041 instructions.

Filing Requirements for Beneficiaries.
The net income earned by an estate or trust
does not retain its character (i.e., interest,
partnership income); rather, it is a speci-
fied income category — “Net Gains or In-
come Derived Through Estates or Trusts.”
You must report the Total Distribution and
New Jersey Source Income shown on your
Schedule NJK-1, Form NJ-1041, as net
income from estates or trusts on line 26,
Other Income. If you did not receive a
Schedule NJK-1, you must adjust the in-
terest, dividends, capital gains, business
or partnership income, etc., listed on your
federal K-1 to reflect New Jersey tax law.
Net the adjusted amounts, and include the
total on line 26. Enclose a copy of your
NJK-1 or federal K-1 with your return.

If the income from a grantor trust is re-
portable by or taxable to the grantor for
federal income tax purposes, it also is tax-
able to the grantor for New Jersey Income
Tax purposes. See instructions for line 26
for reporting requirements.

Partnerships

A partnership is not subject to Gross In-
come Tax. Individual partners are subject
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to tax on the income they earned from the
partnership under the Internal Revenue
Code and the New Jersey Gross Income
Tax Act. See page 22 for information

on reporting income from a partnership.
Every partnership that has a New Jersey
resident partner or income from New
Jersey sources must file a New Jersey
Partnership Return, Form NJ-1065, by the
15th day of the fourth month following
the close of the partnership’s tax year. For
more information on partnership filing,
see Form NJ-1065 and instructions.

Estimated Tax

Estimated tax means the amount that you
estimate to be your Income Tax for the
tax year after subtracting withholdings
and other credits.

-I- AX You must make estimated
payments using Form
T I P NJ-1040-ES if your esti-
mated tax is more than $400. Instructions
for calculating your estimated tax and
making the payments accompany the
form. Review the amount of New Jersey
Income Tax on your expected income (af-
ter deductions and credits) to determine if
you need to make estimated payments for
2020.

You can avoid making estimated pay-
ments by asking your employer to with-
hold more tax from your wages. To do
this, complete Form NJ-W4 and give it to
your employer. Failure to file a Declara-
tion of Estimated Tax or to pay all or part
of an underpayment will result in interest
charges on the underpayment.

Underpayment of Estimated Tax. If
you failed to make all of the required es-
timated payments, you should complete
Form NJ-2210NR, Underpayment of
Estimated Tax by Nonresident Individu-
als, to determine if interest is due and
calculate the amount. Enter on line 46 the
amount of interest due from line 19, Form
NJ-2210NR. Check the box at line 46
and enclose Form NJ-2210NR with your
return.

For more information, see GIT-8, Esti-
mating Income Taxes.
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Amended Returns

If you received an additional tax statement
(W-2 or 1099) after filing your return, or
you found that you made a mistake on
your return, file an amended nonresident
return by completing a new NJ-1040NR
and writing AMENDED across the top. If
you are amending an item that requires
supporting documentation, enclose the
applicable document, schedule, or form.
If your original return was filed electroni-
cally, enclose all supporting documents
(W-2, NJK-1, etc.) that you would have
enclosed if you had filed the original
return on paper — including those that
support items that are not being amended.
Do not use Form NJ-1040X to amend a
nonresident return.

Changes in Your Federal Income Tax.
If you receive a notice that the Internal
Revenue Service changed your reported
income, and that change alters your New
Jersey taxable income, you must notify
the Division of the change in writing
within 90 days. File an amended tax re-
turn and pay any additional tax due. If
you file an amended federal return that
changes your New Jersey taxable income,
you must file an amended New Jersey
return within 90 days.

Accounting Method

Use the same accounting method for New
Jersey Income Tax that you used for fed-
eral income tax purposes. Income must
be recognized and reported in the same
period as it is recognized and reported for
federal purposes.

Rounding Off to Whole
Dollars

When completing your return and the
accompanying schedules, you can show
the money items in whole dollars. If you
round off, do so for all amounts. To round,
drop any amount under 50 cents, and
increase any amount 50 cents or more to
the next dollar. If you have to add two or
more items to calculate the total to enter
on a line, include cents when adding the
items and round off only the total. When
rounding, enter zeros in the space pro-
vided for cents.

Penalties, Interest, and
Collection Fees

Penalty and interest should be included
with the payment of any tax due.

Late Filing Penalty

5% per month (or part of a month) up to a
maximum of 25% of the outstanding tax
liability when you file a return after the
due date or extended due date. A penalty
of $100 for each month the return is late
also may be imposed.

Late Payment Penalty
5% of the outstanding tax balance may be
imposed.

Interest

3% above the prime rate for every month
or part of a month the tax is unpaid, com-
pounded annually. At the end of each cal-
endar year, any tax, penalties, and interest
remaining due (unpaid) will become

part of the balance on which interest is
charged.

Collection Fees

In addition, if your tax bill is sent to our
collection agency, a referral cost recovery
fee of 10.7% of the tax due will be added
to your liability. If a certificate of debt is
issued for your outstanding liability, a fee
for the cost of collection of the tax may
also be imposed.

Signatures

Sign and date your return in blue or black
ink. Both spouses must sign a joint return.
The signature(s) on the form you file
must be original; photocopied signatures
are not acceptable. We cannot process a
return without the proper signatures and
will return it to you. This causes unneces-
sary processing delays and may result in
penalties for late filing.

Preparer Authorization. Because of

the strict provisions of confidentiality,
Division of Taxation personnel cannot
discuss your return or enclosures with
anyone other than you without your writ-
ten authorization. If you want a Division
of Taxation representative to discuss your
tax return with the person who signed
your return as your ‘“Paid Tax Preparer,”
check the box above the preparer’s signa-
ture line to give your permission.


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/njw4.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/tgi-ee/git8.pdf
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Tax Preparers. Anyone who prepares a
return for a fee must sign the return as a
“Paid Preparer” and enter his or her So-
cial Security number or federal preparer
tax identification number. Include the
company or corporation name and federal
identification number, if applicable. A tax
preparer who fails to sign the return or
provide a tax identification number may
incur a $25 penalty for each omission.
Someone who prepares your return but
does not charge you should not sign your
return.

NortE: Preparers that reasonably expect
to prepare 11 or more individual resident
Income Tax returns (including those filed
for trusts and estates) during the tax year
must use electronic methods to file those
returns if an electronic filing option is
available. A tax preparer is liable for a
penalty of $50 for each return he or she
fails to file electronically when required
to do so.

2019 Form NJ-1040NR

Keeping Tax Records

Keep copies of your tax returns and the
supporting documentation of income,

age and/or disability, veteran status, de-
ductions, and credits until the statute of
limitations has expired for each return.
Generally, this is three years after the fil-
ing date or two years from the date the tax
was paid, whichever is later.

Privacy Act Notification

The federal Privacy Act of 1974 requires
an agency requesting information from
individuals to inform them why the re-
quest is being made and how the informa-
tion is being used.

The Division of Taxation uses your So-
cial Security number primarily to account
for and give credit for tax payments.

We also use Social Security numbers to
administer and enforce all tax laws for
which we are responsible.

Federal/State Tax Agreement

The Division of Taxation and the Internal
Revenue Service have entered into a Fed-
eral/State Agreement to exchange Income
Tax information in order to verify the ac-
curacy and consistency of information re-
ported on federal and New Jersey Income
Tax returns.

Fraudulent Return

Anyone who deliberately fails to file a re-
turn, files a fraudulent return, or attempts
to evade the tax in any manner may be li-
able for a penalty up to $7,500, or impris-
onment for three to five years, or both.



12 2019 Form NJ-1040NR Line-by-Line Instructions

Name and Address

Print or type your name (last name first),
complete address, and ZIP Code in the
spaces provided. If you are filing jointly,
include your spouse’s name. Your refund
and next year’s form will be sent to the
address you provide. If your legal resi-
dence and the address on the return are
different, enclose a statement of explana-
tion to avoid a processing delay.

Change of Address. Check the “Change
of Address” box if your address has
changed since you last filed a New Jersey
return.

Foreign Address. Fill
in the oval if your mail-
ing address is outside

New for

2019

the United States.

Social Security Number

Enter your Social Security number in the
spaces provided on the return. If you are
filing jointly, enter both filers’ numbers in
the same order as the names.

If you (or your spouse) do not have a
Social Security number, file Form SS-5
with the Social Security Administration
to apply for one. Taxpayers who are not
eligible for a Social Security number
must file Form W-7 with the Internal
Revenue Service to get an individual tax-
payer identification number (ITIN). Enter
on your NJ-1040NR the same number
(Social Security number or ITIN) that
you entered on your federal return. If you
(or your spouse) applied for but have not
received an ITIN by the return due date,
enclose a copy of your federal Form W-7
application with your New Jersey return.

NoOTE: You cannot use a copy of Form W-7
(or W-7A) in place of a valid Social Secu-
rity number, ITIN, or ATIN for a dependent
when completing line 14, Dependents’
Information.

State of Residency

Indicate the place outside New Jersey
where you resided for the period covered
by this return.

NJ Residency Status

If you were a New Jersey resident for any
part of the tax year, list the month, day,

and year your residency began and the
month, day, and year it ended.

Filing Status (lines 1-5)

In general, you must use the same filing
status on your New Jersey return as you
do for federal purposes. Indicate the ap-
propriate filing status. Check only one
box.

Civil Unions. Partners in a civil union
recognized under New Jersey law must
file their New Jersey Income Tax returns
using the same filing statuses as spouses
under New Jersey Gross Income Tax
Law. Civil union partners cannot use the
filing status single.

More information on civil unions, includ-
ing legally sanctioned same-sex relation-
ships established outside New Jersey, is
available on the Division’s website
(njtaxation.org).

Any reference in these instructions to
a spouse also refers to a spouse who
entered into a valid same-sex marriage
in another state or foreign nation and
a partner in a civil union (CU) recog-
nized under New Jersey law.

Single. Your filing status is single if you
are not married or not a partner in a civil
union on the last day of the tax year,
and you do not qualify to file as head of
household or qualifying widow(er)/sur-
viving CU partner (see below).

Married/Civil Union Couples. If both
you and your spouse were nonresidents
for the entire tax year, and only one

of you had income from New Jersey
sources, that spouse can file a separate
New Jersey return even if a joint federal
return was filed. The spouse with income
from New Jersey sources calculates
income and exemptions as if a federal
married, filing separate return had been
filed. You have the option of filing a joint
return, but in that case, your joint income
would be reported in column A of Form
NJ-1040NR.

If one spouse was a nonresident and the
other a resident during the entire tax
year and both had income from New
Jersey sources, separate New Jersey re-
turns can be filed (the nonresident files a

nonresident return and the resident files a
resident return). Each calculates income
and exemptions as if federal married, fil-
ing separate returns had been filed. You
have the option of filing a joint resident
return, but in that case, your joint in-
come would be taxed as if you both were
residents.

If you are filing separately, enter your
spouse’s Social Security number in the
spaces provided under line 3.

NoTE: You can file jointly or separately
only if you were married or a partner in a
civil union on the last day of the tax year.

Head of Household. If you meet the
requirements to file as head of household
for federal purposes, you can file as head
of household for New Jersey. Certain
married individuals/civil union partners
living apart can file as head of household
for New Jersey if they meet the require-
ments for federal purposes.

Qualifying Widow(er)/Surviving CU
Partner. If your spouse died during 2019,
you can file a joint return for the two of
you as long as you did not remarry or
enter into a new civil union before the
end of the year. You can use the filing
status “qualifying widow(er)/surviving
CU partner” for 2019 only if your spouse/
CU partner died in either 2017 or 2018,
you did not remarry or enter into a new
civil union before the end of 2019, and
you met the other requirements to file

as qualifying widow(er) with dependent
child for federal purposes.

Domestic Partners. If you were a mem-
ber of a domestic partnership registered
in New Jersey, you are not considered to
be married or in a civil union. Do not use
either the joint or separate filing statuses
at lines 2 and 3. However, if you also en-
tered into a legally sanctioned same-sex
relationship outside New Jersey, you may
still be able to use the joint or separate fil-
ing statuses for married/CU couples.

For more information, see the Division’s
website (njtaxation.org) and GIT-4,
Filing Status.


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/1040.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/tgi-ee/git4.pdf

Exemptions
Line 6: Regular Exemptions

You can claim a personal exemption for
yourself, even if you can be claimed as a
dependent on someone else’s return (e.g.,
your parents claim you as a dependent on
their return). The box for “Yourself” is al-
ready checked. Also check the spouse/CU
partner box if you are married or in a civil
union and filing a joint return.

You can claim an exemption for your do-
mestic partner if you were a member of a
domestic partnership that was registered
in New Jersey on the last day of the tax
year, but only if they do not file a New
Jersey return. You must enclose a copy
of your New Jersey Certificate of Domes-
tic Partnership the first time you claim
the exemption, and you may be asked to
provide additional information. Check the
domestic partner box if you are claiming
this exemption. Add the number of boxes
checked and enter the total in the box on
line 6.

Line 7: Age 65 or Older

You are eligible for an additional exemp-
tion if you were 65 or older on the last
day of the tax year. An additional exemp-
tion also is available for your spouse if
they were 65 or older on the last day of
the tax year and you are filing a joint
return. You cannot claim this exemption
for a domestic partner or for your depen-
dents. You must enclose proof of age such
as a copy of a birth certificate, driver’s li-
cense, or church records with your return
the first time you claim the exemption(s).
Check the appropriate box(es). Add the
number of boxes checked and enter the
total on line 7.

Line 8: Blind or Disabled

You are eligible for an additional exemp-
tion if you were blind or disabled on the
last day of the tax year. An additional
exemption also is available for your
spouse if they were blind or disabled on
the last day of the tax year and you are
filing a joint return. You cannot claim this
exemption for a domestic partner or for
your dependents. “Disabled”” means total
and permanent inability to engage in any
substantial gainful activity because of any

physical or mental impairment, including
blindness. You must enclose a copy of the
doctors certificate or other medical re-
cords evidencing legal blindness or total
and permanent disability with your return
the first time you claim the exemption(s).
This information does not need to be
submitted each year as long as there is
no change in your condition. Check the
appropriate box(es). Add the number of
boxes checked and enter the total on

line 8.

Line 9: Veteran Exemption

N eW for }Beginning with Tax

Year 2019, the veteran

exemption increased to
$6,000. You can claim the exemption if
you are a military veteran who was hon-
orably discharged or released under hon-
orable circumstances from active duty in
the Armed Forces of the United States by
the last day of the tax year. An additional
exemption also is available for your
spouse if they are a military veteran who
was honorably discharged or released un-
der honorable circumstances and you are
filing a joint return. You cannot claim this
exemption for a domestic partner or for
your dependents. You must provide offi-
cial documentation showing that you
were honorably discharged or released
under honorable circumstances from ac-
tive duty the first time you claim the
exemption(s). Your documentation must
list your character of service (discharge).
A list of acceptable documentation and
ways to submit it is available on our web-
site at njtaxation.org. You must check the
box(es) for the number of exemptions you
are claiming or the exemption(s) will be
disallowed. Also, enter the total number
of veteran exemptions in the box on line
9. The number of boxes checked must
equal the number of exemptions claimed.

Line 10: Dependent Children

You can claim an exemption for each
dependent child who qualifies as your
dependent for federal tax purposes. Enter
the number of your dependent children on
line 10.

2019 Form NJ-1040NR Line-by-Line Instructions 13

Line 11: Other Dependents

You can claim an exemption for each
other dependent who qualifies as your
dependent for federal tax purposes. Enter
the number of your other dependents on
line 11.

Line 12: Dependents
Attending Colleges

You can claim an additional exemption
for each dependent student if all the re-
quirements below are met. You cannot
claim this exemption for yourself or
your spouse or your domestic partner.

Requirements
+ Student must be claimed as your de-
pendent on line 10 or 11.

+ Student must be under age 22 on the
last day of the tax year. (This means
the student will not turn 22 until 2020
or later.)

+ Student must attend full-time. “Full-
time” is determined by the school.

+ Student must spend at least some part
of each of five calendar months of the
tax year at school.

+ The educational institution must be an
accredited college or postsecondary
school, maintain a regular faculty and
curriculum, and have a body of stu-
dents in attendance.

+ You must have paid one-half or more
of the tuition and maintenance costs
for the student. Financial aid received
by the student is not calculated into
your cost when totaling one-half of
your dependent’s tuition and mainte-
nance. However, the money earned
by students in college work study
programs is income and is taken into
account.

Enter the number of exemptions for your
qualified dependents attending colleges
on line 12.

Lines 13a, 13b, and 13c:
Totals

Add lines 6, 7, 8, and 12 and enter the
total on line 13a.

Add lines 10 and 11 and enter that total
on line 13b.

Enter the amount from line 9 on line 13c.
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Gross Income includes the following:
+ Wages and other compensation;
+ Interest and dividends;

ence program (ABLE) accounts;

* & & 6 o o o

amounts over $10,000;
Alimony;

Estate and trust income;

Income in respect of a decedent;

* & o o

the conditions on page 22);

income tax:

+ Earnings on nonqualified distributions from (1) qualified state tuition program
accounts, including the New Jersey Better Educational Savings Trust program
(NJBEST) accounts, or (2) qualified state 529A Achieving a Better Life Experi-

Net profits from business, trade, or profession;

Net gains or income from sale or disposition of property;

Pensions, annuities, and IRA withdrawals;

Net distributive share of partnership income;

Net pro rata share of S corporation income;

Net rental, royalty, and copyright income;

Net gambling winnings, including New Jersey Lottery winnings from prize

Prizes and awards, including scholarships and fellowships (unless they satisfy

+ Value of residence provided by employer;
+ Fees for services rendered, including jury duty.

New Jersey gross income also includes the following that are not subject to federal

+ Interest from obligations of states and their political subdivisions, other than
New Jersey and its political subdivisions;

+ Income earned from foreign employment;

+ Certain contributions to pensions and tax-deferred annuities;

+ Employee contributions to federal Thrift Savings Funds, 403(b), 457, SEP, or
any other type of retirement plan other than 401(k) plans.

Line 14: Dependents’
Information

Enter the full name, Social Security num-
ber, and birth year for each dependent
child or other dependent you claimed on
lines 10 and/or 11. If you have more than
four dependents, enter the information for
your first four dependents on lines

14a—d. Enclose a statement with the
return listing the information for your
additional dependents.

The dependents you list also must qualify
as your dependent children or other de-
pendents for federal tax purposes. Enter
the same Social Security number, indi-
vidual taxpayer identification number
(ITIN), or adoption taxpayer identifica-
tion number (ATIN) for each dependent
that you entered on your federal return. If
you do not provide a valid Social Security
number, ITIN, or ATIN for a dependent

claimed on lines 10 and/or 11, the exemp-
tion will be denied.

To get an ATIN, file Form W-7A, Appli-
cation for Taxpayer Identification Num-
ber for Pending U.S. Adoptions, with the
Internal Revenue Service. See page 12 for
information on getting a Social Security
number or ITIN.

Gubernatorial Elections Fund

The Gubernatorial Elections Fund,
financed by taxpayer-designated $1
contributions, provides partial public
financing to qualified candidates for the
office of Governor of New Jersey. With its
contribution and expenditure limits, the
Gubernatorial Public Financing program
has since 1977 assisted in 75 candida-
cies, allowing candidates to conduct their
campaigns free from the improper influ-
ence of excessive campaign contributions.
Operation of the program also has permit-
ted candidates of limited financial means

to run for election to the State’s highest
office. As a condition of their receipt of
public financing, candidates must agree to
participate in two debates, which provide
the public with an opportunity to hear the
views of each candidate. For more infor-
mation on the Gubernatorial Public Fi-
nancing program, contact the New Jersey
Election Law Enforcement Commission
at 1-888-313-ELEC (toll-free within New
Jersey) or 609-292-8700 or write to:

NJ ELECTION LAW ENFORCEMENT COMMISSION
PO Box 185
TrReNTON NJ 08625-0185

Lists of contributors to gubernatorial
candidates and copies of reports filed by
gubernatorial candidates are available on
the Election Law Enforcement Commis-
sion website at: elec.state.nj.us.

Participation in the $1 Income Tax check-
off protects the continuity and integrity
of the Gubernatorial Elections Fund by
providing that funds will be reserved for
future gubernatorial elections, thereby
deterring the use of needed funding for
other purposes. If you want to designate
$1 to go to help candidates for governor
pay campaign expenses, check the “Yes”
box in the Gubernatorial Elections Fund
section of the return. If you are filing a
joint return, your spouse also may desig-
nate $1 to this fund by checking “Yes.”
Checking the “Yes” box will not in any
way increase your tax liability or re-
duce your refund.

Driver’s License Number

Enter your Driver’s License or state
Non-Driver Identification Card number,
including the two-letter abbreviation of
the issuing state. Providing this informa-
tion is voluntary. If filing jointly, enter the
number of the person whose Social Secu-
rity number is listed first on the return. If
that spouse does not have an identification
number, enter the other spouse’s. If you
and/or your spouse do not have one of
these, leave the boxes blank. We may use
this information to validate your identity
in our effort to combat identity theft and
fraudulent filing.



Income (Lines 15-27)

Enter on lines 15 through 27 any income
received as a nonresident of New Jersey
during the tax year.

In column A, report your gross income
from all sources (both inside and outside
New Jersey). These amounts cannot

be copied from the amounts reported
on the federal return. The income you
report is what would be taxable if you
were a New Jersey resident. Married/civil

Exempt (Nonreportable) Income
The following income is not taxable to residents or nonresidents. These items should
not appear anywhere on your nonresident return (column A or column B).

*

* & & o o o

* & & o o

* S 6 6 6 6 o o o

Federal Social Security;

Railroad Retirement (Tier 1 and Tier 2);

United States military pensions and survivor’s benefit payments;

Life insurance proceeds received because of a person’s death;

Employee’s death benefits;

Permanent and total disability, including VA benefits;

Temporary disability received from the State of New Jersey or as third-party
sick pay;

Workers’ Compensation;

Gifts and inheritances;

Qualifying scholarships or fellowship grants;

New Jersey Lottery winnings from prizes in the amount of $10,000 or less;
Unemployment Compensation received from the state (but not supplemental
unemployment benefit payments);

Family Leave Insurance (FLI) benefits;

Interest and capital gains from (1) obligations of the State of New Jersey or any
of its political subdivisions; or (2) direct federal obligations exempt under law,
such as U.S. Savings Bonds and Treasury Bills, Notes, and Bonds;

Earnings on qualified distributions from (1) qualified state tuition program ac-
counts, including the New Jersey Better Educational Savings Trust program
(NJBEST) accounts, or (2) qualified state 529A Achieving a Better Life Experi-
ence program (ABLE) accounts;

Distributions paid by mutual funds to the extent the distributions are attributable
to interest earned on federal obligations;

Certain distributions from “New Jersey Qualified Investment Funds”;
Employer and employee contributions to 401(k) Salary Reduction Plans (but not
federal Thrift Savings Funds);

Some benefits received from certain employer-provided cafeteria plans (but not
salary reduction or premium conversion plans). See Technical Bulletin TB-39;
Benefits received from certain employer-provided commuter transportation benefit
plans (but not salary reduction plans). See Technical Bulletin TB-24R;
Contributions to and distributions from Archer MSAs if they are excluded for
federal income tax purposes;

Direct payments and benefits received under homeless persons assistance
programs;

Income tax refunds (New Jersey, federal, and other jurisdictions);

Welfare;

Child support;

Amounts paid as reparations or restitution to Nazi Holocaust victims;
Assistance from a charitable organization, whether in the form of cash or property;
Cancellation of debt;

Amounts received as damages for wrongful imprisonment;

Qualified disaster relief payments excluded under IRC §139;

Payments from the September 11th Victim Compensation Fund.
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union couples filing a joint return must
report the income of both spouses in col-
umn A, even if only one had income from
New Jersey.

In column B, enter your income from
New Jersey sources. For every entry in
column A, there must be an entry on

the corresponding line in column B. If
none of your income is from New Jersey
sources, enter “0” in column B. Your final
tax liability is based on the percentage of
your income from New Jersey sources.

Gross income means all income you
received in the form of money, goods,
property, and services unless specifically
exempt by law.

Reporting Losses. If you have a net loss
in any category of income, follow these
principles when completing lines 15-26 of
your NJ-1040NR:

+ You cannot report a loss as such (e.g.,
in parentheses or as a negative num-
ber) on your NJ-1040NR.

* You can apply a loss in one category
against other income in the same cat-
egory. For example, you can subtract
gambling losses from gambling win-
nings during the tax year.

+ You cannot apply a net loss in one
category of income against income or
gains in a different category on your
NJ-1040NR. For example, you can-
not subtract a net loss from the sale of
property from net income in any other
categories (wages, partnership income,
etc.).

¢+ If you have a net loss in any income
category, make no entry on that line of
your NJ-1040NR. Do not enter zero.
Do not enter the amount of the loss in
parentheses or as a negative number.

*+ No carryback or carryover of losses
is allowed when reporting income on
your NJ-1040NR.

Line 15: Wages, Salaries,
Tips, etc.
CoLumN A

Enter the total wages, salaries, tips,
fees, commissions, bonuses, and other
payments you received for services
performed as an employee. Include all


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/1040.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/1040.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/1040.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/1040.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/1040.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/tb/tb39r.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/tb/tb-24R.pdf
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payments, whether in cash, benefits, or
property.

Enter the total of State wages, salaries,
tips, etc., from all employment both in-
side and outside New Jersey. Take the
amount from the “State wages” box on
your W-2s. (See Box 16 on the sample
W-2 on page 16.) You must enclose all
W-2s with your tax return.

NotEe: The “State wages” figure on your
W-2s from employment outside New Jer-
sey may need to be adjusted to reflect New
Jersey tax law. For example, if you had a
Section 125 cafeteria plan that is taxable
for New Jersey purposes but is not included
in box 16 of your W-2, you must add that
amount back into your State wages.

Nonresident servicepersons, see page 6.

Do not include pension and annuity
income or early retirement benefits on
line 15. Report this income on line 22.

Retirement Plans. Under New Jersey
law, contributions to retirement plans
(other than 401(k) plans) are included in
State wages on the W-2 in the year the
wages are earned. This may cause your
State wages (Box 16) to be higher than
your federal wages (Box 1).

Meals and/or Lodging. You can exclude
meals and/or lodging reported as wages
on your W-2 if:

1. The meals and/or lodging were pro-
vided on the business premises of your
employer; and

2. The meals and/or lodging were pro-
vided for the convenience of your
employer; and

For lodging only:

3. You were required to accept the
lodging as a condition of your
employment.

If you exclude the value of meals and/
or lodging from your wages, you must
enclose a signed statement explaining
how you met these conditions. If you do
not enclose the statement, your wages
will be changed back to the full amount
shown on your W-2.

New Jersey State Police officers cannot
exclude food and maintenance payments
received as part of their union contract.
These payments do not meet the criteria
above.

Employee Business Expenses.
Employee business expenses are not
deductible for New Jersey tax purposes.
However, you can exclude reimburse-
ments for employee business expenses
reported as wages on your W-2 if:

1. The reimbursements are for job-related
expenses;

2. You are required to and do account for
these expenses to your employer; and

Sample W-2 (This form is for illustration only and is not reproducible.)

EEEEE

For Official Use Only »

D a Employee’s social security number
Void OMB No. 1545-0008

b Employer identification number (EIN)

¢ Employer’'s name, address, and ZIP code

f  Employee’s address and ZIP code

1 Wages, tips, other compen% ‘qx withheld
3 SociT»/ /ages l Social s\\ ithheld

5 Medl f and tips l le Medicar7 /d

7 So tips / 8 Alloca /

10 care benefits

11 N lans 12a  See instructions for box 12

13 StlGry  Retrement  Third-party | 12b
employee  plan sick pay |

14 Other 12¢c
UI/WF/SWF - $146.20 |
DI - $58.48 12d

DI P.P. #(Private Plan No.)

15 state  Employer’s state ID number 16 State wages, tips, etc. 17 State income tax 18 Local wages, tips, etc. | 19 Local income tax 20 Locality name
| NJ |_23_4-§67_-89_0/QOO ______ 4225000 _ [ _ 52500 _ {_ _ _ _ __ _L_____1____941
| FLIPP. # (Private Plan No.) 27.52 - FLI
Wage and Tax Department of the Treasury—Internal Revenue Service
W 2 2 0 1 9 For Privacy Act and Paperwork Reduction
Form W W ™ Statement

Act Notice, see the separate instructions.

3. You are reimbursed by your employer
in the exact amount of the allowable
expenses.

If you received excludable reimburse-
ments for employee business expenses
that were included in wages on your
W-2, enclose a statement explaining the
amount you are excluding and your rea-
sons. Also enclose a copy of your federal
Form 2106.

Federal Statutory Employees. If you
are considered a “statutory employee” for
federal tax purposes, you cannot deduct
your business expenses unless you are
self-employed or an independent con-
tractor under New Jersey law. The federal
label of “statutory employee” has no
meaning for New Jersey tax purposes.
Business expenses can only be deducted
from the business income of a self-
employed individual. See the instructions
for Schedule NJ-BUS-1, Part I (Net Prof-
its From Business) on page 31.

Moving Expenses. Moving expenses are
not deductible for New Jersey Income
Tax purposes. You can, however, exclude
reimbursements for the following moving
expenses if you met the federal require-
ments to claim moving expenses that
were in effect on December 31, 2017, and
the expenses were included in wages on
your W-2:

1. The cost of moving your household
goods and personal effects from the
old home to the new home.

2. The actual expenses you incurred for
traveling, meals, and lodging when
moving yourself and your family from
your old home to your new home.

Reimbursements for any other mov-
ing expenses cannot be excluded from
income.

If you received excludable reimburse-
ments for moving expenses that were
included in wages on your W-2, enclose a
statement explaining the amount you are
excluding and your reasons.

Compensation for Injuries or Sickness.
Certain amounts received for personal
injuries or sickness are not subject to tax.



You can exclude such amounts included
as wages on your W-2 if:

1. The payments were compensation for
wage loss that resulted from absence
due to your injury or sickness; and

2. The payments were due and payable
under an enforceable contractual obli-
gation under the plan; and

3. The payments were not related to sick
leave wage continuation, which is
largely discretionary and payments are
made regardless of the reason for ab-
sence from work.

If such payments are included in wages
on your W-2, enclose Form NJ-2440.

CoLumnN B

Enter the portion of your wages, salaries,
etc., that comes from New Jersey sources.
If zero, enter “0.”

Pennsylvania residents, see page 4. Non-
resident servicepersons and nonmilitary
spouses of military personnel, see page 6.

If you had wage/salary income earned
partly inside and partly outside New Jer-
sey, and you cannot easily determine the
amount of income from New Jersey, see
Part IT on page 30.

T AX Check the box at line 15 if

you complete lines 64-70
T I P (Part 11, Allocation of Wage
and Salary Income Earned Partly Inside
and Outside New Jersey).

Do not use Part II if your wage/salary in-
come is based on volume (the amount of
sales or amount of business transacted).
Instead, enter on line 15 the portion of
your wage/salary income calculated using
the following formula:

NJ Vol.

X Vol. Income = line 15, col. B
Total Vol.

The location where the services or sales
were actually performed is the deciding
factor when determining where the busi-
ness was transacted. You must enclose
an explanation of how you calculated the
amount of wage/salary income.

Line 16: Interest Income
CoLumN A

Enter all of your reportable interest from
sources both inside and outside New
Jersey on line 16, column A. New Jersey
reportable interest income includes inter-
est from the following:

+ Banks;

+ Savings and loan associations;

+ Credit unions;

+ Savings accounts;

+ Earnings on nonqualified distributions
from qualified state tuition program
accounts, including the New Jersey

Better Educational Savings Trust pro-
gram (NJBEST) accounts;

+ Earnings on nonqualified distributions
from qualified state 529A Achiev-
ing a Better Life Experience program
(ABLE) accounts;

+ Distributions from Coverdell educa-
tion savings accounts (ESAs), but only
the earnings portion;

+ Checking accounts;

+ Bonds and notes;

+ Certificates of deposit;

+ Ginnie Maes;

+ Fannie Maes;

+ Freddie Macs;

+ Repurchase agreements;

+ Life insurance dividends;

+ Obligations of states and their political
subdivisions, other than New Jersey;

+ Any other interest not specifically
exempt.

If the amount on line 16, column A, is
more than $1,500, enclose a copy of
Schedule B, federal Form 1040.

Interest to be Reported on Other Lines.
If you received interest that was earned
and paid to a sole proprietorship, a part-
nership, an S corporation, or an estate

or trust, do not include the interest on
line 16. Your portion of the interest from
these sources will be included as follows:

¢ Sole proprietorship: Schedule
NJ-BUS-1, Part I.

¢ Partnership: Schedule NJ-BUS-1,
Part III.
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¢ S Corporation: Schedule NJ-BUS-1,
Part IV.

¢ Estate or Trust: Form NJ-1040NR,
line 26 (Grantor Trusts, see the instruc-
tions for line 26.)

NotE: Ifyoureceived a Form 1099 from a
partnership or an S corporation for interest
paid or deemed to have been paid to you,
you must include that interest on line 16,
column A.

For more information on reporting part-
nership or S corporation income, see
GIT-9P, Income From Partnerships, or
GIT-9S, Income From S Corporations.

Forfeiture Penalty for Early With-
drawal. If you incur a penalty by with-
drawing a time deposit early, you can
subtract the amount of the penalty from
your interest income.

Tax-Exempt Interest Income. Do not
report tax-exempt interest on line 16.
New Jersey tax-exempt interest income
includes interest from:

+ Obligations of the State of New Jersey
or any of its political subdivisions;

+ Direct federal obligations such as U.S.
Savings Bonds and Treasury Bills,
Notes, and Bonds;

+ Earnings on qualified distributions
from qualified state tuition program
accounts, including the New Jersey
Better Educational Savings Trust
program (NJBEST) accounts;

+ Earnings on qualified distributions
from qualified state 529A Achiev-
ing a Better Life Experience program
(ABLE) accounts;

+ Sallie Maes;
. CATS,
+ TIGRs;

+ Certain distributions from New Jersey
qualified investment funds;

+ Distributions paid by mutual funds to
the extent the distributions are attribu-
table to interest earned on federal
obligations.

New Jersey Qualified Investment
Funds. A New Jersey qualified invest-
ment fund is a regulated investment
company in which at least 80% of the
fund’s investments (other than cash or


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/corp/git9p.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/corp/git9s.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/2440.pdf
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receivables) are obligations issued either
directly by the federal government or the
State of New Jersey or any of its political
subdivisions. The fund must complete
and keep Form IF-1, Certification of
Qualified Investment Fund, to document
its status. This certification does not need
to be filed with the Division of Taxation
but must be made available upon request.

If you received a distribution from a
qualified investment fund, you can ex-
clude from your income the portion of the
distribution that comes from the qualified
exempt obligations. Report any taxable
portion as dividends on line 17. By Feb-
ruary 15, shareholders should be notified
by the New Jersey qualified investment
fund of the portion of their distribution
that can be excluded from income. Con-
tact your broker to determine whether
your fund qualifies.

Do not include interest earned on
your IRA(s) on line 16. If you made
a withdrawal from your IRA, see the
instructions for line 22.

For more information on tax-exempt
interest income, see GIT-5, Exempt
Obligations.

CoLumnN B

Do not report interest from personal
accounts. Only report interest received
as a result of a business or profession car-
ried on in New Jersey and not properly
reportable as net profits from business,
distributive share of partnership income,
net income from estates or trusts, or net
pro rata share of S corporation income on
line 16, column B. (See instructions for
line 16, column A.)

Line 17: Dividends

CoLumN A

Enter the dividends you received during
the year from investments (e.g., from
stocks, mutual funds) or other income-
producing activities that do not constitute
a trade or business. The total reportable
dividends received, regardless of where
earned, must be included.

Dividends to be Reported on Other
Lines. If you received dividends that were
earned and paid to a sole proprietorship,

a partnership, an S corporation, or an es-
tate or trust, do not include the dividends
on line 17. Your portion of the dividends
from these sources will be included as
follows:

¢+ Sole proprietorship: Schedule
NJ-BUS-1, Part 1.

¢ Partnership: Schedule NJ-BUS-1,
Part III.

¢+ S Corporation: Schedule NJ-BUS-1,
Part I'V.

¢ Estate or Trust: Form NJ-1040NR,
line 26 (Grantor Trusts, see the instruc-
tions for line 26).

For more information on reporting part-
nership or S corporation income, see
GIT-9P, Income From Partnerships, or
GIT-9S, Income From S Corporations.

Capital Gains Distributions. Do not
report capital gains distributions you
received from mutual funds or other regu-
lated investment companies on this line.
This income is reported on line 61, Part I
(see page 30).

Tax-Free Distributions. A distribution
that is a return of your investment or capi-
tal and does not come from earnings or
profits is a nontaxable capital or tax-free
distribution. These distributions reduce
the basis of the stock or investment and
are not taxable until your investment is
fully recovered.

Insurance Premiums. Dividends you
received from insurance companies are
not reportable unless the amount you
received is more than the premiums paid.
Any interest from accumulated insurance
dividends is reportable and you must in-
clude it on line 16, column A.

CorLumnN B

Do not report dividends from person-
ally held securities. Only report divi-
dends received as a result of a business or
profession carried on in New Jersey and
not properly reportable as net profits from
business, distributive share of partnership
income, net income from estates or trusts,
or net pro rata share of S corporation in-
come on line 17, column B. (See instruc-
tions for line 17, column A.)

Line 18: Net Profits From
Business

CoLumn A

Complete Part I of Schedule NJ-BUS-1,
Business Income Summary Schedule, and
enter on line 18, column A, the amount
from line 4 of Part I. If the amount on
line 4 is a loss, enter “0” on line 18, Col-
umn A. Enclose Schedule NJ-BUS-1 and
a copy of the federal Schedule C (or C-EZ
or F) for each business with your return
(see page 31).

CoLumnN B

Enter the portion of your business income
that comes from New Jersey sources.

If zero, enter “0.” If you carry on busi-
ness both inside and outside New Jersey,
you must complete and enclose Form
NJ-NR-A for each business.

Do not include in column B net profits (or
losses) that you received from a business
entity located in New Jersey if the busi-
ness entity’s only activity is the purchase,
holding, or sale of intangible personal
property, such as securities or commodi-
ties, and such intangible personal property
is not held for sale to customers. You must
include such net profits in column A.

Line 19: Net Gains or Income
From Disposition of Property

CoLumnN A

Enter your net gains from Part I, line 63. If
the amount on line 63 is zero, enter “0”
on line 19, column A (see page 30).

CoLumN B
Enter your net gains or income from New
Jersey sources. If zero, enter “0.”

Line 20: Net Gains or Income
From Rents, Royalties,
Patents, and Copyrights

CoLumN A

Complete Part II of Schedule NJ-BUS-1,
Business Income Summary Schedule, and
enter on line 20, column A, the amount
from line 4 of Part II. If the amount on
line 4 is a loss, enter “0” on line 20,
column A. Enclose Schedule NJ-BUS-1
with your return (see page 31).


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/tgi-ee/git5.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/corp/git9p.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/corp/git9s.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/resbus1.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/resbus1.pdf

CoLumN B
Enter your net gains or income from New
Jersey sources. If zero, enter “0.”

Line 21: Net Gambling
Winnings

CoLumN A

Enter your net gambling winnings from
both inside and outside New Jersey. You
can deduct your gambling losses from
your winnings that occurred in the same
year. If the net amount is zero or less,
enter “0.”

New Jersey Lottery winnings from prize
amounts over $10,000 are taxable for
New Jersey purposes. The individual
prize amount determines taxability, not
the total New Jersey Lottery winnings
over the year. Do not include any New
Jersey Lottery winnings from prizes of
$10,000 or less. However, you can sub-
tract your New Jersey Lottery losses from
your other gambling winnings.

You must be able to prove the gambling
losses you used to reduce the winnings
reported on your New Jersey return.
Proof of losses may include a daily log
or journal of wins and losses, canceled
checks, losing race track pari-mutuel
tickets, losing lottery tickets, etc. Letters
from casinos that “rate” the gambling ac-
tivity of an individual or “estimate” losses
are acceptable as part of the evidence re-
quired to prove losses.

If you net gambling winnings with gam-
bling losses, you should enter the total
winnings and total losses on a supporting
schedule. Although no specific schedule
is required to prove gambling losses, it
may eliminate certain questions if your
return is selected for audit.

For more information, see Technical Bul-
letin TB-20(R).

CoLumnN B

Enter your net gambling winnings from
New Jersey sources. Gambling losses
from sources outside New Jersey cannot
be used to offset gambling winnings from
New Jersey sources. If zero, enter “0.”

Line 22: Pensions, Annuities,
and IRA Withdrawals

CoLumnN A

Enter on line 22, column A, your report-
able pensions, annuities, and certain IRA
withdrawals. See page 21 for information
on Roth IRAs. Pensions, annuities, and
IRA withdrawals are reportable on the
New Jersey return, although the report-
able amount may be different from the
federal amount.

T AX If you (and/or your spouse
if filing jointly) were 62

T I P or older or disabled, you

may be able to use the exclusions on

lines 28a and 28b to reduce your income.

(See the instructions on page 23.)

All state and local government, teachers’,
and federal pensions, and Keogh Plans
are treated the same way as pensions
from the private sector. Amounts re-
ceived as “early retirement benefits” and
amounts reported as pension on Sched-
ule NJK-1, Partnership Return Form
NJ-1065, also are reportable.

Social Security and Railroad Retirement
benefits are not taxable. Do not include
these amounts on Form NJ-1040NR.

Pension payments received because of
total and permanent disability are not re-
portable until the year you reach age 65.
If you continue to receive pension pay-
ments after you turn 65, your disability
pension is treated as ordinary pension in-
come beginning that year. (See definition
of “disabled” on page 13.)

Military pensions and survivor’s benefit
payments are not reportable. Do not
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include these payments on Form NJ-
1040NR. Military pensions are those
resulting from service in the United States
Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, or
Coast Guard. However, civil service pen-
sions and annuities are reportable, even

if they are based on credit for military
service. Most military pensions and survi-
vor’s benefit payments are received from
the U.S. Defense Finance and Accounting
Service, while a civil service annuity is
received through the U.S. Office of Per-
sonnel Management.

Reportable Amounts

Retirement plans are either noncontribu-
tory or contributory. The amount you
report depends on the type of plan you
have.

Noncontributory Plans. If you did not
make any contributions to your plan, it is
a noncontributory plan. Amounts received
from noncontributory plans are fully
reportable. Enter the total amount from
your 1099-R on line 22, column A.

Contributory Plans (Other Than
IRAs). If you made contributions to your
plan, it is a contributory plan. Your contri-
butions are usually made through payroll
deductions and, in general, were taxed
when they were made. Your contributions
are not reportable when withdrawn (except
for 401(k) plans). Contributory plans also
include employer contributions (if any)
and earnings, which have not been taxed.
Therefore, you must determine the report-
able part of your distribution.

There are two methods of calculat-
ing the reportable amount: Three-Year
Rule Method and General Rule Method.

Worksheet A
Which Pension Method to Use

1. Amount of pension you will receive during the first three
years (36 months) from the date of the first payment .......... l.

2. Your contributions to the plan ..............

3. Subtract line 2 from line 1 .......cceoiiiiiiiiiiiniincneee 3.

(a) Ifline 3 is “0” or more, and both you and your employer contributed to the
plan, you can use the Three-Year Rule Method.

(b) Ifline 3 is less than “0,” or your employer did not contribute to the plan, you
must use the General Rule Method.

(Keep for your records)




20 2019 Form NJ-1040NR Line-by-Line Instructions

Worksheet B
General Rule Method

1. Your previously taxed contributions to the plan ................... l.
2. Expected return on contract™® ..........ccccceeeeieiieeniieniienieeneeene. 2.
3. Percentage excludable (Divide line 1 by line 2) ......c..cc.c...... 3. %
4. Amount received thiS Year ........ccecveevveereeriieenienieeseeeieenne 4.
5. Amount excludable (Multiply line 4 by line 3) .......ccccocenuenee. 5.
6. Reportable amount (Subtract line 5 from line 4).
Enter here and on line 22, Form NJ-1040NR ........ccc.cooue... 6.

*The expected return on the contract is the amount receivable. If life expectancy
is a factor under your plan, you must use federal actuarial tables to calculate the
expected return. The federal actuarial tables are contained in the Internal Revenue
Service’s Publication 939, General Rule for Pensions and Annuities. Contact the
IRS for this publication. If life expectancy is not a factor under your plan, the ex-
pected return is found by totaling the amounts to be received.

(Keep for your records)

Complete Worksheet A on page 19 to de-
termine which method you should use.

NoTE:

¢ If you received a distribution from
a 401(k) plan, see page 20 before
continuing.

¢ Ifyou made a withdrawal from an IRA,
complete Worksheet C on page 21. Do
not use Worksheet A or B for an IRA
withdrawal.

Three-Year Rule Method. You can use
the Three-Year Rule Method if:

* You will recover all your contributions
within 36 months from the date you
receive your first payment from the
plan; and

¢+ Both you and your employer contrib-
uted to the plan.

When you use the Three-Year Rule
Method, do not report your pension and
annuity payments as income on line 22
until you have recovered all of your con-
tributions. Once you have recovered your
contributions, the payments you receive
are fully reportable and must be entered
on line 22. The amount reportable for
New Jersey purposes will be different
from the amount you report on your fed-
eral return when using this method, unless
you retired on or before July 1, 1986.

General Rule Method. You must use the
General Rule Method if:

*+ You will not recover your contribu-
tions within 36 months from the date
you receive your first payment from
the plan; or

¢+ Your employer did not contribute to
the plan.

When you use the General Rule Method,
part of your pension is excludable and
part is reportable every year. The exclud-
able amount represents your contribu-
tions. Complete Worksheet B the year
you receive your first pension payment.
Keep Worksheet B for your records. You
will need it to calculate your reportable
amount in future years. Recalculate the
percentage on line 3 of the worksheet
only if your annual pension payments
decrease.

401(k) Plans. New Jersey’s treatment
of 401(k) plan contributions changed on
January 1, 1984. Beginning on that date,
employee contributions were no longer
taxed when earned.

1. Contributions made on or after Jan-
uary 1, 1984. If all of your contribu-
tions were made on or after that date,
your distributions are fully reportable
unless your contributions exceeded
the federal limit. If your contributions
exceeded the federal limit, you must
calculate the reportable portion of your
distributions using one of the methods
described under contributory plans.

2. Contributions made before Janu-
ary 1, 1984. If you made contributions
before that date, you must calculate the
reportable portion of your distributions
using one of the methods described
under contributory plans.

Lump-Sum Distributions and Roll-
overs. When you receive a lump-sum
distribution of the entire balance from

a qualified employee pension, annuity,
profit-sharing, or other plan, any amount
that exceeds your previously taxed contri-
butions must be included in your income
in the year received. New Jersey has no
provision for income averaging of lump-
sum distributions. Enter the reportable
amount on line 22, column A.

If you roll over a lump-sum distribution
from an IRA or a qualified employee pen-
sion or annuity plan into an IRA or other
eligible plan, do not report the rollover on
line 22 if it qualifies for deferral for fed-
eral tax purposes. The amount rolled over
(minus previously taxed contributions)
will be reportable when it is withdrawn.

For more information, see GIT-1, and 2,
Retirement Income.

Traditional IRAs

Your IRA consists of your contributions
and earnings plus certain amounts rolled
over from pension plans. In general,
your contributions were taxed when you
made them and are not reportable to New
Jersey when withdrawn. The portion of
your distribution that represents earnings
is reportable. Earnings credited to your
IRA, as well as tax-free rollovers, are not
reportable until withdrawn.

Use Worksheet C on page 21 to calcu-
late the reportable portion of your IRA
withdrawal. Report the taxable amount
on line 22. If you made withdrawals from
multiple IRAs, you can use a separate
worksheet for each or combine all IRAs
on one worksheet.

Lump-Sum Withdrawal. If you with-
draw the total amount from an IRA, all
the earnings and any amounts rolled over
tax-free are reportable. You must report
these amounts in the year you make the
withdrawal.


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/tgi-ee/git1.pdf
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Part I
1. Value of IRA on 12/31/19.

Include contributions made for the

tax year from 1/1/20—4/15/20 ......ccccvvevevennnn. 1.
2. Total distributions from IRA during the

tax year. Do not include tax-free rollovers....... 2.
3. Total value of IRA.

Addlines I and 2 ......ccceevvveivennnnne. 3.

Worksheet C - IRA Withdrawals

Unrecovered Contributions:
Complete either line 4a or 4b:

4a.

4b.

5. Accumulated earnings in IRA on

12/31/19. Subtract either line 4a

ordb fromline 3 ......cccooceiiiniiiinn. 5.
6. Divide line 5 by line 3 and enter the

result as a decimal .........coooeveieiienieiiccee, 6.
7. Taxable portion of this year’s withdrawal.

First year of withdrawal from IRA:
Enter the total of IRA contributions

that were previously taxed ................ 4a.
After first year of withdrawal

from IRA: Complete Part II. Enter
amount of unrecovered contributions
from Part II, line (g)* ....ccovevvinrnnnn. 4b.

Multiply line 2 by decimal amount on line 6.

Enter here and on line 22, column A,

Part II—Unrecovered Contributions
(For Second and Later Years)

(a) Last year’s unrecovered contributions.

From line 4 of last year’s worksheet * .......

(b) Amount withdrawn last year.

From line 2 of last year’s

worksheet .........cccceevvevveniieiennnnne (b)
(c) Taxable portion of last year’s

withdrawal. From line 7 of

last year’s worksheet .................. ()
(d) Contributions recovered last

year. Subtract line (c) from line (b) ...........

(e) This year’s unrecovered contributions.

Subtract line (d) from line () .......ccceeveeene.

(f) Contributions to IRA during current
tax year. Do not include tax-free

TOLLOVETS oo

(g) Total unrecovered contributions.
Line (e) plus line (f). Enter here and on

Part L 1ine 4b ..ooovviiiieieeeeeeee

Form NJ-1040NR ......cccccevivinininnn

............... 7.

*If you did not complete a worksheet in prior year(s), skip Part II and calculate the amount of unrecovered contributions as follows:

A. Determine the total amount of withdrawal(s) made from the IRA in previous years.

B. Total the portion(s) of these previous year withdrawal(s) already reported as income on prior New Jersey tax returns.

C. Subtract the amount of previous year withdrawals reported (B) from the total amount of previous year withdrawals (A).
This difference is the amount of contributions that have been recovered thus far.

D. Subtract the amount of recovered contributions (C) from the tofal amount of contributions made to the IRA.
This is the amount of unrecovered contributions to enter on line 4b of Part 1.

(Keep for your records)

Periodic Withdrawals. If you make
withdrawals over a period of years, the
part of the annual distribution that repre-
sents earnings is reportable. The amount
reportable for New Jersey purposes may
be different from the amount you report
on your federal return.

Roth IRAs. Your contributions to a Roth
IRA are reportable as part of your income
when they are made. Distributions from
a Roth IRA that meet the requirements of
a “qualified distribution” are excludable.
Do not include qualified distributions on
line 22, Column A, of Form NJ-1040NR.

A “qualified distribution” is one made af-
ter the five-year period beginning with the

first tax year for which a contribution was
made to the IRA, and that is:

1. Made on or after the date the individ-
ual reaches age 59%2; or

2. Made to a beneficiary (or the individu-
al’s estate) after the individual’s death;
or

3. Made because the individual became
disabled; or

4. Made as a qualified first-time home
buyer distribution as defined by the
Internal Revenue Code.

A distribution that is considered non-
qualified for federal purposes is also

considered nonqualified for New Jersey
purposes.

A distribution of an allowable rollover
contribution (or income earned on the
amount rolled over) from an IRA other
than a Roth IRA, is not a qualified distri-
bution if it is made within the five-year
period that begins with the year the roll-
over contribution was made.

If you received a nonqualified distribu-
tion, you must report the earnings on
line 22, column A.

If you converted an existing IRA to a
rollover Roth IRA during Tax Year 2019,
any amount from the existing IRA that
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would be reportable if withdrawn must be
included on line 22, column A.

For more information, see GIT-1 and 2,
Retirement Income, and Technical Bul-
letin TB-44.

CoLumnN B

You will not enter an amount on line 22,
Column B because pension, annuity, and
IRA withdrawal income is not taxable to
nonresidents.

Line 23: Distributive Share of
Partnership Income

CoLumnN A

Complete Part III of Schedule NJ-BUS-1,
Business Income Summary Schedule, and
enter on line 23, column A, the amount
from line 4 of Part II1. If the amount

on line 4 is a loss, enter “0” on line 23,
Column A. Enclose Schedule NJ-BUS-1
and a copy of Schedule NJK-1, Form
NJ-1065, for each partnership with your
return. If you did not receive a Schedule
NJK-1, enclose a copy of the federal
Schedule K-1 (see page 32).

CoLumnN B

Enter the portion of the partnership in-
come that comes from New Jersey
sources. If zero, enter “0.”

Do not include in column B distributive
share of partnership income that you re-
ceived from a partnership, LLP, or LLC
located in New Jersey if the business
entity’s only activity is the purchase,
holding, or sale of intangible personal
property, such as commodities or securi-
ties, and such intangible personal prop-
erty is not held for sale to customers. You
must include such partnership income in
column A.

Line 24: Net Pro Rata Share
of S Corporation Income

CoLUMN A

Complete Part IV of Schedule NJ-BUS-1,
Business Income Summary Schedule, and
enter on line 24, column A, the amount
from line 4 of Part IV. If the amount on
line 4 is a loss, enter “0” on line 24,
column A. Enclose Schedule

NJ-BUS-1 and a copy of Schedule
NJ-K-1, Form CBT-100S, for each S
corporation with your return. If you did

not receive a Schedule NJ-K-1, enclose
a copy of the federal Schedule K-1 (see
page 32).

CorLumnN B

Enter the portion of the net pro rata share
of S corporation income that comes from
New Jersey sources. If zero, enter “0.”

Line 25: Alimony and
Separate Maintenance
Payments Received

CoLumN A

Enter any court-ordered alimony or sepa-
rate maintenance payments you received.
Do not include payments received for
child support.

CorLumn B

You will not enter an amount on line 25
column B because alimony and separate
maintenance payments are not taxable to
nonresidents.

Line 26: Other

CoLumN A
Include the following income:

Amounts Received as Prizes and
Awards. A prize won in a raffle, drawing,
television or radio quiz show, contest, or
any other event is reportable and must

be included on line 26, column A. Any
prizes or awards received in goods or ser-
vices must be included as income at fair
market value.

Income in Respect of a Decedent. If you
had the right to receive income that the
deceased person would have received had
they lived, and it was not included on the
decedent’s final return, you must report
the income on your own return when you
receive it. Include the income on line 26,
and enclose a listing of each item of
income.

Income From Estates and Trusts. If you
are a beneficiary who received income
from an estate or trust, include the Total
Distribution from Schedule NJK-1, Form
NJ-1041. If you did not receive a Sched-
ule NJK-1, net the items listed on the fed-
eral K-1, and include the total on line 26.
Interest, dividends, capital gains, business
or partnership income, etc., as listed on
the federal K-1(s) must be adjusted to

reflect New Jersey tax law. Include in-
come that is not subject to federal income
tax but is subject to New Jersey Income
Tax, such as interest from and losses on
the disposition of obligations of states
and their political subdivisions, other than
New Jersey and its political subdivisions.
Exclude income and losses not subject

to New Jersey tax, such as gains on New
Jersey tax-exempt securities.

New Jersey and federal depreciation and
expense deduction limits are different.
Complete the Gross Income Tax Depre-
ciation Adjustment Worksheet GIT-DEP
to determine the income reportable in the
various net income categories.

Enclose a copy of the NJK-1(s) or federal
K-1(s).

If the income from a grantor trust is re-
portable by or taxable to the grantor for
federal purposes, it also is taxable to the
grantor for New Jersey purposes. The
grantor must report interest, capital gains,
business income, etc., in the categories of
income as required for New Jersey pur-
poses and not as income from Estates and
Trusts. Enclose a copy of the New Jersey
or federal Grantor Trust Attachment.

For more information, see Tax Topic Bul-
letin GIT-12, Estates and Trusts.

Scholarships and Fellowship Grants are
taxable and must be included on line 26,
column A, unless they meet all of the fol-
lowing conditions:

1. The primary purpose of the grant is
to further the recipient’s education or
training; and

2. The grant does not represent payments
for past, present, or future services or
payments for services that are subject
to the direction or supervision of the
grantor (e.g., a fellowship given in ex-
change for teaching); and

3. The grant is not for the benefit of the
grantor.

Residential Rental Value or Allowance
Paid by Employer. Include on line 26,
column A, either the rental value of a
residence provided by an employer or the
rental allowance paid by an employer to
provide a home. The rental value of the


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/tb/tb44.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/gitdep.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/tgi-ee/git12.pdf

residence is excludable and should not be
reported if:

1. The lodging is provided on the busi-
ness premises of the employer; and

2. The lodging is furnished for the conve-
nience of the employer; and

3. The employee is required to ac-
cept such lodging as a condition of
employment.

Other. Include on line 26, column A any
taxable income for which a place has not
been provided somewhere else on the
return. Income from both legal and illegal
sources is subject to tax.

CoLumN B

Enter the portion of your other income
that comes from New Jersey sources. If
zero, enter “0.”

Amounts Received as Prizes and
Awards. Do not include in column B a
prize won in a raffle, drawing, television
or radio quiz show, or contest. You must
include such amounts in column A.

Income From Estates and Trusts. In-
clude on line 26 the Total New Jersey
Source Income Distributed reported on
Schedule NJK-1, Form NJ-1041. If a
Schedule NJK-1 was not received, in-
clude on line 26 the net of the New Jer-
sey source income listed on the federal
Schedule K-1 form. Do not include in
column B income you receive from an es-
tate or trust if the estate or trust received
such income from a business entity (i.e.,
sole proprietorship, partnership, LLP,

or LLC) located in New Jersey and the
only activity of the business entity is the
purchase, holding, or sale of intangible
personal property, such as commodities
or securities, and such intangible personal
property is not held for sale to custom-
ers. You must include such income in
column A.

Line 27: Total Income

CoLumN A
Add lines 15-26, column A, and enter the
total on line 27, column A.

CoLumN B
Add lines 15-26, column B, and enter the
total on line 27, column B.

Line 28a: Pension Exclusion

CoLUMN A

New for }For Tax Year 2019, you

201 9 may be eligible for an

exclusion of up to
$80,000 (filing status married/CU couple,
filing jointly), $60,000 (filing status sin-
gle, head of household or qualifying
widow(er)/surviving CU partner), or
$40,000 (filing status married/CU partner,
filing separately).

You qualify for the pension exclusion if:

+ You (and/or your spouse if filing
jointly) were 62 or older or disabled as
defined by Social Security guidelines
on the last day of the tax year; and

+ Your income on line 27, column A, is
$100,000 or less. (Part-year nonresi-
dents, use income for the entire year.
See page 4.)

Nortk: If the amount on line 27, column A,
is more than $100,000, you are not eligible
for the pension exclusion. You may still
be eligible for a special exclusion of up to
$6,000. See the instructions for line 28b to
determine if you qualify.

If you qualify for the pension exclusion,
you can exclude all or a part of the in-
come you received during the year from
taxable pensions, annuities, and IRA
withdrawals. You can exclude up to the
maximum amount for your filing status
(see Maximum Pension Exclusion chart
below).

Enter on line 28a, column A, the lesser of:

Amount from line 22,
column A

Amount for your filing
status from chart below

Part-year nonresidents, see page 4.
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When you and your spouse file a joint
return and only one of you is 62 or older
or disabled, you can still claim the maxi-
mum pension exclusion. However, you
can exclude only the pension, annuity, or
IRA withdrawal of the spouse who is 62
or older or disabled.

T AX If you and/or your spouse

were 62 or older on the
T I P last day of the tax year
and did not use your maximum pension
exclusion, you may still qualify for other
income exclusions on line 28b. Part-year
nonresidents, see page 4.

CoLumN B

You will not enter an amount on line 28a,
column B because pension, annuity, and
IRA withdrawal income is not taxable to
nonresidents.

Line 28b: Other Retirement
Income Exclusion

If you (and/or your spouse if filing
jointly) were 62 or older on the last day of
the tax year, you may qualify to exclude
other income on line 28b. There are two
parts to the total exclusion. Part I is the
unclaimed portion of your pension exclu-
sion. Part II is a special exclusion for tax-
payers who cannot receive Social Security
or Railroad Retirement benefits. Each part
has different eligibility requirements. Use
Worksheet D on page 24 to calculate your
total exclusion. If you were a part-year
nonresident, do not complete the work-
sheet (see page 4).

I. Unclaimed Pension Exclusion. You
qualify to use the unclaimed portion of
your pension exclusion on line 28b if:

* You (and/or your spouse if filing
jointly) were 62 or older on the last
day of the tax year; and

Maximum Pension Exclusion
Amount: For Filing Status:
$80,000 Married/CU couple, filing joint return
$60,000 Single
Head of household
Qualifying widow(er)/surviving CU partner
$40,000 Married/CU partner, filing separate return
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Worksheet D

Other Retirement Income Exclusion
Age Requirement: 62 or older
Part-year nonresidents, do not complete this worksheet. (See instructions on page 4.)

Part I — Unclaimed Pension Exclusion
Is income on line 27, column A, NJ-1040NR MORE than $100,000?

< Yes. Do not complete Part I. Enter “0” on line 8 and continue with Part II.
< No. Continue with line 1.

1. Enter the amount from line 15, col. A, NJ-1040NR ............ 1.
2. Enter the amount from line 18, col. A, NJ-1040NR ............ 2.
3. Enter the amount from line 23, col. A, NJ-1040NR ............ 3.
4. Enter the amount from line 24, col. A, NJ-1040NR ............ 4,
5. Addlines 1,2, 3,and 4 ..ooooeeeiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeee e 5.

Is the amount on line 5 MORE than $3,000?

<> Yes. Enter “0” on line 8 and continue with Part II.
<> No. Continue with line 6.

6. Enter: if your filing status is:

$80,000 Married/CU couple, filing joint return

$60,000 Single; Head of household; Qualifying widow(er)/

surviving CU partner

$40,000 Married/CU partner, filing separate return .......... 6.
7. Enter amount from line 28a, column A, NJ-1040NR ........... 7.
8. Unclaimed Pension Exclusion. Subtract line 7 from line 6.

If zero, enter “0.” Continue with Part IT ............................. 8.

Part II — Special Exclusion

9a. Are you (and/or your spouse if filing jointly) now receiving, or will you (and/
or your spouse if filing jointly) ever be eligible to receive Social Security or
Railroad Retirement Benefits?

<> No — Continue with item 9b
<> Yes — Enter “0” on line 9 and continue with line 10

9b. Would you (and your spouse if filing jointly) be receiving or ever be eligible to
receive Social Security or Railroad Retirement Benefits if you had participated
in either program?
< No — Enter “0” on line 9 and continue with line 10
< Yes — Enter on line 9 the amount of exclusion for your
filing status shown below and continue with line 10

Enter: if your filing status is:

$ 6,000 Married/CU couple, filing joint return; Head of household;
Qualifying widow(er)/surviving CU partner

$3,000 Single; Married/CU partner,

filing separate return .........coceeveveereeieieenenenennns 9.

10. Your Other Retirement Income Exclusion
Add lines 8 and 9. Enter here and on line 28b,
column A and column B, NJ-1040NR ...........c...ccoiiiinin. 10.

(Keep for your records)

+ Your income on line 27 is $100,000
or less (part-year nonresidents, use
income for the entire year); and

¢ Your income from wages, net prof-
its from business, distributive share
of partnership income, and net pro
rata share of S corporation income
totals $3,000 or less; and

* You did not use the maximum pen-
sion exclusion for your filing status
on line 28a.

I1. Special Exclusion for Taxpayers Who
Cannot Receive Social Security or
Railroad Retirement Benefits. If you
qualify, you can claim this benefit
whether or not you use your maxi-
mum pension exclusion. You qualify
for this additional exclusion if:

+ You (and/or your spouse if filing
jointly) were 62 or older on the last
day of the tax year; and

+ You (and your spouse if filing
jointly) cannot receive Social Secu-
rity or Railroad Retirement benefits,
but you would have been eligible for
benefits if you had fully participated
in either program.

Note: If you file a joint return and only
one of you is 62 or older, you can claim the
full exclusion. However, only the income
of the person who is age 62 or older can
be excluded.

For more information, see GIT-1 and 2,
Retirement Income.

Line 28c: Total Exclusion
Amount

CoLumN A
Add lines 28a and 28b, column A, and en-
ter the total on line 28¢, column A.

CoLumnN B
Enter on line 28¢, column B, the amount
from line 28b, column B.

Line 29: Gross Income

CoLumN A

Subtract line 28c, column A, from
line 27, column A, and enter the result
on line 29, column A. If zero or less,
enter “0.”



Required to File a Return

If your income on line 29 is more than
$20,000 ($10,000 if your filing status is
single or married/CU partner filing sepa-
rate return), continue with line 30.

Not Required to File a Return

If your income for the entire year is not
more than $20,000 ($10,000 if your fil-
ing status is single or married/CU partner
filing separate return), you have no tax li-
ability to New Jersey and are not required
to file a return.

Even if you have no tax liability, you
need to file to claim a refund if you:

¢ Had New Jersey Income Tax withheld,
or

¢ Paid estimated taxes.

Enter zero on lines 38 and 39 and com-
plete the return.

If you were a New Jersey resident for
any part of the year, see “Part-Year
Nonresidents” on page 4.

Withholding Exemption. If you expect to
have no New Jersey Income Tax liability
for 2020, complete Form NJ-W4 and give
it to your employer to claim an exemption
from withholding.

CoLumN B

Subtract line 28¢, column B, from line 27,
column B, and enter the result on line 29,
column B. If zero or less, enter <“0.”

Line 30: Gross Income

CoLumMN A
Enter on line 30, column A, the gross
income from line 29, column A.

CoLumN B
Enter on line 30, column B, the gross
income from line 29, column B.

Exemptions and Deductions
(Lines 31-37)

New Jersey allows deductions only for:

¢ Personal exemptions (line 31);
¢+ Certain medical expenses (line 32);

¢ Qualified Archer medical savings ac-
count (MSA) contributions (line 32);

¢+ Health insurance costs of the self-
employed (line 32);

¢ Alimony and separate maintenance
payments (line 33);

¢+ Qualified conservation contributions
(line 34);

¢ A Health Enterprise Zone deduction
for taxpayers who own a qualified
medical or dental practice (line 35);
and

¢ An alternative business calculation
adjustment for taxpayers with business
losses (line 36).

No deduction is allowed for adjust-
ments taken on the federal return such as

Worksheet E
Deduction for Medical Expenses

1. Total nonreimbursed medical €Xpenses .........cceeeeeverereerveennenns 1.
2. Enter line 30, column A,

Form NJ-1040NR X .02 = 2
3. Medical Expenses Deduction. Subtract line 2 from

line 1 and enter result here. If zero or less, enter zero ............... 3.
4. Enter the amount of your qualified Archer MSA

contributions from federal Form 8853 .........cccccooiiiiiiiininnie 4.
5. Enter the amount of your self-employed health insurance

AedUCTION ..ot 5.
6. Total Deduction for Medical Expenses. Add lines 3,

4, and 5. Enter the result here and on line 32, Form

NJ-1040NR. If zero, enter zero here and make no entry on

line 32, Form NJ-1040NR .........cooiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeee e 6.

(Keep for your records)
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employee business expenses, IRA contri-
butions, and Keogh Plan contributions.
However, you should keep records of all
contributions to IRAs and Keogh Plans.
You will need this information when you
make withdrawals. Part-year nonresi-
dents, see page 4.

Line 31: Total Exemption
Amount

Calculate your total exemption amount
as follows (part-year nonresidents, see
page 4):

From line 13a x $1,000 =
From line 13b x $1,500 =
From line 13c x $6,000 =

Total Exemption Amount

Enter the number of exemptions from
line 13a. Multiply the number by $1,000
and enter the result.

Enter the number of exemptions from
line 13b. Multiply the number by $1,500
and enter the result.

Enter the number of exemptions from
line 13c. Multiply the number by $6,000
and enter the result.

Add the exemption amounts calculated
above and enter the total on line 31.

Line 32: Medical Expenses

You can deduct certain medical expenses
that you paid during the year for yourself,
your spouse or domestic partner, and your
dependents. However, you cannot deduct
expenses for which you were reimbursed.
Only expenses that exceed 2% of your
income can be deducted. You also can de-
duct qualified Archer MSA contributions
and certain health insurance costs if you
are self-employed. Use Worksheet E to
calculate your deduction.

Allowable Medical Expenses. Medical
expenses means nonreimbursed payments
for costs such as:

¢+ Physicians, dental, and other medical
fees;

¢+ Prescription eyeglasses and contact
lenses;

+ Hospital care;

+ Nursing care;


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/njw4.pdf
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¢+ Medicines and drugs;
¢ Prosthetic devices;

¢ X-rays and other diagnostic services
conducted by or directed by a physi-
cian or dentist;

¢ Amounts paid for transportation pri-
marily for and essential to medical
care;

¢ Insurance (including amounts paid
as premiums under Part B of Title
XVIII of the Social Security Act, relat-
ing to supplementary medical insur-
ance for the aged) covering medical
care.

In general, medical expenses allowed for
federal tax purposes are allowed for New
Jersey purposes.

NoTE: Do not include on line 1,

Worksheet E

+ Contributions you made to an Archer
MSA or any amounts paid or disbursed
from an Archer MSA that have been
excluded from income; or

+ Any amounts taken as a deduction
for the health insurance costs of the
self-employed.

Archer MSA Contributions. New Jersey
follows the federal rules for deducting
qualified Archer MSA contributions. Your
contribution cannot be more than 75%

of the amount of your annual health plan
deductible (65% if you have a self-only
plan). Enclose federal Form 8853 with
your return. Excess contributions that you
withdraw before the due date of your tax
return are not taxable. However, you must
report the earnings associated with the ex-
cess contributions you withdraw as wages
on line 15, column A and column B.

Self-Employed Health Insurance
Deduction. If you are considered self-
employed for federal tax purposes, or
you received wages in 2019 from an S
corporation in which you were a more-
than-2% shareholder, you can deduct

the amount you paid during the year for
health insurance for yourself, your spouse
or domestic partner, and your dependents.
Your deduction cannot be more than the
amount of your earned income, as defined
for federal tax purposes, from the busi-
ness under which the insurance plan was
established. You cannot deduct amounts

paid for health insurance coverage for
any month that you were eligible to par-
ticipate in any subsidized health plan
maintained by your (or your spouse’s or
domestic partner’s) employer.

Note: For federal purposes you may be
able to deduct amounts paid for health
insurance for any child of yours who was
under age 27 at the end of 2019. However,
for New Jersey purposes you can deduct
these amounts only if the child was your
dependent. For more information see
Technical Advisory Memorandum TAM
2011-14.

Line 33: Alimony and
Separate Maintenance
Payments

Enter any court-ordered alimony and
separate maintenance payments you
made. Do not include payments for child
support.

Line 34: Qualified
Conservation Contributions

Enter any contribution you made for
conservation purposes of a qualified real
property interest in property located in
New Jersey. The deduction is the amount
of the contribution allowed as a deduction
in calculating your taxable income for
federal purposes. If you file federal Form
8283, enclose a copy.

Line 35: Health Enterprise
Zone Deduction

If you provide primary care services in a
qualified medical or dental practice you
own that is located in or within five miles
of a designated Health Enterprise Zone
(HEZ), you may be able to deduct a per-
centage of the net income from that prac-
tice. See Technical Bulletin TB-56 for
eligibility requirements and instructions
for calculating the HEZ deduction.

If you are a partner in a qualified practice,
enter on line 35 the HEZ deduction from
Part III of the Schedule NJK-1, Form
NJ-1065, you received from the practice.
If you are an S corporation shareholder in
a qualified practice, enter the HEZ deduc-
tion from Part V of the Schedule NJ-K-1,

Form CBT-100S, you received from the
practice.

If you are a sole proprietor who owns a
qualified practice, you must determine
your allowable HEZ deduction each
year. Enclose a schedule with your return
showing how you calculated the HEZ
deduction.

NotE: Do not claim unreimbursed medical
expenses, health insurance premiums, or
other personal or business expenses as a
deduction on this line.

Line 36: Alternative Business
Calculation Adjustment

If you completed Schedule NJ-BUS-1 and
had a loss on line 4 of either Part I, II, III,
or IV, you may be eligible for an income
adjustment. You also may be eligible if
you had a loss carryforward on Schedule
NJ-BUS-2 from a prior year. Complete
Schedule NJ-BUS-2, Alternative Business
Calculation Adjustment. Enter on line 36
the amount from Schedule NJ-BUS-2,
line 11.

Enclose Schedule NJ-BUS-2 with your
return, and keep a completed copy for
your records. You may need the infor-
mation from this schedule to complete
future returns.

Note: You must keep track of any unused
losses that are carried forward. Unused
losses can be carried forward for up to 20
years to calculate future adjustments.

Line 37: Total Exemptions
and Deductions

Add lines 31 through 36 and enter the
total on line 37.

Line 38: Taxable Income

Subtract line 37 from line 30, column A,
and enter the result on line 38. If line 38
is zero or less, enter “0.”

Line 39: Tax on Amount on
Line 38

Calculate your tax using one of the fol-
lowing methods:

Tax Table. If line 38 is less than
$100,000, you can use the New Jersey


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/tams/tam14.pdf
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Tax Table on page 34 or the New Jersey
Tax Rate Schedules on page 43 to find
your tax. When using the tax table, make
sure you use the correct column. Enter
your tax amount on line 39.

Tax Rate Schedules. If line 38 is
$100,000 or more, you must use the New
Jersey Tax Rate Schedules on page 43.
Use the correct schedule for your filing
status. Enter your tax amount on line 39.

Line 40: Income Percentage

To calculate your income percentage,
divide the amount on line 30 in column B
by the amount on line 30 in column A.

Carry your result to four decimal places.
For example, if the amounts used were
$20,000 (line 30, column B) divided by
$30,000 (line 30, column A), the result
would be 66.67% or .6667. In certain
situations the income percentage can be
more than 100 percent.

NoTE: The income percentage can
exceed 100%. For example, a taxpayer
realizes a $50,000 gain from the sale of
real property in New Jersey and sustains
a $10,000 loss from the sale of property
in Florida. This nonresident (who has no
other income) reports $40,000 as their
income from everywhere (column A)
and $50,000 as income from New Jersey
sources (column B). The income per-
centage is 125 percent (or 1.25) calculated
as follows: $50,000 (line 30, column B)
divided by $40,000 (line 30, column A).

Line 41: New Jersey Tax

Multiply the amount on line 39 by the
income percentage on line 40, and enter
the result on line 41. This is your New
Jersey tax.

Line 42: Sheltered Workshop
Tax Credit

Enter your Sheltered Workshop Tax
Credit for the current year from Part IV,
line 12 of Form GIT-317. Enclose Form
GIT-317 with your return.

Line 43: Balance of Tax

Subtract line 42 from line 41 and enter
the result on line 43.

Line 44: Gold Star Family
Counseling Credit

If you are a mental health care professional
who provided counseling through the Gold
Star Family Counseling program, complete
the following calculation to determine the
amount of your credit:

1. Enter the number of hours
of counseling you
provided through the
Program ........c..ccceeevevenene

2. Enter the TRICARE rate
for the service..................

3. Multiply line 1 by line 2.
Enter this amount on
line44....ccovvvvvveeeenennn.,

Line 45: Balance of Tax After
Credits

Subtract line 44 from line 43 and enter the
result on line 45.

Line 46: Penalty for
Underpayment of Estimated
Tax

New Jersey’s Income Tax is a “pay-as-
you-go” tax. You must pay the tax as you
earn or receive income throughout the
year. If you do not pay enough tax on your
income, you may owe interest (see “Esti-
mated Tax” on page 10).

To calculate the amount of interest for the
underpayment of estimated tax, complete
Form NJ-2210NR, Underpayment of
Estimated Tax by Nonresident Individu-
als. Enter on line 46 the amount of inter-
est due from line 19, Form NJ-2210NR.
Check the box at line 46 and enclose Form
NJ-2210NR with your return.

Line 47: Total Tax and Penalty

Add lines 45 and 46 and enter the total on
line 47.

Line 48: Total New Jersey
Income Tax Withheld

Enter the total New Jersey Income Tax
withheld as shown on your W-2, W-2G,
and/or 1099 statement(s). These state-
ments must include your Social Security
number. If your Social Security number
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is missing or incorrect, you must get a
corrected statement from your employer/
payer. If you have not received a W-2 or
1099 form by February 15, or if the form
you received is incorrect, contact your
employer/payer immediately.

Form W-2. Your W-2 must show the
amount of New Jersey tax withheld.

The “State” box must indicate that the

tax withheld was for New Jersey. (See
Boxes 15 and 17 on the sample W-2 on
page 16.) Enclose the State copy of each
W-2 and/or W-2G.

Do not include New Jersey unemploy-
ment insurance/workforce development
partnership fund/supplemental workforce
fund contributions (UI/WF/SWF), New
Jersey disability insurance contributions
(DI), or New Jersey family leave insur-
ance contributions (FLI). These are not
Income Tax withholdings.

See instructions for lines 51, 52, and 53
for information on excess U/WF/SWE,
DI, and/or FLI contributions.

Form 1099. If your 1099-R or
1099-MISC shows New Jersey Income
Tax withholdings, enclose the State copy
with your return.

Schedule NJK-1, Form NJ-1065. Do
not include tax paid on your behalf
by partnership(s) on this line. Report
these amounts in Part III of Schedule
NJ-BUS-I1.

GIT/REP-1. Do not include estimated
payments made in connection with a sale
or transfer of real property in New Jersey.
Report on line 49.

Line 49: New Jersey
Estimated Payments/Credit
From 2018 Tax Return

Enter the total of:

+ Estimated tax payments made for
2019. Include payments made in con-
nection with the sale or transfer of
real property in New Jersey. Enclose
a copy of form GIT/REP-1, Nonresi-
dent Seller’s Tax Declaration, with
the return. (See “Estimated Tax’ on
page 10.);

+ Credit applied from your 2018 tax
return;*


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/git317.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/git317.pdf
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+ Amount paid with your application for
an extension;

+ Payments made by an S corporation on
behalf of a nonresident/nonconsenting
shareholder. Enclose a copy of Form
NJ-1040-SC.

*This is the amount you chose to carry
forward on line 57A of your 2018
NJ-1040NR. If you received a refund for
2018, do not enter the amount of that re-
fund on line 49.

Payments Made Under Another Name
or Social Security Number. If you
changed your name (marriage, divorce,
etc.), and you made estimated tax pay-
ments using your former name, enclose a
statement explaining all the payments you
and/or your spouse made for 2019 and the
name(s) and Social Security number(s)
under which you made payments.

If your spouse died during the year and
amounts were paid/credited under both
your Social Security numbers, enclose a
statement listing the Social Security num-
bers and the amounts submitted under
each.

Schedule NJK-1, Form NJ-1065. Do
not include tax paid on your behalf
by partnership(s) on this line. Report
these amounts in Part I of Schedule
NJ-BUS-1.

Line 50: Tax Paid on Your
Behalf by Partnership(s)

Enter the total amount of New Jersey
Income Tax paid on your behalf by
partnership(s) as shown on:

+ Schedule NJ-BUS-1, Part III, line 5,
total share of tax paid on your behalf
by partnerships;

+ Schedule NJK-1 (Form NJ-1041),
Part 11, tax paid by partnerships and
distributed;

+ Schedule NJK-1 (Form NJ-1041),
Part I11, tax paid by partnerships on
behalf of trust.

Enclose a copy of Schedule NJK-1 (Form
NJ-1065) for each partnership that paid
tax on your behalf, and a copy of Sched-
ule NJK-1 (Form NJ-1041) for each
estate or trust that distributed tax paid by

partnership(s) to you for which you are
claiming a credit.

UI/WF/SWF; DI; FLI Credits
(Lines 51-53)

You can take credit for excess unemploy-
ment insurance(UI)/workforce develop-
ment partnership fund(WF)/supplemental
workforce fund (SWF) contributions, dis-
ability insurance (DI) contributions, and/
or family leave insurance (FLI) contribu-
tions withheld by two or more employers.
The maximum employee contributions
were:

¢+ UI/WF/SWF — $146.20;
¢+ DI—§$58.48;
¢ FLI—$27.52.

If you had two or more employers and
you contributed more than the maximum
amount(s), you must enclose a completed
Form NJ-2450 with your return to claim
the credit. If you had only one employer,
you cannot file Form NJ-2450. If any
single employer withheld more than the
maximum amount(s), you must contact
that employer for a refund.

To claim this credit on your NJ-1040NR,
all information on Form NJ-2450 must
be substantiated by W-2 statements or the
claim will be denied. The amounts of UI/
WEF/SWF contributions, DI contributions,
and FLI contributions withheld must be

reported separately on all W-2 statements.

The employer’s New Jersey taxpayer
identification number or approved private
plan number also must be shown. (See
sample W-2 on page 16.)

If your Income Tax credit is denied
because all New Jersey Department

of Labor and Workforce Development
requirements are not met, you must re-
file your claim using their Form UC-9A,
“Employee’s Claim for Refund of Excess
Contributions.” Also see the instructions
for Form NJ-2450.

Line 51: Excess New Jersey
UI/WF/SWF Withheld

Enter the excess U/WF/SWF contri-
butions withheld from line 4 of Form
NJ-2450. Enclose Form NJ-2450 with
your return.

Line 52: Excess New Jersey
Disability Insurance Withheld
Enter the excess DI contributions with-

held from line 5 of Form NJ-2450. En-
close Form NJ-2450 with your return.

Line 53: Excess New Jersey
Family Leave Insurance
Withheld

Enter the excess FLI contributions with-

held from line 6 of Form NJ-2450. En-
close Form NJ-2450 with your return.

Line 54: Total Payments/
Credits

Add lines 48 through 53 and enter the
total on line 54.

Amount You Owe or
Overpayment (Lines 55
and 56)

Compare lines 54 and 47.

+ Ifline 54 is less than line 47, you have
a balance due. Complete line 55.

+ Ifline 54 is more than line 47, you
have an overpayment. Complete
line 56.

Line 55: Amount You Owe

Subtract line 54 from line 47 and enter
the result on line 55.

If you have a balance due, you can make
a donation on lines 57B, 57C, 57D, 57E,
57F and/or 57G, by adding that amount to
your payment.

You can pay your 2019 New Jersey taxes
by check or money order, electronic
check (e-check), or credit card (Visa,
American Express, MasterCard, or Dis-
cover). See “How to Pay” on page 8.

Note: If the amount on line 55 is more
than $400, you may want to increase your
estimated payments or contact your em-
ployer for Form NJ-W4 to increase your
withholdings.

Line 56: Overpayment

Subtract line 47 from line 54 and enter
the result on line 56.


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/1040.pdf
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Line 57A: Credit to Your 2020
Tax
Enter the amount of your overpayment

that you want to credit to your 2020 tax
liability.

Contributions
(Lines 57B-57G)
Whether you have an overpayment or a

balance due, you can make a donation to
any of the following funds:

+ Endangered Wildlife Fund;

+ Children’s Trust Fund;

+ Vietnam Veterans’ Memorial Fund;
+ Breast Cancer Research Fund;

+ US.S. New Jersey Educational
Museum Fund.

You also can make a donation to one of
the following funds on line 57G.

+ Drug Abuse Education Fund (01);

+ Korean Veterans’ Memorial Fund
(02);

+ Organ and Tissue Donor Awareness
Education Fund (03);

+ NIJ-AIDS Services Fund (04);

+ Literacy Volunteers of America —
New Jersey Fund (05);

+ New Jersey Prostate Cancer Research
Fund (06);

+ World Trade Center Scholarship Fund
(07);

+ New Jersey Veterans Haven Support
Fund (08);

+ Community Food Pantry Fund (09);

+ Cat and Dog Spay/Neuter Fund (10);

+ New Jersey Lung Cancer Research
Fund (11);

+ Boys and Girls Clubs in New Jersey
Fund (12);

+ NIJ National Guard State Family Read-
iness Council Fund (13);

+ American Red Cross — NJ Fund (14);

+ Girl Scouts Councils in New Jersey
Fund (15);

+ Homeless Veterans Grant Fund (16);

+ The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society —
New Jersey Fund (17);

+ Northern New Jersey Veterans Memo-
rial Cemetery Development Fund (18);

+ New Jersey Farm to School and
School Garden Fund (19);

+ Local Library Support Fund (20);
+ ALS Association Support Fund (21);

+ Fund for the Support of New Jersey
Nonprofit Veterans Organizations (22);

+ New Jersey Yellow Ribbon Fund (23);
+ Autism Programs Fund (24);

+ Boy Scouts Councils in New Jersey
Fund (25);

+ NJ Memorials to War Veterans Mainte-
nance Fund (26);

+ Jersey Fresh Program Fund (27);

+ NJ World War II Veterans’ Memorial
Fund (28).

More information on the charitable funds
is available on our website at
njtaxation.org. See “Charitable Funds”
under “Individuals.”

To make a donation, check the appropri-
ate box(es) or enter the amount you want
to contribute.

If you are making a donation on line 57G,
also enter the code number (01, 02, 03,
etc.) for the fund of your choice.

The amount you donate will reduce your
refund or increase your balance due. Be
sure to enter an amount when making a
contribution.

If you are making a donation on line 57B,
57C, 57D, 57E, 57F, and/or 57G, and you
have a balance due, increase the amount
of your payment by the amount you want
to contribute. If you are paying your tax
due by check or money order and includ-
ing a donation, your check or money
order must be made out to “State of New
Jersey — TGI,” not to the charity or chari-
ties you selected. Your donation will be
deposited in the appropriate fund(s) when
your return is processed.

Line 58: Total Deductions
From Overpayment

Add lines 57A through 57G and enter the
total on line 58.
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Line 59: Refund

Subtract line 58 from line 56 and enter
the total on line 59. This is the amount of
your refund.

Part I: Disposition of
Property (Lines 60-63)

Report your capital gains and income
from the sale or exchange of any property
(both inside and outside New Jersey). You
can deduct expenses of the sale and your
basis in the property. The basis to be used
for calculating gain or loss is the cost or
adjusted basis used for federal income tax
purposes.

If you sold or transferred real property in
New Jersey and were required to make
estimated tax payments in connection with
the sale or transfer, be sure to include such
payments on line 49. Enclose a copy of
Form GIT/REP-1, Nonresident Seller’s
Tax Declaration, with the return.

Note: Certain gains or losses from the
disposition of property owned by a busi-
ness (sole proprietorship, partnership, or
S corporation) or an estate or trust must
be reported in other income categories on
Form NJ-1040NR — not in Part I, Dispo-
sition of Property. See “Gains/Losses to
be Reported on Other Lines” on page 30
before you complete Part I.

New Jersey and federal depreciation and
expense deduction limits are different. A
New Jersey depreciation adjustment may
be required for assets placed in service

on or after January 1, 2004. Complete the
Gross Income Tax Depreciation Adjust-
ment Worksheet GIT-DEP to calculate the
adjustment.

If you had an interest in a partnership,
sole proprietorship, or S corporation that
sold or disposed of virtually all of its
assets in conjunction with the complete
liquidation of the entity, then you must
report your portion of the gain or loss
from the sale or disposition of those as-
sets in Part I.

If you sold an interest in a partnership,

a sole proprietorship, or rental property,
you may be required to use a New Jersey
adjusted basis. If you sold shares in an


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/1040.pdf
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S corporation, you must use your New
Jersey adjusted basis. You must report the
gain or loss from your sale or liquidation
of a sole proprietorship, a partnership
interest, or shares of S corporation stock
in Part I.

For information on calculating your New
Jersey adjusted basis and your New Jer-
sey reportable gain or loss, refer to rules
N.J.A.C. 18:35-1(c)(5) (trade or business
property), 18:35-1.3(d)(2) (partnerships),
or 18:35-1.5(k) (S corporations) and
GIT-9P, Income From Partnerships, or
GIT-9S, Income From S Corporations.

All gains from installment sales must

be reported in the same year as they are
reported for federal purposes. If the New
Jersey basis is different from the federal
basis, you must make a New Jersey in-
stallment sale calculation and report the
New Jersey gain.

If you need more space, enclose a state-
ment with the return listing any additional
transactions.

Sale of a Principal Residence. If you
sold your principal residence, you may
qualify to exclude all or part of the

gain from your income. Capital gain is
calculated the same way as for federal
purposes. Any amount that is taxable for
federal purposes is taxable for New Jer-
Sey purposes.

1. You can exclude up to $250,000 of the
gain if you met all of the following
requirements:

¢ Ownership Test: You owned the
home for at least 2 years during the
5-year period ending on the date of
the sale.

¢ Use Test: You lived in the home as
your principal residence for at least
2 years during the 5-year period
ending on the date of the sale.

¢ During the 2-year period ending on
the date of the sale, you did not ex-
clude gain from the sale of another
home.

2. If you are filing a joint return, you can
exclude up to $500,000 of the gain if:

¢+ Either you or your spouse met the
Ownership Test; and

+ Both you and your spouse met the
Use Test; and

¢+ During the 2-year period ending on
the date of the sale, neither you nor
your spouse excluded gain from the
sale of another home.

If only one spouse met the Ownership
and Use Tests, that qualified spouse
can exclude up to $250,000 of the
gain.

3. You can claim a reduced exclusion
for New Jersey purposes if, during the
5-year period ending on the date of
sale:

+ You owned and used the property
as your principal residence for less
than 2 years, and you qualify for a
reduced federal exclusion; or

*+ You used the exclusion within 2
years of the sale of your principal
residence, and you qualify for a re-
duced federal exclusion.

In both cases, the sale must have been
due to a change in place of employment,
health, or unforeseen circumstances.

Gains/Losses to be Reported on Other
Lines. If you had a gain or loss from the
disposition of property owned by a busi-
ness or an estate or trust, do not report it
in Part I: Disposition of Property. Your
portion of the gain or loss from these
sources will be included as follows:

¢+ Sole proprietorship: Schedule
NJ-BUS-1, Part 1.

¢ Partnership: Schedule NJ-BUS-1,
Part III.

¢ S Corporation: Schedule NJ-BUS-1,
Part IV.

¢ Estate or Trust: Form NJ-1040NR,
line 26 (Grantor Trusts, see the
instructions for line 26).

Line 60: List of Transactions

List any reportable transaction(s) from
your federal Schedule D, indicating

the gain or loss for each transaction in
Column f. In listing the gain or loss on

disposition of rental property, you must
take into consideration the New Jersey ad-
justment from Worksheet GIT-DEP,

Part 1, line 6.

There is no distinction between active and
passive losses for New Jersey purposes.
You cannot carry back or carry forward
such losses when reporting income on
Form NJ-1040NR. You can deduct fed-
eral passive losses in full in the year in-
curred against any gain within the same
category of income, but only in the year
that it occurred.

Line 61: Capital Gains
Distributions

Enter your capital gains distributions from
Form 1099-DIV(s) or similar statement(s).
Do not include capital gains from a New
Jersey qualified investment fund that are
attributable to qualified exempt obliga-
tions or gains from mutual funds to the
extent attributable to federal obligations.
For information on New Jersey qualified
investment funds, see page 17.

Line 62: Other Net Gains

Enter the net gains or income less net
losses from disposition of property not
included on line 60 or 61 of Part I.

Line 63: Net Gains

Enter the total of the amounts listed on
line 60, column f and lines 61 and 62,
netting gains with losses. If the netted
amount is a loss, enter “0.” Also enter this
amount on line 19, column A. On

line 19, column B, enter the portion of
this amount that is derived from New Jer-
sey sources.

Part Il: Allocation
of Wage and Salary
Income (Lines 64-70)

Part II must be completed by nonresidents
who have wage/salary income earned
partly inside and partly outside New
Jersey who cannot readily determine the
amount of wage/salary income from New
Jersey.


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/corp/git9p.pdf
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Do not use Part II if your wage/salary in-
come is based on volume (the amount of
sales or amount of business transacted).
Instead, see the instructions for line 15,
column B.

TAX
TIP

Line 64: Amount to be
Allocated

Enter the amount reported at line 15,
column A, that was earned partly inside
and partly outside New Jersey.

Line 65: Total Days

Full-year nonresidents, enter 365 (366 for
leap years). Part-year nonresidents, see
page 4.

Check the box at line 15
if you complete this
section.

Line 66: Nonworking Days

Enter the total number of nonworking
days (Saturdays, Sundays, holidays, sick
leave, vacation, etc.) during the tax year
covered by this return.

Line 67: Total Days Worked
Subtract line 66 from line 65 and enter
the result on line 67. This is the total
number of days worked during the tax
year covered by this return.

Line 68: Days Worked
Outside New Jersey
Enter the number of days worked outside

New Jersey during the tax year covered
by this return.

Line 69: Days Worked in
New Jersey

Subtract line 68 from line 67 and enter
the result on line 69. This is the number
of days you worked in New Jersey during
the tax year covered by this return.

Line 70: Allocation Factor
Divide line 69 by line 67. The result will
be a decimal. Multiply line 64 by the dec-
imal and include this amount on line 15,
column B.

Part lll: Allocation of
Business Income to
New Jersey

Part III must be used by nonresident tax-

payers who are required to complete and

enclose a Gross Income Tax Business Al-
location Schedule (Form NJ-NR-A). This
schedule is completed by nonresident in-

dividuals, partnerships, estates, and trusts
carrying on business both inside and out-
side New Jersey.

Schedule NJ-BUS-1
Business Income
Summary Schedule

Part I: Net Profits From
Business

Report the net profits or loss from your
business, trade, or profession. If you need
more space, enclose a statement with the
return listing any additional businesses
and the related profit or loss.

To determine your New Jersey profit or
loss, first complete a federal Schedule C
(or Schedule C-EZ or F) for each busi-
ness. Use the same accounting method
(cash or accrual) that you used for fed-
eral purposes. Then, make the following
adjustments:

1. Add any amount you deducted for
taxes based on income.

2. Subtract interest you reported on fed-
eral Schedule C (or C-EZ or F) that
is exempt for New Jersey purposes
but taxable for federal purposes.

3. Add interest not reported on federal
Schedule C (or C-EZ or F) from
states or political subdivisions out-
side New Jersey that is exempt for
federal purposes.

4. Deduct meal and entertainment
expenses that constitute ordinary
expenses incurred in the conduct of
a trade or business but that were not
allowed on the federal return.

5. Deduct your qualified contributions
to a self-employed 401(k) plan. Con-
tributions that exceeded the federal
limits are not deductible for New
Jersey purposes.
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6. Add interest and dividends derived in
the conduct of a trade or business.

7. Add or subtract income or losses
derived in the conduct of a trade or
business from rentals, royalties, pat-
ents, or copyrights.

8. Add or subtract gains or losses
from the sale, exchange, or other
disposition of the trade or business’s
property.

9. Add or subtract the net adjust-
ment from the Gross Income Tax
Depreciation Adjustment Worksheet
GIT-DEP, Part 1, line 7.

If you are a sole proprietor who pro-
vides primary care services in a qualified
medical or dental practice you own that is
located in or within five miles of a desig-
nated Health Enterprise Zone (HEZ), you
may be able to deduct a percentage of the
net income from that practice on line 35.
See Technical Bulletin TB-56 for eligibil-
ity requirements and instructions for cal-
culating the HEZ deduction.

Lines 1-3
Business Name. Enter the name of each

business as listed on federal Schedule C
(or C-EZ or F).

Social Security Number/Federal EIN.
Enter the Social Security number or fed-
eral employer identification number of
each business.

Profit or (Loss). Enter the profit or (loss)
for each business as adjusted for New
Jersey purposes.

Line 4

Add the amounts in the “Profit or (Loss)”
column and enter the total on line 4,
netting profits with losses. Enter this
amount on line 18, column A. If the
netted amount is a loss, enter “0” on
line 18, column A. On line 18,

column B, enter the portion of this
amount that is from New Jersey sources.

Part ll: Net Gains or Income
From Rents, Royalties,
Patents, and Copyrights

Report your net gains or income less net
losses from rents, royalties, patents, and
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copyrights. If you need more space, en-
close a statement with the return listing
any additional property and income or
loss.

Note: Certain net gains or losses from
rents, royalties, patents, and copyrights
from property owned by a business (sole
proprietorship, partnership, or S corpora-
tion) or an estate or trust must be reported
in other income categories on Form
NJ-1040NR — not in Part II, Schedule
NJ-BUS-1. See “Gains/Losses to be Re-
ported on Other Lines” below before you
complete Part II.

New Jersey and federal depreciation and
expense deduction limits are different. A
New Jersey depreciation adjustment may
be required for assets placed in service

on or after January 1, 2004. Complete the
Gross Income Tax Depreciation Adjust-
ment Worksheet GIT-DEP to calculate the
adjustment.

There is no distinction between active and
passive losses for New Jersey purposes.
You cannot carry back or carry forward
such losses when reporting income on
Form NJ-1040. You can deduct federal
passive losses in full in the year incurred
against any gain within the same cat-
egory of income.

Gains/Losses to be Reported on Other
Lines. If you had net gains or losses from
rents, royalties, patents, and copyrights
from property owned by a business or

an estate or trust, do not report them in
Part II. Your portion of the net gains or
losses from these sources will be included
as follows:

¢ Sole proprietorship: Schedule
NJ-BUS-1, Part L.

¢ Partnership: Schedule NJ-BUS-1,
Part I11.

¢ S Corporation: Schedule NJ-BUS-1,
Part IV.

¢ Estate or Trust: Form NJ-1040NR,
line 26 (Grantor Trusts, see the instruc-
tions for line 26).

Lines 1-3
Source of Income or Loss. Enter the
property name or description. If the

property is rental real estate, enter the
physical address of the property.

Social Security Number/Federal EIN.
Enter the Social Security number or fed-
eral employer identification number for

each income source.

Type. Enter the number that corresponds
with the type of property. For example, if
you received royalty income, enter “2.”

Income or (Loss). Enter the gain or (loss)
for each type of property. For rentals,
when listing the income or loss for each
rental property from your federal Sched-
ule E, you must take into consideration
the New Jersey adjustments from Work-
sheet GIT-DEP, Part 1, lines 4 and 5.

Line 4

Add the amounts in the “Income or
(Loss)” column and enter the total on
line 4, netting gains with losses. Enter
this amount on line 20, column A, Form
NJ-1040NR. If the netted amount is

a loss, enter “0” on line 20, column A.
On line 20, column B, enter the por-
tion of this amount that is from New
Jersey sources.

Part lll: Distributive Share of
Partnership Income

Report your share of income or loss from
partnership(s), whether or not the income
was actually distributed. If you need more
space, enclose a statement with the return
listing any additional partnerships and the
related income or loss.

For more information, see GIT-9P,
Income From Partnerships.

Lines 1-3
Partnership Name. Enter the name of

each partnership as listed on Schedule
NJK-1 (or federal Schedule K-1).

Federal EIN. Enter the federal employer
identification number of each partnership.

Share of Partnership Income or (Loss).
Enter your share of income or (loss) as
reported for each partnership on Schedule
NJK-1. Take the amount from column A
of the line labeled “Distributive Share of
Partnership Income.”

If you did not receive a Schedule NJK-1,
you must enclose a copy of the federal
Schedule K-1 and complete Reconcili-
ation Worksheet A in GIT-9P, Income
From Partnerships.

Share of Tax Paid on Your Behalf by
Partnerships. Enter the total amount of
New Jersey Income Tax paid on your be-
half by partnership(s) as shown on Sched-
ule NJK-1, line 1, Part III, nonresident
partner’s share of New Jersey tax.

Line 4

Add the amounts in the “Share of Partner-
ship Income or (Loss)” column and enter
the total on line 4, netting income with
losses. Enter this amount on line 23, Col-
umn A, Form NJ-1040NR. If the netted
amount is a loss, enter “0” on line 23,
column A. On line 23, column B, enter
the portion of this amount that is from
New Jersey sources.

Line 5

Add the amounts in the “Share of tax paid
on your behalf by Partnerships” column
and enter the total on line 5. Include this
amount on line 50, Form NJ-1040NR.
See the instructions for line 50.

Part IV: Net Pro Rata Share of
S Corporation Income

Report the amount of your net pro rata
share of S corporation income or loss,
whether or not the income was actually
distributed. If you need more space, en-
close a statement with the return listing
any additional S corporations and the re-
lated income or loss.

For more information, see GIT-9S,
Income From S Corporations.

Lines 1-3
S Corporation Name. Enter the name of

each S corporation as listed on Schedule
NJ-K-1 (or federal Schedule K-1).

Federal EIN. Enter the federal em-
ployer identification number of each
S corporation.

Pro Rata Share of S Corporation In-
come or (Usable Loss). Enter your share
of each S corporation’s income or (usable
loss) as reported on Schedule NJ-K-1.


http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/1040.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/resbus1.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/1040.pdf
http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/pdf/current/gitdep.pdf

If you did not receive a Schedule NJ-K-1,
you must enclose a copy of the federal
Schedule K-1 and complete Reconcili-
ation Worksheet B in GIT-9S, Income
From S Corporations.

Line 4

Add the amounts in the “Pro Rata Share
of S Corporation Income or (Usable
Loss)” column and enter the total on
Line 4, netting income with losses. Enter
this amount on line 24, column A, Form
NJ-1040NR. If the netted amount is a
loss, enter “0” on line 24, column A. On
line 24, column B, enter the por-

tion of this amount that is from New
Jersey sources.
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2019 NJ-1040NR Tax Table

Use this table if your New Jersey taxable income on line 38 is less than $100,000. If your taxable in-
come is $100,000 or more, you must use the Tax Rate Schedules on page 43.

Example: Mr. and Mrs. Evans are filing a joint return. They checked filing status “2,” married/
CU couple, filing joint return. Their taxable income on line 38 of Form NJ-1040NR is $39,875.
First they find the $39,850-$39,900 income line. Next, they find the column for filing status “2”
and read down the column. The amount shown where the income line meets the filing status
column is $628. This is the tax amount to be entered on line 39 of Form NJ-1040NR.

If line 38 (taxable income) Is— And Your Filing Status* Is
At least But Less Than lor3 2,4,0r5
Your Tax is—
39,800 39,850 711 627
39,850 39,900 713 628
39,900 39,950 715 629
39,950 40,000 717 630
*Filing Status:
1—Single
2—Married/CU couple, filing joint return
3—Married/CU partner, filing separate return
4—Head of household
5—~Qualifying widow(er)/surviving CU partner
2019 NEW JERSEY TAX TABLE (NJ-1040NR)
If Line 38 And You If Line 38 And You If Line 38 And You If Line 38 And You
(New Jersey Taxable Checked Filing | (New Jersey Taxable Checked Filing | (New Jersey Taxable Checked Filing | (New Jersey Taxable Checked Filing
Income) Is — Status Line — Income) Is — Status Line — Income) Is — Status Line — Income) Is — Status Line —
At But 1or3 | 2,4, At But 1or3 2,4, At But 1or3 | 2,4, At But 1or3 | 2,4,
Least Less orb5 Least Less or5 Least Less orb5 Least Less orb5
Than Than Than Than
Your Tax Is— Your Tax Is— Your Tax Is— Your Tax Is—
1,000 2,000 3,000
0 50 0 0 1,000 1,050 14 14 2,000 2,050 28 28 3,000 3,050 42 42
50 100 1 1 1,050 1,100 15 15 2,050 2,100 29 29 3,050 3,100 43 43
100 150 2 2 1,100 1,150 16 16 2,100 2,150 30 30 3,100 3,150 44 44
150 200 2 2 1,150 1,200 16 16 2,150 2,200 30 30 3,150 3,200 44 44
200 250 3 3 1,200 1,250 17 17 2,200 2,250 31 31 3,200 3,250 45 45
250 300 4 4 1,250 1,300 18 18 2,250 2,300 32 32 3,250 3,300 46 46
300 350 5 5 1,300 1,350 19 19 2,300 2,350 33 33 3,300 3,350 47 47
350 400 5 5 1,350 1,400 19 19 2,350 2,400 33 33 3,350 3,400 47 47
400 450 6 6 1,400 1,450 20 20 2,400 2,450 34 34 3,400 3,450 48 48
450 500 7 7 1,450 1,500 21 21 2,450 2,500 35 35 3,450 3,500 49 49
500 550 7 7 1,500 1,550 21 21 2,500 2,550 35 35 3,500 3,550 49 49
550 600 8 8 1,550 1,600 22 22 2,550 2,600 36 36 3,550 3,600 50 50
600 650 9 9 1,600 1,650 23 23 2,600 2,650 37 37 3,600 3,650 51 51
650 700 9 9 1,650 1,700 23 23 2,650 2,700 37 37 3,650 3,700 51 51
700 750 10 10 1,700 1,750 24 24 2,700 2,750 38 38 3,700 3,750 52 52
750 800 11 11 1,750 1,800 25 25 2,750 2,800 39 39 3,750 3,800 53 53
800 850 12 12 1,800 1,850 26 26 2,800 2,850 40 40 3,800 3,850 54 54
850 900 12 12 1,850 1,900 26 26 2,850 2,900 40 40 3,850 3,900 54 54
900 950 13 13 1,900 1,950 27 27 2,900 2,950 41 41 3,900 3,950 55 55
950 1,000 14 14 1,950 2,000 28 28 2,950 3,000 42 42 3,950 4,000 56 56
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If Line 38 And You If Line 38 And You If Line 38 And You If Line 38 And You
(New Jersey Taxable Checked Filing | (New Jersey Taxable Checked Filing | (New Jersey Taxable Checked Filing | (New Jersey Taxable Checked Filing
Income) Is — Status Line — Income) Is — Status Line — Income) Is — Status Line — Income) Is — Status Line —
At But 1or3 | 2,4, At But 1or3 2,4, At But 1or3 | 2,4, At But 1or3 |24,
Least Less orb5 Least Less or5 Least Less or5 Least Less or5
Than Than Than Than
Your Tax Is— Your Tax Is— Your Tax Is— Your Tax Is—
4,000 7,000 10,000 13,000
4,000 4,050 56 56 7,000 7,050 98 98 10,000 10,050 140 140 13,000 13,050 182 182
4,050 4,100 57 57 7,050 7,100 99 99 10,050 10,100 141 141 13,050 13,100 183 183
4,100 4,150 58 58 7,100 7,150 100 100 10,100 10,150 142 142 13,100 13,150 184 184
4,150 4,200 58 58 7,150 7,200 100 100 10,150 10,200 142 142 13,150 13,200 184 184
4,200 4,250 59 59 7,200 7,250 101 101 10,200 10,250 143 143 13,200 13,250 185 185
4,250 4,300 60 60 7,250 7,300 102 102 10,250 10,300 144 144 13,250 13,300 186 186
4,300 4,350 61 61 7,300 7,350 103 103 10,300 10,350 145 145 13,300 13,350 187 187
4,350 4,400 61 61 7,350 7,400 103 103 10,350 10,400 145 145 13,350 13,400 187 187
4,400 4,450 62 62 7,400 7,450 104 104 10,400 10,450 146 146 13,400 13,450 188 188
4,450 4,500 63 63 7,450 7,500 105 105 10,450 10,500 147 147 13,450 13,500 189 189
4,500 4,550 63 63 7,500 7,550 105 105 10,500 10,550 147 147 13,500 13,550 189 189
4,550 4,600 64 64 7,550 7,600 106 106 10,550 10,600 148 148 13,550 13,600 190 190
4,600 4,650 65 65 7,600 7,650 107 107 10,600 10,650 149 149 13,600 13,650 191 191
4,650 4,700 65 65 7,650 7,700 107 107 10,650 10,700 149 149 13,650 13,700 191 191
4,700 4,750 66 66 7,700 7,750 108 108 10,700 10,750 150 150 13,700 13,750 192 192
4,750 4,800 67 67 7,750 7,800 109 109 10,750 10,800 151 151 13,750 13,800 193 193
4,800 4,850 68 68 7,800 7,850 110 110 10,300 10,850 152 152 13,800 13,850 194 194
4,850 4,900 68 68 7,850 7,900 110 110 10,850 10,900 152 152 13,850 13,900 194 194
4,900 4,950 69 69 7,900 7,950 111 111 10,900 10,950 153 153 13,900 13,950 195 195
4,950 5,000 70 70 7,950 8,000 112 112 10,950 11,000 154 154 13,950 14,000 196 196
5,000 8,000 11,000 14,000
5,000 5,050 70 70 8,000 8,050 112 112 11,000 11,050 154 154 14,000 14,050 196 196
5,050 5,100 71 71 8,050 8,100 113 113 11,050 11,100 155 155 14,050 14,100 197 197
5,100 5,150 72 72 8,100 8,150 114 114 11,100 11,150 156 156 14,100 14,150 198 198
5,150 5,200 72 72 8,150 8,200 114 114 11,150 11,200 156 156 14,150 14,200 198 198
5,200 5,250 73 73 8,200 8,250 115 115 11,200 11,250 157 157 14,200 14,250 199 199
5,250 5,300 74 74 8,250 8,300 116 116 11,250 11,300 158 158 14,250 14,300 200 200
5,300 5,350 75 75 8,300 8,350 117 117 11,300 11,350 159 159 14,300 14,350 201 201
5,350 5,400 75 75 8,350 8,400 117 117 11,350 11,400 159 159 14,350 14,400 201 201
5,400 5,450 76 76 8,400 8,450 118 118 11,400 11,450 160 160 14,400 14,450 202 202
5,450 5,500 77 77 8,450 8,500 119 119 11,450 11,500 161 161 14,450 14,500 203 203
5,500 5,550 77 77 8,500 8,550 119 119 11,500 11,550 161 161 14,500 14,550 203 203
5,550 5,600 78 78 8,550 8,600 120 120 11,550 11,600 162 162 14,550 14,600 204 204
5,600 5,650 79 79 8,600 8,650 121 121 11,600 11,650 163 163 14,600 14,650 205 205
5,650 5,700 79 79 8,650 8,700 121 121 11,650 11,700 163 163 14,650 14,700 205 205
5,700 5,750 80 80 8,700 8,750 122 122 11,700 11,750 164 164 14,700 14,750 206 206
5,750 5,800 81 81 8,750 8,800 123 123 11,750 11,800 165 165 14,750 14,800 207 207
5,800 5,850 82 82 8,800 8,850 124 124 11,800 11,850 166 166 14,800 14,850 208 208
5,850 5,900 82 82 8,850 8,900 124 124 11,850 11,900 166 166 14,850 14,900 208 208
5,900 5,950 83 83 8,900 8,950 125 125 11,900 11,950 167 167 14,900 14,950 209 209
5,950 6,000 84 84 8,950 9,000 126 126 11,950 12,000 168 168 14,950 15,000 210 210
6,000 9,000 12,000 15,000
6,000 6,050 84 84 9,000 9,050 126 126 12,000 12,050 168 168 15,000 15,050 210 210
6,050 6,100 85 85 9,050 9,100 127 127 12,050 12,100 169 169 15,050 15,100 211 211
6,100 6,150 86 86 9,100 9,150 128 128 12,100 12,150 170 170 15,100 15,150 212 212
6,150 6,200 86 86 9,150 9,200 128 128 12,150 12,200 170 170 15,150 15,200 212 212
6,200 6,250 87 87 9,200 9,250 129 129 12,200 12,250 171 171 15,200 15,250 213 213
6,250 6,300 88 88 9,250 9,300 130 130 12,250 12,300 172 172 15,250 15,300 214 214
6,300 6,350 89 89 9,300 9,350 131 131 12,300 12,350 173 173 15,300 15,350 215 215
6,350 6,400 89 89 9,350 9,400 131 131 12,350 12,400 173 173 15,350 15,400 215 215
6,400 6,450 90 90 9,400 9,450 132 132 12,400 12,450 174 174 15,400 15,450 216 216
6,450 6,500 91 91 9,450 9,500 133 133 12,450 12,500 175 175 15,450 15,500 217 217
6,500 6,550 91 91 9,500 9,550 133 133 12,500 12,550 175 175 15,500 15,550 217 217
6,550 6,600 92 92 9,550 9,600 134 134 12,550 12,600 176 176 15,550 15,600 218 218
6,600 6,650 93 93 9,600 9,650 135 135 12,600 12,650 177 177 15,600 15,650 219 219
6,650 6,700 93 93 9,650 9,700 135 135 12,650 12,700 177 177 15,650 15,700 219 219
6,700 6,750 94 94 9,700 9,750 136 136 12,700 12,750 178 178 15,700 15,750 220 220
6,750 6,800 95 95 9,750 9,800 137 137 12,750 12,800 179 179 15,750 15,800 221 221
6,800 6,850 96 96 9,800 9,850 138 138 12,800 12,850 180 180 15,800 15,850 222 222
6,850 6,900 96 96 9,850 9,900 138 138 12,850 12,900 180 180 15,850 15,900 222 222
6,900 6,950 97 97 9,900 9,950 139 139 12,900 12,950 181 181 15,900 15,950 223 223
6,950 7,000 98 98 9,950 10,000 140 140 12,950 13,000 182 182 15,950 16,000 224 224
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If Line 38 And You If Line 38 And You If Line 38 And You If Line 38 And You
(New Jersey Taxable Checked Filing | (New Jersey Taxable Checked Filing | (New Jersey Taxable Checked Filing | (New Jersey Taxable Checked Filing
Income) Is — Status Line — Income) Is — Status Line — Income) Is — Status Line — Income) Is — Status Line —
At But 1or3 |24, At But 1or3 2,4, At But 1or3 |24, At But 1or3 |24,
Least Less or5 Least Less or5 Least Less or5 Least Less orb5
Than Than Than Than
Your Tax Is— Your Tax Is— Your Tax Is— Your Tax Is—
16,000 19,000 22,000 25,000
16,000 16,050 224 224 19,000 19,050 266 266 22,000 22,050 315 315 25,000 25,050 368 368
16,050 16,100 225 225 19,050 19,100 267 267 22,050 22,100 316 316 25,050 25,100 369 369
16,100 16,150 226 226 19,100 19,150 268 268 22,100 22,150 317 317 25,100 25,150 370 370
16,150 16,200 226 226 19,150 19,200 268 268 22,150 22,200 318 318 25,150 25,200 371 371
16,200 16,250 227 227 19,200 19,250 269 269 22,200 22,250 319 319 25,200 25,250 371 371
16,250 16,300 228 228 19,250 19,300 270 270 22,250 22,300 320 320 25,250 25,300 372 372
16,300 16,350 229 229 19,300 19,350 271 271 22,300 22,350 321 321 25,300 25,350 373 373
16,350 16,400 229 229 19,350 19,400 271 271 22,350 22,400 322 322 25,350 25,400 374 374
16,400 16,450 230 230 19,400 19,450 272 272 22,400 22,450 322 322 25,400 25,450 375 375
16,450 16,500 231 231 19,450 19,500 273 273 22,450 22,500 323 323 25,450 25,500 376 376
16,500 16,550 231 231 19,500 19,550 273 273 22,500 22,550 324 324 25,500 25,550 377 377
16,550 16,600 232 232 19,550 19,600 274 274 22,550 22,600 325 325 25,550 25,600 378 378
16,600 16,650 233 233 19,600 19,650 275 275 22,600 22,650 326 326 25,600 25,650 378 378
16,650 16,700 233 233 19,650 19,700 275 275 22,650 22,700 327 327 25,650 25,700 379 379
16,700 16,750 234 234 19,700 19,750 276 276 22,700 22,750 328 328 25,700 25,750 380 380
16,750 16,800 235 235 19,750 19,800 277 277 22,750 22,800 329 329 25,750 25,800 381 381
16,800 16,850 236 236 19,800 19,850 278 278 22,800 22,850 329 329 25,800 25,850 382 382
16,850 16,900 236 236 19,850 19,900 278 278 22,850 22,900 330 330 25,850 25,900 383 383
16,900 16,950 237 237 19,900 19,950 279 279 22,900 22,950 331 331 25,900 25,950 384 384
16,950 17,000 238 238 19,950 20,000 280 280 22,950 23,000 332 332 25,950 26,000 385 385
17,000 20,000 23,000 26,000
17,000 17,050 238 238 20,000 20,050 280 280 23,000 23,050 333 333 26,000 26,050 385 385
17,050 17,100 239 239 20,050 20,100 281 281 23,050 23,100 334 334 26,050 26,100 386 386
17,100 17,150 240 240 20,100 20,150 282 282 23,100 23,150 335 335 26,100 26,150 387 387
17,150 17,200 240 240 20,150 20,200 283 283 23,150 23,200 336 336 26,150 26,200 388 388
17,200 17,250 241 241 20,200 20,250 284 284 23,200 23,250 336 336 26,200 26,250 389 389
17,250 17,300 242 242 20,250 20,300 285 285 23,250 23,300 337 337 26,250 26,300 390 390
17,300 17,350 243 243 20,300 20,350 286 286 23,300 23,350 338 338 26,300 26,350 391 391
17,350 17,400 243 243 20,350 20,400 287 287 23,350 23,400 339 339 26,350 26,400 392 392
17,400 17,450 244 244 20,400 20,450 287 287 23,400 23,450 340 340 26,400 26,450 392 392
17,450 17,500 245 245 20,450 20,500 288 288 23,450 23,500 341 341 26,450 26,500 393 393
17,500 17,550 245 245 20,500 20,550 289 289 23,500 23,550 342 342 26,500 26,550 394 394
17,550 17,600 246 246 20,550 20,600 290 290 23,550 23,600 343 343 26,550 26,600 395 395
17,600 17,650 247 247 20,600 20,650 291 291 23,600 23,650 343 343 26,600 26,650 396 396
17,650 17,700 247 247 20,650 20,700 292 292 23,650 23,700 344 344 26,650 26,700 397 397
17,700 17,750 248 248 20,700 20,750 293 293 23,700 23,750 345 345 26,700 26,750 398 398
17,750 17,800 249 249 20,750 20,800 294 294 23,750 23,800 346 346 26,750 26,800 399 399
17,800 17,850 250 250 20,800 20,850 294 294 23,800 23,850 347 347 26,800 26,850 399 399
17,850 17,900 250 250 20,850 20,900 295 295 23,850 23,900 348 348 26,850 26,900 400 400
17,900 17,950 251 251 20,900 20,950 296 296 23,900 23,950 349 349 26,900 26,950 401 401
17,950 18,000 252 252 20,950 21,000 297 297 23,950 24,000 350 350 26,950 27,000 402 402
18,000 21,000 24,000 27,000
18,000 18,050 252 252 21,000 21,050 298 298 24,000 24,050 350 350 27,000 27,050 403 403
18,050 18,100 253 253 21,050 21,100 299 299 24,050 24,100 351 351 27,050 27,100 404 404
18,100 18,150 254 254 21,100 21,150 300 300 24,100 24,150 352 352 27,100 27,150 405 405
18,150 18,200 254 254 21,150 21,200 301 301 24,150 24,200 353 353 27,150 27,200 406 406
18,200 18,250 255 255 21,200 21,250 301 301 24,200 24,250 354 354 27,200 27,250 406 406
18,250 18,300 256 256 21,250 21,300 302 302 24,250 24,300 355 355 27,250 27,300 407 407
18,300 18,350 257 257 21,300 21,350 303 303 24,300 24,350 356 356 27,300 27,350 408 408
18,350 18,400 257 257 21,350 21,400 304 304 24,350 24,400 357 357 27,350 27,400 409 409
18,400 18,450 258 258 21,400 21,450 305 305 24,400 24,450 357 357 27,400 27,450 410 410
18,450 18,500 259 259 21,450 21,500 306 306 24,450 24,500 358 358 27,450 27,500 411 411
18,500 18,550 259 259 21,500 21,550 307 307 24,500 24,550 359 359 27,500 27,550 412 412
18,550 18,600 260 260 21,550 21,600 308 308 24,550 24,600 360 360 27,550 27,600 413 413
18,600 18,650 261 261 21,600 21,650 308 308 24,600 24,650 361 361 27,600 27,650 413 413
18,650 18,700 261 261 21,650 21,700 309 309 24,650 24,700 362 362 27,650 27,700 414 414
18,700 18,750 262 262 21,700 21,750 310 310 24,700 24,750 363 363 27,700 27,750 415 415
18,750 18,800 263 263 21,750 21,800 311 311 24,750 24,800 364 364 27,750 27,800 416 416
18,800 18,850 264 264 21,800 21,850 312 312 24,800 24,850 364 364 27,800 27,850 417 417
18,850 18,900 264 264 21,850 21,900 313 313 24,850 24,900 365 365 27,850 27,900 418 418
18,900 18,950 265 265 21,900 21,950 314 314 24,900 24,950 366 366 27,900 27,950 419 419
18,950 19,000 266 266 21,950 22,000 315 315 24,950 25,000 367 367 27,950 28,000 420 420
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If Line 38 And You If Line 38 And You If Line 38 And You If Line 38 And You
(New Jersey Taxable Checked Filing | (New Jersey Taxable Checked Filing | (New Jersey Taxable Checked Filing | (New Jersey Taxable Checked Filing
Income) Is — Status Line — Income) Is — Status Line — Income) Is — Status Line — Income) Is — Status Line —
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28,000 31,000 34,000 37,000
28,000 28,050 420 420 31,000 31,050 473 473 34,000 34,050 525 525 37,000 37,050 613 578
28,050 28,100 421 421 31,050 31,100 474 474 34,050 34,100 526 526 37,050 37,100 615 579
28,100 28,150 422 422 31,100 31,150 475 475 34,100 34,150 527 527 37,100 37,150 617 580
28,150 28,200 423 423 31,150 31,200 476 476 34,150 34,200 528 528 37,150 37,200 619 581
28,200 28,250 424 424 31,200 31,250 476 476 34,200 34,250 529 529 37,200 37,250 620 581
28,250 28,300 425 425 31,250 31,300 477 477 34,250 34,300 530 530 37,250 37,300 622 582
28,300 28,350 426 426 31,300 31,350 478 478 34,300 34,350 531 531 37,300 37,350 624 583
28,350 28,400 427 427 31,350 31,400 479 479 34,350 34,400 532 532 37,350 37,400 626 584
28,400 28,450 427 427 31,400 31,450 480 480 34,400 34,450 532 532 37,400 37,450 627 585
28,450 28,500 428 428 31,450 31,500 481 481 34,450 34,500 533 533 37,450 37,500 629 586
28,500 28,550 429 429 31,500 31,550 482 482 34,500 34,550 534 534 37,500 37,550 631 587
28,550 28,600 430 430 31,550 31,600 483 483 34,550 34,600 535 535 37,550 37,600 633 588
28,600 28,650 431 431 31,600 31,650 483 483 34,600 34,650 536 536 37,600 37,650 634 588
28,650 28,700 432 432 31,650 31,700 484 484 34,650 34,700 537 537 37,650 37,700 636 589
28,700 28,750 433 433 31,700 31,750 485 485 34,700 34,750 538 538 37,700 37,750 638 590
28,750 28,800 434 434 31,750 31,800 486 486 34,750 34,800 539 539 37,750 37,800 640 591
28,800 28,850 434 434 31,800 31,850 487 487 34,800 34,850 539 539 37,800 37,850 641 592
28,850 28,900 435 435 31,850 31,900 488 488 34,850 34,900 540 540 37,850 37,900 643 593
28,900 28,950 436 436 31,900 31,950 489 489 34,900 34,950 541 541 37,900 37,950 645 594
28,950 29,000 437 437 31,950 32,000 490 490 34,950 35,000 542 542 37,950 38,000 647 595
29,000 32,000 35,000 38,000
29,000 29,050 438 438 32,000 32,050 490 490 35,000 35,050 543 543 38,000 38,050 648 595
29,050 29,100 439 439 32,050 32,100 491 491 35,050 35,100 545 544 38,050 38,100 650 596
29,100 29,150 440 440 32,100 32,150 492 492 35,100 35,150 547 545 38,100 38,150 652 597
29,150 29,200 441 441 32,150 32,200 493 493 35,150 35,200 549 546 38,150 38,200 654 598
29,200 29,250 441 441 32,200 32,250 494 494 35,200 35,250 550 546 38,200 38,250 655 599
29,250 29,300 442 442 32,250 32,300 495 495 35,250 35,300 552 547 38,250 38,300 657 600
29,300 29,350 443 443 32,300 32,350 496 496 35,300 35,350 554 548 38,300 38,350 659 601
29,350 29,400 444 444 32,350 32,400 497 497 35,350 35,400 556 549 38,350 38,400 661 602
29,400 29,450 445 445 32,400 32,450 497 497 35,400 35,450 557 550 38,400 38,450 662 602
29,450 29,500 446 446 32,450 32,500 498 498 35,450 35,500 559 551 38,450 38,500 664 603
29,500 29,550 447 447 32,500 32,550 499 499 35,500 35,550 561 552 38,500 38,550 666 604
29,550 29,600 448 448 32,550 32,600 500 500 35,550 35,600 563 553 38,550 38,600 668 605
29,600 29,650 448 448 32,600 32,650 501 501 35,600 35,650 564 553 38,600 38,650 669 606
29,650 29,700 449 449 32,650 32,700 502 502 35,650 35,700 566 554 38,650 38,700 671 607
29,700 29,750 450 450 32,700 32,750 503 503 35,700 35,750 568 555 38,700 38,750 673 608
29,750 29,800 451 451 32,750 32,800 504 504 35,750 35,800 570 556 38,750 38,800 675 609
29,800 29,850 452 452 32,800 32,850 504 504 35,800 35,850 571 557 38,800 38,850 676 609
29,850 29,900 453 453 32,850 32,900 505 505 35,850 35,900 573 558 38,850 38,900 678 610
29,900 29,950 454 454 32,900 32,950 506 506 35,900 35,950 575 559 38,900 38,950 680 611
29,950 30,000 455 455 32,950 33,000 507 507 35,950 36,000 577 560 38,950 39,000 682 612
30,000 33,000 36,000 39,000
30,000 30,050 455 455 33,000 33,050 508 508 36,000 36,050 578 560 39,000 39,050 683 613
30,050 30,100 456 456 33,050 33,100 509 509 36,050 36,100 580 561 39,050 39,100 685 614
30,100 30,150 457 457 33,100 33,150 510 510 36,100 36,150 582 562 39,100 39,150 687 615
30,150 30,200 458 458 33,150 33,200 511 511 36,150 36,200 584 563 39,150 39,200 689 616
30,200 30,250 459 459 33,200 33,250 511 511 36,200 36,250 585 564 39,200 39,250 690 616
30,250 30,300 460 460 33,250 33,300 512 512 36,250 36,300 587 565 39,250 39,300 692 617
30,300 30,350 461 461 33,300 33,350 513 513 36,300 36,350 589 566 39,300 39,350 694 618
30,350 30,400 462 462 33,350 33,400 514 514 36,350 36,400 591 567 39,350 39,400 696 619
30,400 30,450 462 462 33,400 33,450 515 515 36,400 36,450 592 567 39,400 39,450 697 620
30,450 30,500 463 463 33,450 33,500 516 516 36,450 36,500 594 568 39,450 39,500 699 621
30,500 30,550 464 464 33,500 33,550 517 517 36,500 36,550 596 569 39,500 39,550 701 622
30,550 30,600 465 465 33,550 33,600 518 518 36,550 36,600 598 570 39,550 39,600 703 623
30,600 30,650 466 466 33,600 33,650 518 518 36,600 36,650 599 571 39,600 39,650 704 623
30,650 30,700 467 467 33,650 33,700 519 519 36,650 36,700 601 572 39,650 39,700 706 624
30,700 30,750 468 468 33,700 33,750 520 520 36,700 36,750 603 573 39,700 39,750 708 625
30,750 30,800 469 469 33,750 33,800 521 521 36,750 36,800 605 574 39,750 39,800 710 626
30,800 30,850 469 469 33,800 33,850 522 522 36,800 36,850 606 574 39,800 39,850 71 627
30,850 30,900 470 470 33,850 33,900 523 523 36,850 36,900 608 575 39,850 39,900 713 628
30,900 30,950 471 471 33,900 33,950 524 524 36,900 36,950 610 576 39,900 39,950 715 629
30,950 31,000 472 472 33,950 34,000 525 525 36,950 37,000 612 577 39,950 40,000 717 630
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40,000 43,000 46,000 49,000
40,000 40,050 719 630 43,000 43,050 885 683 46,000 46,050 1,050 735 49,000 49,050 1,216 788
40,050 40,100 722 631 43,050 43,100 887 684 46,050 46,100 1,053 736 49,050 49,100 1,219 789
40,100 40,150 724 632 43,100 43,150 890 685 46,100 46,150 1,056 737 49,100 49,150 1,222 790
40,150 40,200 727 633 43,150 43,200 893 686 46,150 46,200 1,059 738 49,150 49,200 1,224 791
40,200 40,250 730 634 43,200 43,250 896 686 46,200 46,250 1,061 739 49,200 49,250 1,227 791
40,250 40,300 733 635 43,250 43,300 898 687 46,250 46,300 1,064 740 49,250 49,300 1,230 792
40,300 40,350 735 636 43,300 43,350 901 688 46,300 46,350 1,067 741 49,300 49,350 1,233 793
40,350 40,400 738 637 43,350 43,400 904 689 46,350 46,400 1,070 742 49,350 49,400 1,235 794
40,400 40,450 741 637 43,400 43,450 907 690 46,400 46,450 1,072 742 49,400 49,450 1,238 795
40,450 40,500 744 638 43,450 43,500 909 691 46,450 46,500 1,075 743 49,450 49,500 1,241 796
40,500 40,550 747 639 43,500 43,550 912 692 46,500 46,550 1,078 744 49,500 49,550 1,244 797
40,550 40,600 749 640 43,550 43,600 915 693 46,550 46,600 1,081 745 49,550 49,600 1,247 798
40,600 40,650 752 641 43,600 43,650 918 693 46,600 46,650 1,084 746 49,600 49,650 1,249 798
40,650 40,700 755 642 43,650 43,700 921 694 46,650 46,700 1,086 747 49,650 49,700 1,252 799
40,700 40,750 758 643 43,700 43,750 923 695 46,700 46,750 1,089 748 49,700 49,750 1,255 800
40,750 40,800 760 644 43,750 43,800 926 696 46,750 46,800 1,092 749 49,750 49,800 1,258 801
40,800 40,850 763 644 43,800 43,850 929 697 46,800 46,850 1,095 749 49,800 49,850 1,260 802
40,850 40,900 766 645 43,850 43,900 932 698 46,850 46,900 1,097 750 49,850 49,900 1,263 803
40,900 40,950 769 646 43,900 43,950 934 699 46,900 46,950 1,100 751 49,900 49,950 1,266 804
40,950 41,000 771 647 43,950 44,000 937 700 46,950 47,000 1,103 752 49,950 50,000 1,269 805
41,000 44,000 47,000 50,000
41,000 41,050 774 648 44,000 44,050 940 700 47,000 47,050 1,106 753 50,000 50,050 1,271 806
41,050 41,100 777 649 44,050 44,100 943 701 47,050 47,100 1,108 754 50,050 50,100 1,274 807
41,100 41,150 780 650 44,100 44,150 945 702 47,100 47,150 1,111 755 50,100 50,150 1,277 808
41,150 41,200 782 651 44,150 44,200 948 703 47,150 47,200 1,114 756 50,150 50,200 1,280 809
41,200 41,250 785 651 44,200 44,250 951 704 47,200 47,250 1,117 756 50,200 50,250 1,282 811
41,250 41,300 788 652 44,250 44,300 954 705 47,250 47,300 1,119 757 50,250 50,300 1,285 812
41,300 41,350 791 653 44,300 44,350 956 706 47,300 47,350 1,122 758 50,300 50,350 1,288 813
41,350 41,400 793 654 44,350 44,400 959 707 47,350 47,400 1,125 759 50,350 50,400 1,291 814
41,400 41,450 796 655 44,400 44,450 962 707 47,400 47,450 1,128 760 50,400 50,450 1,293 815
41,450 41,500 799 656 44,450 44,500 965 708 47,450 47,500 1,130 761 50,450 50,500 1,296 817
41,500 41,550 802 657 44,500 44,550 968 709 47,500 47,550 1,133 762 50,500 50,550 1,299 818
41,550 41,600 805 658 44,550 44,600 970 710 47,550 47,600 1,136 763 50,550 50,600 1,302 819
41,600 41,650 807 658 44,600 44,650 973 711 47,600 47,650 1,139 763 50,600 50,650 1,305 820
41,650 41,700 810 659 44,650 44,700 976 712 47,650 47,700 1,142 764 50,650 50,700 1,307 822
41,700 41,750 813 660 44,700 44,750 979 713 47,700 47,750 1,144 765 50,700 50,750 1,310 823
41,750 41,800 816 661 44,750 44,800 981 714 47,750 47,800 1,147 766 50,750 50,800 1,313 824
41,800 41,850 818 662 44,800 44,850 984 714 47,800 47,850 1,150 767 50,800 50,850 1,316 825
41,850 41,900 821 663 44,850 44,900 987 715 47,850 47,900 1,153 768 50,850 50,900 1,318 826
41,900 41,950 824 664 44,900 44,950 990 716 47,900 47,950 1,155 769 50,900 50,950 1,321 828
41,950 42,000 827 665 44,950 45,000 992 717 47,950 48,000 1,158 770 50,950 51,000 1,324 829
42,000 45,000 48,000 51,000
42,000 42,050 829 665 45,000 45,050 995 718 48,000 48,050 1,161 770 51,000 51,050 1,327 830
42,050 42,100 832 666 45,050 45,100 998 719 48,050 48,100 1,164 771 51,050 51,100 1,329 831
42,100 42,150 835 667 45,100 45,150 1,001 720 48,100 48,150 1,166 772 51,100 51,150 1,332 833
42,150 42,200 838 668 45,150 45,200 1,003 721 48,150 48,200 1,169 773 51,150 51,200 1,335 834
42,200 42,250 840 669 45,200 45,250 1,006 721 48,200 48,250 1,172 774 51,200 51,250 1,338 835
42,250 42,300 843 670 45,250 45,300 1,009 722 48,250 48,300 1,175 775 51,250 51,300 1,340 836
42,300 42,350 846 671 45,300 45,350 1,012 723 48,300 48,350 1,177 776 51,300 51,350 1,343 837
42,350 42,400 849 672 45,350 45,400 1,014 724 48,350 48,400 1,180 777 51,350 51,400 1,346 839
42,400 42,450 851 672 45,400 45,450 1,017 725 48,400 48,450 1,183 777 51,400 51,450 1,349 840
42,450 42,500 854 673 45,450 45,500 1,020 726 48,450 48,500 1,186 778 51,450 51,500 1,351 841
42,500 42,550 857 674 45,500 45,550 1,023 727 48,500 48,550 1,189 779 51,500 51,550 1,354 842
42,550 42,600 860 675 45,550 45,600 1,026 728 48,550 48,600 1,191 780 51,550 51,600 1,357 844
42,600 42,650 863 676 45,600 45,650 1,028 728 48,600 48,650 1,194 781 51,600 51,650 1,360 845
42,650 42,700 865 677 45,650 45,700 1,031 729 48,650 48,700 1,197 782 51,650 51,700 1,363 846
42,700 42,750 868 678 45,700 45,750 1,034 730 48,700 48,750 1,200 783 51,700 51,750 1,365 847
42,750 42,800 871 679 45,750 45,800 1,037 731 48,750 48,800 1,202 784 51,750 51,800 1,368 848
42,800 42,850 874 679 45,800 45,850 1,039 732 48,800 48,850 1,205 784 51,800 51,850 1,371 850
42,850 42,900 876 680 45,850 45,900 1,042 733 48,850 48,900 1,208 785 51,850 51,900 1,374 851
42,900 42,950 879 681 45,900 45,950 1,045 734 48,900 48,950 1,211 786 51,900 51,950 1,376 852
42,950 43,000 882 682 45,950 46,000 1,048 735 48,950 49,000 1,213 787 51,950 52,000 1,379 853
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52,000 55,000 58,000 61,000
52,000 52,050 1,382 855 55,000 55,050 1,548 928 58,000 58,050 1,713 | 1,002 61,000 61,050 1,879 | 1,075
52,050 52,100 1,385 856 55,050 55,100 1,550 929 58,050 58,100 1,716 | 1,003 61,050 61,100 1,882 1,076
52,100 52,150 1,387 857 55,100 55,150 1,553 931 58,100 58,150 1,719 | 1,004 61,100 61,150 1,885 | 1,078
52,150 52,200 1,390 858 55,150 55,200 1,556 932 58,150 58,200 1,722 | 1,005 61,150 61,200 1,887 | 1,079
52,200 52,250 1,393 860 55,200 55,250 1,559 933 58,200 58,250 1,724 | 1,007 61,200 61,250 1,890 1,080
52,250 52,300 1,396 861 55,250 55,300 1,561 934 58,250 58,300 1,727 | 1,008 61,250 61,300 1,893 | 1,081
52,300 52,350 1,398 862 55,300 55,350 1,564 935 58,300 58,350 1,730 | 1,009 61,300 61,350 1,896 | 1,082
52,350 52,400 1,401 863 55,350 55,400 1,567 937 58,350 58,400 1,733 | 1,010 61,350 61,400 1,898 | 1,084
52,400 52,450 1,404 864 55,400 55,450 1,570 938 58,400 58,450 1,735 1,011 61,400 61,450 1,901 1,085
52,450 52,500 1,407 866 55,450 55,500 1,572 939 58,450 58,500 1,738 | 1,013 61,450 61,500 1,904 | 1,086
52,500 52,550 1,410 867 55,500 55,550 1,575 940 58,500 58,550 1,741 1,014 61,500 61,550 1,907 | 1,087
52,550 52,600 1,412 868 55,550 55,600 1,578 942 58,550 58,600 1,744 | 1,015 61,550 61,600 1,910 | 1,089
52,600 52,650 1,415 869 55,600 55,650 1,581 943 58,600 58,650 1,747 | 1,016 61,600 61,650 1,912 1,090
52,650 52,700 1,418 871 55,650 55,700 1,584 944 58,650 58,700 1,749 | 1,018 61,650 61,700 1,915 | 1,091
52,700 52,750 1,421 872 55,700 55,750 1,586 945 58,700 58,750 1,752 | 1,019 61,700 61,750 1,918 | 1,092
52,750 52,800 1,423 873 55,750 55,800 1,589 946 58,750 58,800 1,755 | 1,020 61,750 61,800 1,921 1,093
52,800 52,850 1,426 874 55,800 55,850 1,592 948 58,800 58,850 1,758 | 1,021 61,800 61,850 1,923 | 1,095
52,850 52,900 1,429 875 55,850 55,900 1,595 949 58,850 58,900 1,760 | 1,022 61,850 61,900 1,926 | 1,096
52,900 52,950 1,432 877 55,900 55,950 1,597 950 58,900 58,950 1,763 | 1,024 61,900 61,950 1,929 | 1,097
52,950 53,000 1,434 878 55,950 56,000 1,600 951 58,950 59,000 1,766 | 1,025 61,950 62,000 1,932 | 1,098
53,000 56,000 59,000 62,000
53,000 53,050 1,437 879 56,000 56,050 1,603 953 59,000 59,050 1,769 | 1,026 62,000 62,050 1,934 1,100
53,050 53,100 1,440 880 56,050 56,100 1,606 954 59,050 59,100 1,771 1,027 62,050 62,100 1,937 | 1,101
53,100 53,150 1,443 882 56,100 56,150 1,608 955 59,100 59,150 1,774 | 1,029 62,100 62,150 1,940 | 1,102
53,150 53,200 1,445 883 56,150 56,200 1,611 956 59,150 59,200 1,777 | 1,030 62,150 62,200 1,943 | 1,103
53,200 53,250 1,448 884 56,200 56,250 1,614 958 59,200 59,250 1,780 | 1,031 62,200 62,250 1,945 | 1,105
53,250 53,300 1,451 885 56,250 56,300 1,617 959 59,250 59,300 1,782 | 1,032 62,250 62,300 1,948 | 1,106
53,300 53,350 1,454 886 56,300 56,350 1,619 960 59,300 59,350 1,785 | 1,033 62,300 62,350 1,951 1,107
53,350 53,400 1,456 888 56,350 56,400 1,622 961 59,350 59,400 1,788 | 1,035 62,350 62,400 1,954 | 1,108
53,400 53,450 1,459 889 56,400 56,450 1,625 962 59,400 59,450 1,791 1,036 62,400 62,450 1,956 | 1,109
53,450 53,500 1,462 890 56,450 56,500 1,628 964 59,450 59,500 1,793 | 1,037 62,450 62,500 1,959 1,111
53,500 53,550 1,465 891 56,500 56,550 1,631 965 59,500 59,550 1,796 | 1,038 62,500 62,550 1,962 1,112
53,550 53,600 1,468 893 56,550 56,600 1,633 966 59,550 59,600 1,799 | 1,040 62,550 62,600 1,965 1,113
53,600 53,650 1,470 894 56,600 56,650 1,636 967 59,600 59,650 1,802 | 1,041 62,600 62,650 1,968 1,114
53,650 53,700 1,473 895 56,650 56,700 1,639 969 59,650 59,700 1,805 | 1,042 62,650 62,700 1,970 1,116
53,700 53,750 1,476 896 56,700 56,750 1,642 970 59,700 59,750 1,807 | 1,043 62,700 62,750 1,973 1,117
53,750 53,800 1,479 897 56,750 56,800 1,644 971 59,750 59,800 1,810 | 1,044 62,750 62,800 1,976 1,118
53,800 53,850 1,481 899 56,800 56,850 1,647 972 59,800 59,850 1,813 | 1,046 62,800 62,850 1,979 1,119
53,850 53,900 1,484 900 56,850 56,900 1,650 973 59,850 59,900 1,816 | 1,047 62,850 62,900 1,981 1,120
53,900 53,950 1,487 901 56,900 56,950 1,653 975 59,900 59,950 1,818 | 1,048 62,900 62,950 1,984 | 1,122
53,950 54,000 1,490 902 56,950 57,000 1,655 976 59,950 60,000 1,821 1,049 62,950 63,000 1,987 | 1,123
54,000 57,000 60,000 63,000
54,000 54,050 1,492 904 57,000 57,050 1,658 977 60,000 60,050 1,824 | 1,051 63,000 63,050 1,990 | 1,124
54,050 54,100 1,495 905 57,050 57,100 1,661 978 60,050 60,100 1,827 | 1,052 63,050 63,100 1,992 1,125
54,100 54,150 1,498 906 57,100 57,150 1,664 980 60,100 60,150 1,829 | 1,053 63,100 63,150 1,995 | 1,127
54,150 54,200 1,501 907 57,150 57,200 1,666 981 60,150 60,200 1,832 | 1,054 63,150 63,200 1,998 | 1,128
54,200 54,250 1,503 909 57,200 57,250 1,669 982 60,200 60,250 1,835 | 1,056 63,200 63,250 2,001 1,129
54,250 54,300 1,506 910 57,250 57,300 1,672 983 60,250 60,300 1,838 | 1,057 63,250 63,300 2,003 | 1,130
54,300 54,350 1,509 911 57,300 57,350 1,675 984 60,300 60,350 1,840 | 1,058 63,300 63,350 2,006 | 1,131
54,350 54,400 1,512 912 57,350 57,400 1,677 986 60,350 60,400 1,843 | 1,059 63,350 63,400 2,009 | 1,133
54,400 54,450 1,514 913 57,400 57,450 1,680 987 60,400 60,450 1,846 | 1,060 63,400 63,450 2,012 1,134
54,450 54,500 1,517 915 57,450 57,500 1,683 988 60,450 60,500 1,849 | 1,062 63,450 63,500 2,014 | 1,135
54,500 54,550 1,520 916 57,500 57,550 1,686 989 60,500 60,550 1,852 | 1,063 63,500 63,550 2,017 | 1,136
54,550 54,600 1,523 917 57,550 57,600 1,689 991 60,550 60,600 1,854 | 1,064 63,550 63,600 2,020 | 1,138
54,600 54,650 1,526 918 57,600 57,650 1,691 992 60,600 60,650 1,857 | 1,065 63,600 63,650 2,023 | 1,139
54,650 54,700 1,528 920 57,650 57,700 1,694 993 60,650 60,700 1,860 | 1,067 63,650 63,700 2,026 | 1,140
54,700 54,750 1,531 921 57,700 57,750 1,697 994 60,700 60,750 1,863 | 1,068 63,700 63,750 2,028 | 1,141
54,750 54,800 1,534 922 57,750 57,800 1,700 995 60,750 60,800 1,865 | 1,069 63,750 63,800 2,031 1,142
54,800 54,850 1,537 923 57,800 57,850 1,702 997 60,800 60,850 1,868 | 1,070 63,800 63,850 2,034 1,144
54,850 54,900 1,539 924 57,850 57,900 1,705 998 60,850 60,900 1,871 1,071 63,850 63,900 2,037 | 1,145
54,900 54,950 1,542 926 57,900 57,950 1,708 999 60,900 60,950 1,874 | 1,073 63,900 63,950 2,039 | 1,146
54,950 55,000 1,545 927 57,950 58,000 1,711 1,000 60,950 61,000 1,876 | 1,074 63,950 64,000 2,042 | 1,147
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64,000 67,000 70,000 73,000
64,000 64,050 2,045 | 1,149 67,000 67,050 2,211 1,222 70,000 70,050 2,376 | 1,296 73,000 73,050 2,542 1,401
64,050 64,100 2,048 | 1,150 67,050 67,100 2,213 | 1,223 70,050 70,100 2,379 | 1,298 73,050 73,100 2,545 | 1,403
64,100 64,150 2,050 | 1,151 67,100 67,150 2,216 | 1,225 70,100 70,150 2,382 | 1,299 73,100 73,150 2,548 | 1,404
64,150 64,200 2,053 | 1,152 67,150 67,200 2,219 | 1,226 70,150 70,200 2,385 | 1,301 73,150 73,200 2,550 | 1,406
64,200 64,250 2,056 | 1,154 67,200 67,250 2,222 | 1,227 70,200 70,250 2,387 | 1,303 73,200 73,250 2,553 | 1,408
64,250 64,300 2,059 | 1,155 67,250 67,300 2,224 | 1,228 70,250 70,300 2,390 | 1,305 73,250 73,300 2,556 | 1,410
64,300 64,350 2,061 | 1,156 67,300 67,350 2,227 | 1,229 70,300 70,350 2,393 | 1,306 73,300 73,350 2,559 1,411
64,350 64,400 2,064 | 1,157 67,350 67,400 2,230 | 1,231 70,350 70,400 2,396 | 1,308 73,350 73,400 2,561 1,413
64,400 64,450 2,067 | 1,158 67,400 67,450 2,233 | 1,232 70,400 70,450 2,398 | 1,310 73,400 73,450 2,564 1,415
64,450 64,500 2,070 | 1,160 67,450 67,500 2,235 | 1,233 70,450 70,500 2,401 1,312 73,450 73,500 2,567 | 1,417
64,500 64,550 2,073 | 1,161 67,500 67,550 2,238 | 1,234 70,500 70,550 2,404 | 1,313 73,500 73,550 2,570 | 1,418
64,550 64,600 2,075 | 1,162 67,550 67,600 2,241 | 1,236 70,550 70,600 2,407 | 1,315 73,550 73,600 2,573 | 1,420
64,600 64,650 2,078 | 1,163 67,600 67,650 2,244 | 1,237 70,600 70,650 2,410 | 1,317 73,600 73,650 2,575 | 1,422
64,650 64,700 2,081 | 1,165 67,650 67,700 2,247 | 1,238 70,650 70,700 2412 | 1,319 73,650 73,700 2,578 | 1,424
64,700 64,750 2,084 | 1,166 67,700 67,750 2,249 | 1,239 70,700 70,750 2,415 | 1,320 73,700 73,750 2,581 1,425
64,750 64,800 2,086 | 1,167 67,750 67,800 2,252 | 1,240 70,750 70,800 2,418 | 1,322 73,750 73,800 2,584 | 1,427
64,800 64,850 2,089 | 1,168 67,800 67,850 2,255 | 1,242 70,800 70,850 2,421 1,324 73,800 73,850 2,586 | 1,429
64,850 64,900 2,092 | 1,169 67,850 67,900 2,258 | 1,243 70,850 70,900 2,423 | 1,326 73,850 73,900 2,589 | 1,431
64,900 64,950 2,095 | 1,171 67,900 67,950 2,260 | 1,244 70,900 70,950 2,426 | 1,327 73,900 73,950 2,592 1,432
64,950 65,000 2,097 | 1,172 67,950 68,000 2,263 | 1,245 70,950 71,000 2,429 | 1,329 73,950 74,000 2,595 | 1,434
65,000 68,000 71,000 74,000
65,000 65,050 2,100 | 1,173 68,000 68,050 2,266 | 1,247 71,000 71,050 2,432 | 1,331 74,000 74,050 2,597 | 1,436
65,050 65,100 2,103 | 1,174 68,050 68,100 2,269 | 1,248 71,050 71,100 2,434 | 1,333 74,050 74,100 2,600 | 1,438
65,100 65,150 2,106 | 1,176 68,100 68,150 2,271 1,249 71,100 71,150 2,437 | 1,334 74,100 74,150 2,603 | 1,439
65,150 65,200 2,108 | 1,177 68,150 68,200 2,274 | 1,250 71,150 71,200 2,440 | 1,336 74,150 74,200 2,606 | 1,441
65,200 65,250 2111 | 1,178 68,200 68,250 2,277 | 1,252 71,200 71,250 2,443 | 1,338 74,200 74,250 2,608 | 1,443
65,250 65,300 2,114 | 1,179 68,250 68,300 2,280 | 1,253 71,250 71,300 2,445 | 1,340 74,250 74,300 2,611 1,445
65,300 65,350 2,117 | 1,180 68,300 68,350 2,282 | 1,254 71,300 71,350 2,448 | 1,341 74,300 74,350 2,614 | 1,446
65,350 65,400 2,119 | 1,182 68,350 68,400 2,285 | 1,255 71,350 71,400 2,451 1,343 74,350 74,400 2,617 | 1,448
65,400 65,450 2,122 | 1,183 68,400 68,450 2,288 | 1,256 71,400 71,450 2,454 | 1,345 74,400 74,450 2,619 | 1,450
65,450 65,500 2,125 | 1,184 68,450 68,500 2,291 1,258 71,450 71,500 2,456 | 1,347 74,450 74,500 2,622 1,452
65,500 65,550 2,128 | 1,185 68,500 68,550 2,294 | 1,259 71,500 71,550 2,459 | 1,348 74,500 74,550 2,625 | 1,453
65,550 65,600 2,131 | 1,187 68,550 68,600 2,296 | 1,260 71,550 71,600 2,462 | 1,350 74,550 74,600 2,628 | 1,455
65,600 65,650 2,133 | 1,188 68,600 68,650 2,299 | 1,261 71,600 71,650 2,465 | 1,352 74,600 74,650 2,631 1,457
65,650 65,700 2,136 | 1,189 68,650 68,700 2,302 | 1,263 71,650 71,700 2,468 | 1,354 74,650 74,700 2,633 | 1,459
65,700 65,750 2,139 | 1,190 68,700 68,750 2,305 | 1,264 71,700 71,750 2,470 | 1,355 74,700 74,750 2,636 | 1,460
65,750 65,800 2,142 | 1,191 68,750 68,800 2,307 | 1,265 71,750 71,800 2,473 | 1,357 74,750 74,800 2,639 | 1,462
65,800 65,850 2,144 | 1,193 68,800 68,850 2,310 | 1,266 71,800 71,850 2,476 | 1,359 74,800 74,850 2,642 1,464
65,850 65,900 2,147 | 1,194 68,850 68,900 2,313 | 1,267 71,850 71,900 2,479 | 1,361 74,850 74,900 2,644 | 1,466
65,900 65,950 2,150 | 1,195 68,900 68,950 2,316 | 1,269 71,900 71,950 2,481 1,362 74,900 74,950 2,647 | 1,467
65,950 66,000 2,153 | 1,196 68,950 69,000 2,318 | 1,270 71,950 72,000 2,484 | 1,364 74,950 75,000 2,650 | 1,469
66,000 69,000 72,000 75,000
66,000 66,050 2,155 | 1,198 69,000 69,050 2,321 1,271 72,000 72,050 2,487 | 1,366 75,000 75,050 2,653 | 1,471
66,050 66,100 2,158 | 1,199 69,050 69,100 2,324 | 1,272 72,050 72,100 2,490 | 1,368 75,050 75,100 2,656 | 1,473
66,100 66,150 2,161 | 1,200 69,100 69,150 2,327 | 1,274 72,100 72,150 2,492 | 1,369 75,100 75,150 2,659 | 1,474
66,150 66,200 2,164 | 1,201 69,150 69,200 2,329 | 1,275 72,150 72,200 2,495 | 1,371 75,150 75,200 2,662 1,476
66,200 66,250 2,166 | 1,203 69,200 69,250 2,332 | 1,276 72,200 72,250 2,498 | 1,373 75,200 75,250 2,666 | 1,478
66,250 66,300 2,169 | 1,204 69,250 69,300 2,335 | 1,277 72,250 72,300 2,501 1,375 75,250 75,300 2,669 | 1,480
66,300 66,350 2,172 | 1,205 69,300 69,350 2,338 | 1,278 72,300 72,350 2,503 | 1,376 75,300 75,350 2,672 1,481
66,350 66,400 2,175 | 1,206 69,350 69,400 2,340 | 1,280 72,350 72,400 2,506 | 1,378 75,350 75,400 2,675 | 1,483
66,400 66,450 2,177 | 1,207 69,400 69,450 2,343 | 1,281 72,400 72,450 2,509 | 1,380 75,400 75,450 2,678 | 1,485
66,450 66,500 2,180 | 1,209 69,450 69,500 2,346 | 1,282 72,450 72,500 2,512 | 1,382 75,450 75,500 2,682 1,487
66,500 66,550 2,183 | 1,210 69,500 69,550 2,349 | 1,283 72,500 72,550 2,515 | 1,383 75,500 75,550 2,685 | 1,488
66,550 66,600 2,186 | 1,211 69,550 69,600 2,352 | 1,285 72,550 72,600 2,517 | 1,385 75,550 75,600 2,688 | 1,490
66,600 66,650 2,189 | 1,212 69,600 69,650 2,354 | 1,286 72,600 72,650 2,520 | 1,387 75,600 75,650 2,691 1,492
66,650 66,700 2,191 | 1,214 69,650 69,700 2,357 | 1,287 72,650 72,700 2,523 | 1,389 75,650 75,700 2,694 | 1,494
66,700 66,750 2,194 | 1,215 69,700 69,750 2,360 | 1,288 72,700 72,750 2,526 | 1,390 75,700 75,750 2,697 | 1,495
66,750 66,800 2,197 | 1,216 69,750 69,800 2,363 | 1,289 72,750 72,800 2,528 | 1,392 75,750 75,800 2,701 1,497
66,800 66,850 2,200 | 1,217 69,800 69,850 2,365 | 1,291 72,800 72,850 2,531 1,394 75,800 75,850 2,704 1,499
66,850 66,900 2,202 | 1,218 69,850 69,900 2,368 | 1,292 72,850 72,900 2,534 | 1,396 75,850 75,900 2,707 | 1,501
66,900 66,950 2,205 | 1,220 69,900 69,950 2,371 1,293 72,900 72,950 2,537 | 1,397 75,900 75,950 2,710 | 1,502
66,950 67,000 2,208 | 1,221 69,950 70,000 2,374 | 1,294 72,950 73,000 2,539 | 1,399 75,950 76,000 2,713 | 1,504
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76,000 79,000 82,000 85,000
76,000 76,050 2,717 | 1,506 79,000 79,050 2,908 | 1,611 82,000 82,050 3,099 | 1,757 85,000 85,050 3,290 | 1,923
76,050 76,100 2,720 | 1,508 79,050 79,100 2,911 1,613 82,050 82,100 3,102 | 1,760 85,050 85,100 3,293 | 1,925
76,100 76,150 2,723 | 1,509 79,100 79,150 2,914 | 1,614 82,100 82,150 3,105 | 1,762 85,100 85,150 3,296 | 1,928
76,150 76,200 2,726 | 1,511 79,150 79,200 2,917 | 1,616 82,150 82,200 3,108 | 1,765 85,150 85,200 3,299 | 1,931
76,200 76,250 2,729 | 1,513 79,200 79,250 2,920 | 1,618 82,200 82,250 3,111 1,768 85,200 85,250 3,303 | 1,934
76,250 76,300 2,732 | 1,515 79,250 79,300 2,924 | 1,620 82,250 82,300 3,115 1,771 85,250 85,300 3,306 | 1,936
76,300 76,350 2,736 | 1,516 79,300 79,350 2,927 | 1,621 82,300 82,350 3,118 1,773 85,300 85,350 3,309 | 1,939
76,350 76,400 2,739 | 1,518 79,350 79,400 2,930 | 1,623 82,350 82,400 3,121 1,776 85,350 85,400 3,312 1,942
76,400 76,450 2,742 | 1,520 79,400 79,450 2,933 | 1,625 82,400 82,450 3,124 | 1,779 85,400 85,450 3,315 | 1,945
76,450 76,500 2,745 | 1,522 79,450 79,500 2,936 | 1,627 82,450 82,500 3,127 | 1,782 85,450 85,500 3,319 | 1,947
76,500 76,550 2,748 | 1,523 79,500 79,550 2,939 | 1,628 82,500 82,550 3,131 1,785 85,500 85,550 3,322 1,950
76,550 76,600 2,752 | 1,525 79,550 79,600 2,943 | 1,630 82,550 82,600 3,134 | 1,787 85,550 85,600 3,325 | 1,953
76,600 76,650 2,755 | 1,527 79,600 79,650 2,946 | 1,632 82,600 82,650 3,137 | 1,790 85,600 85,650 3,328 | 1,956
76,650 76,700 2,758 | 1,529 79,650 79,700 2,949 | 1,634 82,650 82,700 3,140 | 1,793 85,650 85,700 3,331 1,959
76,700 76,750 2,761 | 1,530 79,700 79,750 2,952 | 1,635 82,700 82,750 3,143 | 1,796 85,700 85,750 3,334 | 1,961
76,750 76,800 2,764 | 1,532 79,750 79,800 2,955 | 1,637 82,750 82,800 3,147 | 1,798 85,750 85,800 3,338 | 1,964
76,800 76,850 2,768 | 1,534 79,800 79,850 2,959 | 1,639 82,800 82,850 3,150 | 1,801 85,800 85,850 3,341 1,967
76,850 76,900 2,771 | 1,536 79,850 79,900 2,962 | 1,641 82,850 82,900 3,153 | 1,804 85,850 85,900 3,344 | 1,970
76,900 76,950 2,774 | 1,537 79,900 79,950 2,965 | 1,642 82,900 82,950 3,156 | 1,807 85,900 85,950 3,347 | 1,972
76,950 77,000 2,777 | 1,539 79,950 80,000 2,968 | 1,644 82,950 83,000 3,159 | 1,809 85,950 86,000 3,350 | 1,975
77,000 80,000 83,000 86,000
77,000 77,050 2,780 | 1,541 80,000 80,050 2,971 1,646 83,000 83,050 3,162 | 1,812 86,000 86,050 3,354 1,978
77,050 77,100 2,783 | 1,543 80,050 80,100 2,975 | 1,649 83,050 83,100 3,166 | 1,815 86,050 86,100 3,357 | 1,981
77,100 77,150 2,787 | 1,544 80,100 80,150 2,978 | 1,652 83,100 83,150 3,169 | 1,818 86,100 86,150 3,360 | 1,983
77,150 77,200 2,790 | 1,546 80,150 80,200 2,981 | 1,655 83,150 83,200 3,172 | 1,820 86,150 86,200 3,363 | 1,986
77,200 77,250 2,793 | 1,548 80,200 80,250 2,984 | 1,657 83,200 83,250 3,175 | 1,823 86,200 86,250 3,366 | 1,989
77,250 77,300 2,796 | 1,550 80,250 80,300 2,987 | 1,660 83,250 83,300 3,178 | 1,826 86,250 86,300 3,369 | 1,992
77,300 77,350 2,799 | 1,551 80,300 80,350 2,990 | 1,663 83,300 83,350 3,182 | 1,829 86,300 86,350 3,373 | 1,994
77,350 77,400 2,803 | 1,553 80,350 80,400 2,994 | 1,666 83,350 83,400 3,185 | 1,831 86,350 86,400 3,376 | 1,997
77,400 77,450 2,806 | 1,555 80,400 80,450 2,997 | 1,668 83,400 83,450 3,188 | 1,834 86,400 86,450 3,379 | 2,000
77,450 77,500 2,809 | 1,557 80,450 80,500 3,000 | 1,671 83,450 83,500 3,191 1,837 86,450 86,500 3,382 | 2,003
77,500 77,550 2,812 | 1,558 80,500 80,550 3,003 | 1,674 83,500 83,550 3,194 | 1,840 86,500 86,550 3,385 | 2,006
77,550 77,600 2,815 | 1,560 80,550 80,600 3,006 | 1,677 83,550 83,600 3,197 | 1,843 86,550 86,600 3,389 | 2,008
77,600 77,650 2,818 | 1,562 80,600 80,650 3,010 | 1,680 83,600 83,650 3,201 1,845 86,600 86,650 3,392 | 2,011
77,650 77,700 2,822 | 1,564 80,650 80,700 3,013 | 1,682 83,650 83,700 3,204 | 1,848 86,650 86,700 3,395 | 2,014
77,700 77,750 2,825 | 1,565 80,700 80,750 3,016 | 1,685 83,700 83,750 3,207 | 1,851 86,700 86,750 3,398 | 2,017
77,750 77,800 2,828 | 1,567 80,750 80,800 3,019 | 1,688 83,750 83,800 3,210 | 1,854 86,750 86,800 3,401 2,019
77,800 77,850 2,831 | 1,569 80,800 80,850 3,022 | 1,691 83,800 83,850 3,213 | 1,856 86,800 86,850 3,405 | 2,022
77,850 77,900 2,834 | 1,571 80,850 80,900 3,025 | 1,693 83,850 83,900 3,217 | 1,859 86,850 86,900 3,408 | 2,025
77,900 77,950 2,838 | 1,572 80,900 80,950 3,029 | 1,696 83,900 83,950 3,220 | 1,862 86,900 86,950 3,411 2,028
77,950 78,000 2,841 | 1,574 80,950 81,000 3,032 | 1,699 83,950 84,000 3,223 | 1,865 86,950 87,000 3,414 | 2,030
78,000 81,000 84,000 87,000
78,000 78,050 2,844 | 1,576 81,000 81,050 3,035 | 1,702 84,000 84,050 3,226 | 1,867 87,000 87,050 3,417 2,033
78,050 78,100 2,847 | 1,578 81,050 81,100 3,038 | 1,704 84,050 84,100 3,229 | 1,870 87,050 87,100 3,420 2,036
78,100 78,150 2,850 | 1,579 81,100 81,150 3,041 1,707 84,100 84,150 3,233 | 1,873 87,100 87,150 3,424 2,039
78,150 78,200 2,853 | 1,581 81,150 81,200 3,045 | 1,710 84,150 84,200 3,236 | 1,876 87,150 87,200 3,427 2,041
78,200 78,250 2,857 | 1,583 81,200 81,250 3,048 | 1,713 84,200 84,250 3,239 | 1,878 87,200 87,250 3,430 2,044
78,250 78,300 2,860 | 1,585 81,250 81,300 3,051 1,715 84,250 84,300 3,242 | 1,881 87,250 87,300 3,433 2,047
78,300 78,350 2,863 | 1,586 81,300 81,350 3,054 | 1,718 84,300 84,350 3,245 | 1,884 87,300 87,350 3,436 2,050
78,350 78,400 2,866 | 1,588 81,350 81,400 3,057 | 1,721 84,350 84,400 3,248 | 1,887 87,350 87,400 3,440 2,052
78,400 78,450 2,869 | 1,590 81,400 81,450 3,061 1,724 84,400 84,450 3,252 | 1,889 87,400 87,450 3,443 2,055
78,450 78,500 2,873 | 1,592 81,450 81,500 3,064 | 1,726 84,450 84,500 3,255 | 1,892 87,450 87,500 3,446 2,058
78,500 78,550 2,876 | 1,593 81,500 81,550 3,067 | 1,729 84,500 84,550 3,258 | 1,895 87,500 87,550 3,449 2,061
78,550 78,600 2,879 | 1,595 81,550 81,600 3,070 | 1,732 84,550 84,600 3,261 1,898 87,550 87,600 3,452 2,064
78,600 78,650 2,882 | 1,597 81,600 81,650 3,073 | 1,735 84,600 84,650 3,264 | 1,901 87,600 87,650 3,455 2,066
78,650 78,700 2,885 | 1,599 81,650 81,700 3,076 | 1,738 84,650 84,700 3,268 | 1,903 87,650 87,700 3,459 2,069
78,700 78,750 2,889 | 1,600 81,700 81,750 3,080 | 1,740 84,700 84,750 3,271 1,906 87,700 87,750 3,462 2,072
78,750 78,800 2,892 | 1,602 81,750 81,800 3,083 | 1,743 84,750 84,800 3,274 | 1,909 87,750 87,800 3,465 2,075
78,800 78,850 2,895 | 1,604 81,800 81,850 3,086 | 1,746 84,800 84,850 3,277 | 1,912 87,800 87,850 3,468 2,077
78,850 78,900 2,898 | 1,606 81,850 81,900 3,089 | 1,749 84,850 84,900 3,280 | 1,914 87,850 87,900 3,471 2,080
78,900 78,950 2,901 | 1,607 81,900 81,950 3,092 | 1,751 84,900 84,950 3,283 | 1,917 87,900 87,950 3,475 2,083
78,950 79,000 2,904 | 1,609 81,950 82,000 3,096 | 1,754 84,950 85,000 3,287 | 1,920 87,950 88,000 3,478 2,086
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88,000 91,000 94,000 97,000
88,000 88,050 3,481 | 2,088 91,000 91,050 3,672 | 2,254 94,000 94,050 3,863 | 2,420 97,000 97,050 4,054 | 2,586
88,050 88,100 3,484 | 2,091 91,050 91,100 3,675 | 2,257 94,050 94,100 3,866 | 2,423 97,050 97,100 4,057 | 2,588
88,100 88,150 3,487 | 2,094 91,100 91,150 3,678 | 2,260 94,100 94,150 3,870 | 2,425 97,100 97,150 4,061 2,591
88,150 88,200 3,490 | 2,097 91,150 91,200 3,682 | 2,262 94,150 94,200 3,873 | 2,428 97,150 97,200 4,064 | 2,594
88,200 88,250 3,494 | 2,099 91,200 91,250 3,685 | 2,265 94,200 94,250 3,876 | 2,431 97,200 97,250 4,067 | 2,597
88,250 88,300 3,497 | 2,102 91,250 91,300 3,688 | 2,268 94,250 94,300 3,879 | 2,434 97,250 97,300 4,070 | 2,599
88,300 88,350 3,500 | 2,105 91,300 91,350 3,691 | 2,271 94,300 94,350 3,882 | 2,436 97,300 97,350 4,073 | 2,602
88,350 88,400 3,503 | 2,108 91,350 91,400 3,694 | 2,273 94,350 94,400 3,885 | 2,439 97,350 97,400 4,077 | 2,605
88,400 88,450 3,506 | 2,110 91,400 91,450 3,698 | 2,276 94,400 94,450 3,889 | 2,442 97,400 97,450 4,080 | 2,608
88,450 88,500 3,510 | 2,113 91,450 91,500 3,701 | 2,279 94,450 94,500 3,892 | 2,445 97,450 97,500 4,083 | 2,610
88,500 88,550 3,513 | 2,116 91,500 91,550 3,704 | 2,282 94,500 94,550 3,895 | 2,448 97,500 97,550 4,086 | 2,613
88,550 88,600 3,516 | 2,119 91,550 91,600 3,707 | 2,285 94,550 94,600 3,898 | 2,450 97,550 97,600 4,089 | 2,616
88,600 88,650 3,519 | 2,122 91,600 91,650 3,710 | 2,287 94,600 94,650 3,901 2,453 97,600 97,650 4,092 | 2,619
88,650 88,700 3,522 | 2,124 91,650 91,700 3,713 | 2,290 94,650 94,700 3,905 | 2,456 97,650 97,700 4,096 | 2,622
88,700 88,750 3,526 | 2,127 91,700 91,750 3,717 | 2,293 94,700 94,750 3,908 | 2,459 97,700 97,750 4,099 | 2,624
88,750 88,800 3,529 | 2,130 91,750 91,800 3,720 | 2,296 94,750 94,800 3,911 2,461 97,750 97,800 4,102 | 2,627
88,800 88,850 3,532 | 2,133 91,800 91,850 3,723 | 2,298 94,800 94,850 3,914 | 2,464 97,800 97,850 4,105 | 2,630
88,850 88,900 3,535 | 2,135 91,850 91,900 3,726 | 2,301 94,850 94,900 3,917 | 2,467 97,850 97,900 4,108 | 2,633
88,900 88,950 3,538 | 2,138 91,900 91,950 3,729 | 2,304 94,900 94,950 3,920 | 2,470 97,900 97,950 4,112 | 2,635
88,950 89,000 3,541 | 2,141 91,950 92,000 3,733 | 2,307 94,950 95,000 3,924 | 2,472 97,950 98,000 4,115 | 2,638
89,000 92,000 95,000 98,000
89,000 89,050 3,545 | 2,144 92,000 92,050 3,736 | 2,309 95,000 95,050 3,927 | 2,475 98,000 98,050 4118 | 2,641
89,050 89,100 3,548 | 2,146 92,050 92,100 3,739 | 2,312 95,050 95,100 3,930 | 2,478 98,050 98,100 4,121 2,644
89,100 89,150 3,551 | 2,149 92,100 92,150 3,742 | 2,315 95,100 95,150 3,933 | 2,481 98,100 98,150 4,124 | 2,646
89,150 89,200 3,654 | 2,152 92,150 92,200 3,745 | 2,318 95,150 95,200 3,936 | 2,483 98,150 98,200 4,127 | 2,649
89,200 89,250 3,557 | 2,155 92,200 92,250 3,748 | 2,320 95,200 95,250 3,940 | 2,486 98,200 98,250 4,131 2,652
89,250 89,300 3,561 | 2,157 92,250 92,300 3,752 | 2,323 95,250 95,300 3,943 | 2,489 98,250 98,300 4,134 | 2,655
89,300 89,350 3,564 | 2,160 92,300 92,350 3,755 | 2,326 95,300 95,350 3,946 | 2,492 98,300 98,350 4137 | 2,657
89,350 89,400 3,567 | 2,163 92,350 92,400 3,758 | 2,329 95,350 95,400 3,949 | 2,494 98,350 98,400 4,140 | 2,660
89,400 89,450 3,570 | 2,166 92,400 92,450 3,761 | 2,331 95,400 95,450 3,952 | 2,497 98,400 98,450 4,143 | 2,663
89,450 89,500 3,573 | 2,168 92,450 92,500 3,764 | 2,334 95,450 95,500 3,956 | 2,500 98,450 98,500 4,147 | 2,666
89,500 89,550 3,576 | 2,171 92,500 92,550 3,768 | 2,337 95,500 95,550 3,959 | 2,503 98,500 98,550 4,150 | 2,669
89,550 89,600 3,580 | 2,174 92,550 92,600 3,771 | 2,340 95,550 95,600 3,962 | 2,506 98,550 98,600 4,153 | 2,671
89,600 89,650 3,583 | 2,177 92,600 92,650 3,774 | 2,343 95,600 95,650 3,965 | 2,508 98,600 98,650 4,156 | 2,674
89,650 89,700 3,586 | 2,180 92,650 92,700 3,777 | 2,345 95,650 95,700 3,968 | 2,511 98,650 98,700 4,159 | 2,677
89,700 89,750 3,589 | 2,182 92,700 92,750 3,780 | 2,348 95,700 95,750 3,971 2,514 98,700 98,750 4,163 | 2,680
89,750 89,800 3,692 | 2,185 92,750 92,800 3,784 | 2,351 95,750 95,800 3,975 | 2,517 98,750 98,800 4,166 | 2,682
89,800 89,850 3,596 | 2,188 92,800 92,850 3,787 | 2,354 95,800 95,850 3,978 | 2,519 98,800 98,850 4,169 | 2,685
89,850 89,900 3,599 | 2,191 92,850 92,900 3,790 | 2,356 95,850 95,900 3,981 2,522 98,850 98,900 4172 | 2,688
89,900 89,950 3,602 | 2,193 92,900 92,950 3,793 | 2,359 95,900 95,950 3,984 | 2,525 98,900 98,950 4175 | 2,691
89,950 90,000 3,605 | 2,196 92,950 93,000 3,796 | 2,362 95,950 96,000 3,987 | 2,528 98,950 99,000 4,178 | 2,693
90,000 93,000 96,000 99,000
90,000 90,050 3,608 | 2,199 93,000 93,050 3,799 | 2,365 96,000 96,050 3,991 2,530 99,000 99,050 4,182 | 2,696
90,050 90,100 3,612 | 2,202 93,050 93,100 3,803 | 2,367 96,050 96,100 3,994 | 2,533 99,050 99,100 4,185 | 2,699
90,100 90,150 3,615 | 2,204 93,100 93,150 3,806 | 2,370 96,100 96,150 3,997 | 2,536 99,100 99,150 4,188 | 2,702
90,150 90,200 3,618 | 2,207 93,150 93,200 3,809 | 2,373 96,150 96,200 4,000 | 2,539 99,150 99,200 4,191 2,704
90,200 90,250 3,621 | 2,210 93,200 93,250 3,812 | 2,376 96,200 96,250 4,003 | 2,541 99,200 99,250 4,194 | 2,707
90,250 90,300 3,624 | 2,213 93,250 93,300 3,815 | 2,378 96,250 96,300 4,006 | 2,544 99,250 99,300 4,198 | 2,710
90,300 90,350 3,627 | 2,215 93,300 93,350 3,819 | 2,381 96,300 96,350 4,010 | 2,547 99,300 99,350 4,201 2,713
90,350 90,400 3,631 | 2,218 93,350 93,400 3,822 | 2,384 96,350 96,400 4,013 | 2,550 99,350 99,400 4,204 | 2,715
90,400 90,450 3,634 | 2,221 93,400 93,450 3,825 | 2,387 96,400 96,450 4,016 | 2,552 99,400 99,450 4,207 | 2,718
90,450 90,500 3,637 | 2,224 93,450 93,500 3,828 | 2,389 96,450 96,500 4,019 | 2,555 99,450 99,500 4210 | 2,721
90,500 90,550 3,640 | 2,227 93,500 93,550 3,831 | 2,392 96,500 96,550 4,022 | 2,558 99,500 99,550 4213 | 2,724
90,550 90,600 3,643 | 2,229 93,550 93,600 3,834 | 2,395 96,550 96,600 4,026 | 2,561 99,550 99,600 4217 | 2,727
90,600 90,650 3,647 | 2,232 93,600 93,650 3,838 | 2,398 96,600 96,650 4,029 | 2,564 99,600 99,650 4,220 | 2,729
90,650 90,700 3,650 | 2,235 93,650 93,700 3,841 | 2,401 96,650 96,700 4,032 | 2,566 99,650 99,700 4,223 | 2,732
90,700 90,750 3,653 | 2,238 93,700 93,750 3,844 | 2,403 96,700 96,750 4,035 | 2,569 99,700 99,750 4,226 | 2,735
90,750 90,800 3,656 | 2,240 93,750 93,800 3,847 | 2,406 96,750 96,800 4,038 | 2,572 99,750 99,800 4,229 | 2,738
90,800 90,850 3,659 | 2,243 93,800 93,850 3,850 | 2,409 96,800 96,850 4,042 | 2,575 99,800 99,850 4,233 | 2,740
90,850 90,900 3,662 | 2,246 93,850 93,900 3,854 | 2,412 96,850 96,900 4,045 | 2,577 99,850 99,900 4,236 | 2,743
90,900 90,950 3,666 | 2,249 93,900 93,950 3,857 | 2,414 96,900 96,950 4,048 | 2,580 99,900 99,950 4,239 | 2,746
90,950 91,000 3,669 | 2,251 93,950 94,000 3,860 | 2,417 96,950 97,000 4,051 2,583 99,950 100,000 4,242 | 2,749
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2019 New Jersey Tax Rate Schedules

FILING STATUS: Single Table A
Married/CU partner, filing separate return
STEP 1 STEP 2 STEP 3
Enter Multiply
If Taxable Income (line 38) is: line 38 line 38 by: Subtract Your Tax
Over But not over
$ 0 $ 20,000 x 014 = - § 0 =
$ 20,000 $ 35,000 x 0175 = - $ 70.00 =
$ 35,000 $ 40,000 x .035 = - $ 68250 =
$ 40,000 $ 75,000 x 05525 = - $ 1,492.50 =
$ 75,000 $ 500,000 x 0637 = - $ 2,12625 =
$ 500,000 $5,000,000 x 0897 = - $15,126.25 =
$5,000,000 and over x 1075 = — $104,126.25 =
FILING STATUS: Married/CU couple, filing joint return Table B
Head of household
Qualifying widow(er)/surviving CU partner
STEP 1 STEP 2 STEP 3
Enter Multiply
If Taxable Income (line 38) is: line 38 line 38 by: Subtract Your Tax
Over But not over
$ 0 $ 20,000 x 014 = - § 0 =
$ 20,000 $ 50,000 x 0175 = - 3 70.00 =
$ 50,000 $ 70,000 x .0245 = - $ 420.00 =
$ 70,000 $ 80,000 x .035 = - $ 1,15450 =
$ 80,000 $ 150,000 x 05525 = - $ 2,775.00 =
$ 150,000 $ 500,000 x 0637 = — $ 4,042.50 =
$ 500,000 $5,000,000 x 0897 = - $17,042.50 =
$5,000,000 and over x 1075 = - $106,042.50 =
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A Accounting Method 10
Age, Exemption for 13
Alimony 14, 22, 26
Allocation—
Business Income 31
Salary/Wages 30

Alternative Business Calculation
Adjustment 26

Amended Returns 10

Amount You Owe 28

Annuities 19

Archer MSAs 15, 26

Assembling Your Return 45

Awards, Prizes 14, 22

B Basis 29
Beneficiaries 9, 22
Blindness, Exemption for 13
Business Income 14, 18, 31

C Cafeteria Plans 15
Capital Gains and Losses 14, 18, 29
Capital Gains Distributions 18, 30
Child Support 15, 22, 26
Civil Unions 3, 12
Collection Fees 10
Common Mistakes 5
Commuter Transportation Benefits 15
Contributions to NJ Charitable Funds 29
Credit From 2018 Return 27

D Deceased Taxpayers 9, 22
Dependents 13
Disability—
Exemption for 13
Income 15, 19

Disability Insurance Contributions, Excess
Withheld 28

Dividends 14, 18

Domestic Partnership 12

Domicile 3

Driver’s License 14

E Early Retirement Benefits 16, 19
Employee Business Expenses 16
Enclosures With NJ-1040NR 45
Estates and Trusts 9, 22
Estimated Tax 10, 27
Exemptions 13
Extension of Time to File 7

F Family Leave Insurance Benefits 15
Family Leave Insurance Contributions,
Excess Withheld 28
Federal/State Tax Agreement 11
Filing Requirements 3
Filing Status 12
Fiscal Year 7
401(K) Plans 20
Fraudulent Return 11

2019 NJ-1040NR Index

G Gains and Losses From Disposition
of Property 14, 18, 29
Gambling Winnings 14, 19
Gold Star Family Counseling Credit 27
General Rule Method 20

Gubernatorial Elections Fund Check-Off 14

H Health Enterprise Zone Deduction 26
Home, Sale of 30
How to Pay 8

I Income—

Defined 15

Exclusions 23, 30

Exempt 15

In Respect of Decedent 9, 22

New Jersey Source 15

Percentage 27
Installment Sales 30
Interest Income 14, 15, 17
Interest on Tax Due 10
IRA—

Contributions 20

Roth 21

Withdrawals 20-21

K Keogh Plan 19, 25

L Lottery Winnings 14, 15, 19
Lump-Sum Distributions 20

M Meals and Lodging 16
Medical Expenses 25
Military Personnel (and Spouses) 6
Pensions, Military 15, 19
Moving Expenses 16

Mutual Funds, Reporting Dividends From 18

N Nonresident, Defined 3

O Other Retirement Income Exclusion 23
Overpayment 28-29

P Part-Year Residents/Nonresidents 3, 4

Partners and Partnerships—

Income 9

Pension Income (NJK-1) 19

Share of Income 22, 32

Tax Paid on Your Behalf 28, 32
Penalties—

Early Withdrawal of Savings 17

On Tax Due 10

Underpayment of Estimated Tax 10, 27

Pennsylvania Residents 4
Pension Exclusion 23
Pensions 14, 15, 19
Postmark Date 7

Privacy Act Notification 11
Prizes, Awards 14, 22

Q Qualified Conservation Contributions 26

Qualified Investment Fund 17

R Record Keeping 11

Refunds 8, 29

Rental Income 14, 18, 31

Residence Furnished by Employer 22
Residency Period 12

Resident, Defined 3

Rollovers 20

Roth IRAs 21

Rounding Off to Whole Dollars 10
Royalties 14, 18, 31

S S Corporations 14, 22, 32

Sale of Home 30

Scholarships and Fellowships 14, 15, 22

Self-Employed Health Insurance
Deduction 26

Sheltered Workshop Tax Credit 27

Sick Pay 15, 16

Signatures 10

Social Security Number 12

Social Security Benefits—
Exclusion for Persons Not Receiving 24
Taxability of 15

Statutory Employees 16

Students—
Dependents Attending Colleges 13
Filing Requirements 3

T Tax—

Preparers 11

Rate Schedules 43

Table 34

Withheld 27
Tax Assistance 46
Taxpayers’ Bill of Rights 4
Three-Year Rule Method 20
Trusts and Estates 9, 22

U UI/WF/SWE, Excess Withheld 28

Unemployment Compensation 15

V Veteran, Exemption for 13

W Wage and Tax Statement (W-2) 16

Wages 15

When to File 7

Where to Mail Your Return 8
Which Form to File 3

Who Must File 3
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Assembling Your Return
Check the following before mailing your return:

Check your math.

Sign and date your return. Both spouses must sign a joint return.

Enclose all supporting documents and schedules with your return including:

— W-2s;

— 1099-Rs and 1099-MISCs that show NJ withholdings;

— If applicable, New Jersey Form(s): Schedules NJ-BUS-1 and NJ-BUS-2, NJ-630, NJ-1040-SC, NJ-2210NR,

NJ-2440, NJ-2450, GIT-317, NJ-NR-A, Schedule NJK-1 (or copy of federal Schedule K-1, Form 1065), Schedule NJ-K-1 (or

copy of federal Schedule K-1, Form 1120S), Schedule NJK-1, Form NJ-1041 (or copy of federal Schedule K-1, Form 1041);

— Statement of residency (Pennsylvania residents);

— Statement explaining how your wages are exempt under the Military Spouses Residency Relief Act along with a copy of your

spousal military identification card (certain spouses of military personnel);

— Proof that you were honorably discharged or released under honorable circumstances the first time you claim the military
veteran exemption(s) on your return;

— Proof of age and/or disability the first time you claim the exemption(s) on your return;

— Copy of your New Jersey Certificate of Domestic Partnership the first time you claim the exemption on your return;
— If applicable, death certificate of a deceased taxpayer;

— If applicable, copy of federal form(s):

Schedule B for interest over $1,500; Form 4868 for filing under a federal extension;
Schedule C, C-EZ, or F for business income; Form 8283 for Qualified Conservation Contributions;
Form 2106 for employee business expenses; Form 8853 for Archer MSA contributions.

Balance due. If you are paying by check or money order, complete Form NJ-1040NR-V. Write your Social Security number
on your check or money order. If you are paying by e-check or credit card, do not complete the payment voucher.

Send only one return per envelope.
Changes or mistakes to your original return may be corrected by filing an amended return (see page 10).

Keep a copy of your return and all supporting documents, schedules, and worksheets.
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To Get Forms...
¢ Call New Jersey’s Forms Request System at 1-800-323-4400

When You Need Information
by phone...

Call our Automated Tax Information System
1-800-323-4400 — (within NJ, NY, PA, DE, and MD) or 609-
826-4400. Touch-tone phones only.

¢ Listen to recorded tax information on many topics.

¢ Order certain forms and publications through our automated
message system.

Contact our Customer Service Center
609-292-6400 — Speak directly to a representative for tax
information and assistance. See website for hours of operation.

Text Telephone Service (TTY/TDD) for
Hearing-Impaired Users

1-800-286-6613 — (toll-free within NJ, NY, PA, DE, and MD)
or 609-984-7300. These numbers are accessible only from TTY
devices.

¢ Submit a text message on any New Jersey tax matter.

¢ Receive a reply through NJ Relay Services (711).

online...

Visit the New Jersey Division of Taxation Website
Many State tax forms and publications are available on our
website: njtaxation.org

You can also reach us by email with general State tax questions
at: nj.taxation@treas.nj.gov

Do not include confidential information such as Social Secu-
rity or federal tax identification numbers, liability or payment
amounts, dates of birth, or bank account numbers in your email.

Subscribe to NJ Tax E-News, the Division of
Taxation’s online information service, at:
state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/listservice.shtml

in person...

Visit a New Jersey Division of Taxation Regional In-
formation Center

Regional Information Centers provide individual assistance at
various locations throughout the State. Call the Automated Tax
Information System or visit our website for the address of the
center nearest you.

(within NJ, NY, PA, DE, and MD) or 609-826-4400. Touch-
tone phones only.

¢ Visit our website at: njtaxation.org

¢ Write to:

NJ DivisION OF TAXATION
TAXPAYER FORMS SERVICES
PO Box 269

TrReENTON NJ 08695-0269

Who Can Help...

In addition to assistance provided by the Division, other free tax
assistance is available for senior citizens, disabled, non-English
speaking, and low-income people. Trained volunteers in the VITA
(Volunteer Income Tax Assistance) and TCE (Tax Counseling for
the Elderly) programs are available to help prepare both federal
and State returns at locations throughout New Jersey.

For the location nearest you, contact the Division’s Customer
Service Center at 609-292-6400 or the Internal Revenue Service.

Paperless Filing

You can use NJ E-File to file Form NJ-1040NR for 2019 elec-
tronically. Use tax software you purchase, go to a tax preparation
website, or have a tax preparer file the return for you.

Information on NJ E-File is available from the Division of Rev-
enue and Enterprise Services at:
state.nj.us/treasury/revenue/elfli.shtml



